Boardsies Decide - Game of Thrones Greatest Character

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 123 ✭✭Whitters22

Bronn

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,286 ✭✭✭seligehgit

Loved Bronn as a character although his arc weakened as the story progressed.

He gets my vote over the best onion smuggler in town.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,969 ✭✭✭✭salmocab

Bronn, he didn’t fight with honour.

I'm gonna vote Davos for a similar reason to me voting Tywin over Tyrion - There came a point in the show where the writers weren't sure what to do with Bronn anymore, and he almost became a parody of himself...IMO.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,509 ✭✭✭✭Collie D

Bronn of the Blackwater - Loved how he bounced off whatever character he was on screen with. Even Twyin got a bit of his cheek which I’m sure he wasn’t used to.

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 58,134 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,418 ✭✭✭Westernyelp

Brown is a great character but if I needed someone I could trust. It would have to be ser Davos. He gets the vote

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,961 ✭✭✭PsychoPete

Davos for his trustworthy nature

Ser Davos. A good character thoughout. A kind soul.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 9,274 ✭✭✭duffman13

Davos the man from flea bottom! Stick him on the throne! Hero

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,560 ✭✭✭✭RobbingBandit

Bronn a loyal sell sword something rare in a land without honour

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 47,411 ✭✭✭✭Zaph

Ser Davos, a man of unfailing honour, which became increasingly rare as the story went on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 9,056 ✭✭✭Ficheall

Two of my favourite characters. Gonna have to vote Bronn as he brought a little more levity to the show.

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 58,134 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

Ser Davos leads 7-5 with just under 20 mins left in this battle, time limit expires at 22.41

Necro wrote: »
    Ser Davos leads 7-5 with just under 20 mins left in this battle, time limit expires at 22.41

rW0kJFe.jpg

Hello there. I am Ru Stedman and would like to vote for Davos. Thank you please.

Will this be finishing tonight Necro?

Nah, I'm gonna run the Quarters tomorrow evening, and Semis if they finish up in time.

Ten mins remain and it looks like Ru Stedman and co have backed a winner...

Nah, I'm gonna run the Quarters tomorrow evening, and Semis if they finish up in time.

Excellent what time tomorrow evening?

Hopefully be finished work.

Probably aiming to kick off about 6pm or so.

And with no further votes, the time has expired and Ser Davos crosses the line and becomes our final Quarter Finalist!!!

Say hello to your final 8:

Arya Stark
    Jaime Lannister
    Cersei Lannister
    Joffrey Baratheon
    The Hound' Sandor Clegane
    Tyrion Lannister
    Ramsay Bolton
    The Onion Knight, Ser Davos Seaworth

Quarter Finals and hopefully the Semi Finals will kick off tomorrow about 6pm.

Until then... enjoy this little ditty in memory of the fallen:

Probably aiming to kick off about 6pm or so.

Cheers Necro, thanks for running :)

If I don't come back avenge my death

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,261 ✭✭✭✭TheValeyard

If I don't come back avenge my death

But what if I caused it?

Looks like I picked the wrong week to quit sniffing glue

TBF that's a quality line up.

The cream always comes to the top.

But what if I caused it?

You'll be off to the wall or the black cells

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 47,411 ✭✭✭✭Zaph

But what if I caused it?

Unlikely it'll be you, he's probably on ALSB's enemies list.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 19,180 Mod ✭✭✭✭Trigger

Missed the evening matches jaysus, some of ye love to destroy everything! That's said, delighted to see the finest Ser of them all get through and knocking that loveable but boring by the end rogue Bronn out.

Trigger wrote: »
    knocking that loveable but boring by the end rogue Bronn out.

Seems to be a recurring theme, you could say the writers ran out of steam on complex characters like Varys, Littlefinger and even Tyrion to an extent towards the end. Littlefinger and particularly Varys had poor enough demises in contrast to the background of the characters. Bronn was very good but sunk into the background due to the rushed nature of it all.