Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Is it just me or have SF vanished?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 504 ✭✭✭a very cool kid

No.
    I was listening not taking notes for your benefit.

Obviously weren't listening too hard. Could you even give us the jist?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,719 ✭✭✭dundalkfc10

Hubertj wrote: »
    i would think the praise should be reserved for health care workers.

Every one of your posts on this thread have been negative about SF.

Every single one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,894 ✭✭✭✭blanch152

jaysus what were you listening to...3 times he gave yer man the specifics and he tried to deflect to something else until even Sarah cut him off.:D

Maybe you could fill us in on his cunning plan.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,291 ✭✭✭Bishop of hope

Every single one.

In fairness dd1, everytime someone mentioned something negative re covid in NI then it was shifted to Westminster, if it's good SF want to claim it.
    And fair play to SF, they wanted to follow, the Irish model mostly.

jm08 wrote: »
    Conor Murphy got plenty of PPE to the North - just it took a lot longer and the pandemic was nearly over.

:D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,000 ✭✭✭Hubertj

Every single one.

That’s because I have a very negative view of SF. I have a fairly negative view of all political parties in this country. I think the SF are the worst of a bad lot. FG were in government and will likely be in next government along with FF and Greens. I think they will do a less terrible job than SF would.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,205 ✭✭✭Yeah_Right

Every single one.

Well thats probably because there is very little to say about Sinn Fein that is positive. Maybe you can tell us about all the good things they have done. Apart from no longer blowing up innocent people.

We have got a huge delivery of ppe in this afternoon and there's a link in the story, NI has finally gotten a huge order too.
    https://www.rte.ie/news/ireland/2020/0610/1146491-ppe-plane-shannon/

Now we have this claim from Conor Murphy.
    Northern Ireland wouldn't have had to go in to lockdown if it weren't for austerity.
    Is this type of health minister the answer SF has to Simon Harris?

https://www.irishtimes.com/news/ireland/irish-news/sinn-f%C3%A9in-minister-criticised-for-blaming-covid-19-lockdown-on-austerity-1.4275478?mode=amp

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,055 ✭✭✭JohnnyFlash

Now we have this claim from Conor Murphy.
    Northern Ireland wouldn't have had to go in to lockdown if it weren't for austerity.
    Is this type of health minister the answer SF has to Simon Harris?

https://www.irishtimes.com/news/ireland/irish-news/sinn-f%C3%A9in-minister-criticised-for-blaming-covid-19-lockdown-on-austerity-1.4275478?mode=amp

If Murphy and O’Neill are the brightest and best up there then you can only imagine what the rest of them are like. As thick as two short planks. Good at the megaphone diplomacy stuff, but not much else.

The education system up there must be terrible.

That’s because I have a very negative view of SF. I have a fairly negative view of all political parties in this country. I think the SF are the worst of a bad lot. FG were in government and will likely be in next government along with FF and Greens. I think they will do a less terrible job than SF would.

Have you not seen what FG has done to the country for the last decade?

I don't know, if this, is, a climbdown or not?

Conor Murphy (@conormurphysf) Tweeted:
    Austerity policies have severely impacted on the capacity of Health and Social Care services, here and elsewhere, to respond to the Covid 19 pandemic. For clarity, lockdown has been absolutely necessary to save lives. https://twitter.com/conormurphysf/status/1270717853990178817?s=20

Have you not seen what FG has done to the country for the last decade?

I think they have done ok. I am doing well as are my friends and family. There are definitely things FG got wrong, no government gets everything right. They had some weak ministers presiding over disfunctional departments. Nobody can fix that.

To think SF could do better is laughable. I find it sad that people look to SF as an alternative. SF policies are truly pathetic. Their grandstanding and posturing during the crisis has been an embarrassment to this country, only the likes of PBP contributed less.

I take that view of SF on a policy basis. My view of them is worsened because of their links to terrorism, murder and other barbaric acts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,874 ✭✭✭Edgware

If Murphy and O’Neill are the brightest and best up there then you can only imagine what the rest of them are like. As thick as two short planks. Good at the megaphone diplomacy stuff, but not much else.

The education system up there must be terrible.
    One of them is very talented. He can balance sliced pans on his head

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,845 ✭✭✭✭Jamie2k9

Eoin got caught out yesterday latching onto this spoof.

https://twitter.com/EOBroin/status/1270300844655869953

Jamie2k9 wrote: »

So this is a pi*s take and Eoin didn’t bother to fact check before using it? Or he doesn’t care as a lot of people that vote for him will believe anything?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,013 ✭✭✭✭James Brown

Is it the record breaking national crises in Health, Homelessness, housing and NCH over run sold you on them or the reintroducing wolves financial crash? Or general cronyism at a loss to the tax payer?
    Go team FF/FG/Green...

I don't think SF are ideal, however FF/FG have to go because enough is enough.
    I think they have done ok. I am doing well as are my friends and family. There are definitely things FG got wrong, no government gets everything right. They had some weak ministers presiding over disfunctional departments. Nobody can fix that.

To think SF could do better is laughable. I find it sad that people look to SF as an alternative. SF policies are truly pathetic. Their grandstanding and posturing during the crisis has been an embarrassment to this country, only the likes of PBP contributed less.

I take that view of SF on a policy basis. My view of them is worsened because of their links to terrorism, murder and other barbaric acts.

Ah so they aren't great but can do no wrong. Interesting take.
    I think I could do better.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,845 ✭✭✭✭Jamie2k9

So this is a pi*s take and Eoin didn’t bother to fact check before using it? Or he doesn’t care as a lot of people that vote for him will believe anything?

Yeah the house is the lads sisters and they are renovating hence how he could do video.

He jumps on anything housing related once it has a negative spin!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,137 ✭✭✭Jinglejangle69

Jamie2k9 wrote: »

They have nothing else at the moment only keep everyone on 350 a week until December or this video.

Whatever happened to their call to arms from Richard Boyd Barrett?

Mary Lou said they will give it a shot then silence.

They offer absolutely nothing constructive.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,730 ✭✭✭✭FrancieBrady

They have nothing else at the moment only keep everyone on 350 a week until December or this video.

We'll see how 'constructive' a mashed together alliance of FF FG and the Greens is. Or a mish mash of Independents.

Well at least they're trying and not getting fat off the salaries pretending to work.

Also Francie I'm still waiting for an answer from you on the gist of the specifics in EOB's spiel this morning.

Finally what do you think of SDCC headed up by SF 2014-2019 not enforcing planning regulations on a development of 45 apartments in Clondalkin and then whinging about when kicked out of power?

Have to remember RBB aside (seeing an opportunity to finally nail a ministerial pension, much like Catherine Martin for the Greens) no one else in Dáil wanted to seriously work with them after initial discussions.

Bowie wrote: »
    Is it the record breaking national crises in Health, Homelessness, housing and NCH over run sold you on them or the reintroducing wolves financial crash? Or general cronyism at a loss to the tax payer?
    Go team FF/FG/Green...

I don't think SF are ideal, however FF/FG have to go because enough is enough.

Ah so they aren't great but can do no wrong. Interesting take.
    I think I could do better.

If you think SF could do any better that’s a shame. Like I said FG made mistakes.
    And like I said me and anyone I know has done very well over the last decade.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,730 ✭✭✭✭FrancieBrady

Well at least they're trying and not getting fat off the salaries pretending to work.

:):) sure.
    Also Francie I'm still waiting for an answer from you on the gist of the specifics in EOB's spiel this morning.

Finally what do you think of SDCC headed up by SF 2014-2019 not enforcing planning regulations on a development of 45 apartments in Clondalkin and then whinging about when kicked out of power?

I answered you on this already. If you weren't listening to the programme you came on here to rant about...then that says more about you than anything else.

You had no trouble forming an opinion on what was said but you now want me to tell you what was said? Up the yard ye chancer. :)

:):) sure.

I answered you on this already. If you weren't listening to the programme you came on here to rant about...then that says more about you than anything else.

You had no trouble forming an opinion on what was said but you now want me to tell you what was said? Up the yard ye chancer. :)

I formed my opinion based on what I heard, you clearly heard more than me so I asked you the gist of the extra bit you heard which you haven't told me....

If you think SF could do any better that’s a shame. Like I said FG made mistakes.
    And like I said me and anyone I know has done very well over the last decade.

The rich get richer and the poor get poorer.

Ireland

And what have SF offered?

The rich get richer and the poor get poorer.

Ireland

I’m definitely not rich and never will be. I work hard, luckily never been unemployed. What is rich in this country - having a big house? Earning over €100k? 200k? Last recession was tough on the country. Government guided us out of it very well. Tough decision had to be made and they made them. Easy for Mary and the murderers to shout from the sidelines.

Ya....government made a storming success of econmy to extent vast swades of population are better off on e350 a week covid payment than working......

While corporations can fiddle accounts to pay as low as 0.05% tax,but only thing needs clamping down according to ffg is lad on covid,who.get 50 a week extra as his job is closed down :pac: ......

some serious examinations of priorities needs to happen,for all concerned here

Ya....government made a storming success of econmy to extent vast swades of population are better off on e350 a week covid payment than working......

While corporations can fiddle accounts to pay as low as 0.05% tax,but only thing needs clamping down according to ffg is lad on covid,who.get 50 a week extra as his job is closed down :pac: ......

some serious examinations of priorities needs to happen,for all concerned here

So you think someone earning 100 a week part time who now gets 350 a week is the way it should be from now on???

Link to corporations paying 0.05% tax, and we well take it from there:)