FrancieBrady wrote: » No. I was listening not taking notes for your benefit.
Hubertj wrote: » i would think the praise should be reserved for health care workers.
FrancieBrady wrote: » jaysus what were you listening to...3 times he gave yer man the specifics and he tried to deflect to something else until even Sarah cut him off.:D
dundalkfc10 wrote: » Every one of your posts on this thread have been negative about SF. Every single one.
jm08 wrote: » Conor Murphy got plenty of PPE to the North - just it took a lot longer and the pandemic was nearly over.
Bishop of hope wrote: » Now we have this claim from Conor Murphy. Northern Ireland wouldn't have had to go in to lockdown if it weren't for austerity. Is this type of health minister the answer SF has to Simon Harris?https://www.irishtimes.com/news/ireland/irish-news/sinn-f%C3%A9in-minister-criticised-for-blaming-covid-19-lockdown-on-austerity-1.4275478?mode=amp
Hubertj wrote: » That’s because I have a very negative view of SF. I have a fairly negative view of all political parties in this country. I think the SF are the worst of a bad lot. FG were in government and will likely be in next government along with FF and Greens. I think they will do a less terrible job than SF would.
dundalkfc10 wrote: » Have you not seen what FG has done to the country for the last decade?
JohnnyFlash wrote: » If Murphy and O’Neill are the brightest and best up there then you can only imagine what the rest of them are like. As thick as two short planks. Good at the megaphone diplomacy stuff, but not much else. The education system up there must be terrible.
Jamie2k9 wrote: » Eoin got caught out yesterday latching onto this spoof.https://twitter.com/EOBroin/status/1270300844655869953
Hubertj wrote: » I think they have done ok. I am doing well as are my friends and family. There are definitely things FG got wrong, no government gets everything right. They had some weak ministers presiding over disfunctional departments. Nobody can fix that. To think SF could do better is laughable. I find it sad that people look to SF as an alternative. SF policies are truly pathetic. Their grandstanding and posturing during the crisis has been an embarrassment to this country, only the likes of PBP contributed less. I take that view of SF on a policy basis. My view of them is worsened because of their links to terrorism, murder and other barbaric acts.
Hubertj wrote: » So this is a pi*s take and Eoin didn’t bother to fact check before using it? Or he doesn’t care as a lot of people that vote for him will believe anything?
Jinglejangle69 wrote: » They have nothing else at the moment only keep everyone on 350 a week until December or this video. Whatever happened to their call to arms from Richard Boyd Barrett? Mary Lou said they will give it a shot then silence. They offer absolutely nothing constructive.
FrancieBrady wrote: » We'll see how 'constructive' a mashed together alliance of FF FG and the Greens is. Or a mish mash of Independents.
Bowie wrote: » Is it the record breaking national crises in Health, Homelessness, housing and NCH over run sold you on them or the reintroducing wolves financial crash? Or general cronyism at a loss to the tax payer? Go team FF/FG/Green... I don't think SF are ideal, however FF/FG have to go because enough is enough. Ah so they aren't great but can do no wrong. Interesting take. I think I could do better.
a very cool kid wrote: » Well at least they're trying and not getting fat off the salaries pretending to work.
Also Francie I'm still waiting for an answer from you on the gist of the specifics in EOB's spiel this morning. Finally what do you think of SDCC headed up by SF 2014-2019 not enforcing planning regulations on a development of 45 apartments in Clondalkin and then whinging about when kicked out of power?
FrancieBrady wrote: » sure. I answered you on this already. If you weren't listening to the programme you came on here to rant about...then that says more about you than anything else. You had no trouble forming an opinion on what was said but you now want me to tell you what was said? Up the yard ye chancer.
Hubertj wrote: » If you think SF could do any better that’s a shame. Like I said FG made mistakes. And like I said me and anyone I know has done very well over the last decade.
dundalkfc10 wrote: » The rich get richer and the poor get poorer. Ireland
Hubertj wrote: » I’m definitely not rich and never will be. I work hard, luckily never been unemployed. What is rich in this country - having a big house? Earning over €100k? 200k? Last recession was tough on the country. Government guided us out of it very well. Tough decision had to be made and they made them. Easy for Mary and the murderers to shout from the sidelines.
[Deleted User] wrote: » Ya....government made a storming success of econmy to extent vast swades of population are better off on e350 a week covid payment than working...... While corporations can fiddle accounts to pay as low as 0.05% tax,but only thing needs clamping down according to ffg is lad on covid,who.get 50 a week extra as his job is closed down :pac: ...... some serious examinations of priorities needs to happen,for all concerned here