If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Boardsies Decide - Game of Thrones Greatest Character

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,417 ✭✭✭Westernyelp

The Hound . for that tiny nugget of gold inside

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 16,287 Mod ✭✭✭✭quickbeam

The Hound. I prefer him. He had a more depth and was a badass.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,286 ✭✭✭seligehgit

Littlefinger mind games surpassed the physical brilliance and vulgarity of the great character that was the Hound.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,950 ✭✭✭✭TheValeyard

I vote Littlefinger

Snneeeeaky fecker. Reminds me of one of those dodgy car salesmen. Or that friend who pretends to drink pints with the lads but secretly having a shandy.

Looks like I picked the wrong week to quit sniffing glue

Hypothetically speaking......would a vote from a user account with no previous posts that was only registered 2 minutes count in order to stop that little prick winning? :pac:

Ha, ha, ha!!!!! :D

No. :rolleyes:

Hope yis are happy leaving poor Ghost without Jon and Tormund, you absolute sadists.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,507 ✭✭✭✭RobbingBandit

The hound as Petyr named his sword little and we all know only cnuts name their swords

Or that friend who pretends to drink pints with the lads but secretly having a shandy.

Oh they're the absolute worst!!! Almost as bad as those who drink the non-alcoholic beer in a night out. :pac:

quickbeam wrote: »
    Oh they're the absolute worst!!! Almost as bad as those who drink the non-alcoholic beer in a night out. :pac:

Ahh whitewalkers

The Hound because I think I might have enjoyed every scene he was in.

Can't believe I missed the jon snow round and that witch got through.

Witches gonna witch

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 57,948 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

Being a hero or honourable is not a good trait to have in this tournament it seems :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,796 ✭✭✭PsychoPete

Hound, one of the better characters from the series

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 57,948 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

The Hound leads 8-3 here with about 17 mins left to run on the clock. Time expires at 21.19

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 47,405 ✭✭✭✭Zaph

The Hound, one of my favourite characters in the whole show.

And Zaph pushes The Hound over the line, though it was never really in doubt. 9-3 the winning score.

Match 6:

This is a heavyweight clash possibly worthy of the final, or at least the semis.

But it's happening NOW, because fate is a cruel mistress.

A Lannister will fall....

Tywin Lannister

maxresdefault.jpg

VS

Tyrion Lannister

78137b52e352cdb2b0af4c9268a35ba4.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,503 ✭✭✭✭Also Starring LeVar Burton

Tywin because he's taller

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,503 ✭✭✭✭Also Starring LeVar Burton

giphy.gif

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 47,405 ✭✭✭✭Zaph

Tyrion, because he drinks and he knows things.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,286 ✭✭✭seligehgit

Tis'nt fair I know I'll be going against the grain and odds but it simply has to be Tywin for me in spite his relatively short longevity vis a vis Tyrion.

This should have been the final!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,852 ✭✭✭✭salmocab

Ah crap I love both characters but I suppose Tyrion as he’s so central to so much of the story. Also he’s a drunk womaniser like me in a dream I had last night.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 9,055 ✭✭✭Ficheall

Tyrion, despite taking out Margaery, is one of the best characters in the show. Tywin is only okay.

Tywin for me. He left the series on a strong note, whereas the writers hadn't really got a clue what to do with Tyrion after Tywin exited

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,507 ✭✭✭✭RobbingBandit

Tyrion because Tywin was a complete bastard to his own son he took his role as Hand and he took his hooker Shae

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40 Necrina

Tyrion because I prefer him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,012 ✭✭✭✭Alfred Borden

Tywin again as he was the best character in the show.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,417 ✭✭✭Westernyelp

Tyrion. No doubt. The Imp gets my vote

Tywin for me. He left the series on a strong note, whereas the writers hadn't really got a clue what to do with Tyrion after Tywin exited

Also Charles Dance is simply incredible throughout his arc.