Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

CoVid19 Part XI - 2,615 in ROI (46 deaths) 410 in NI (21 deaths)(29/03)*OP upd 28/03*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,600 ✭✭✭BanditLuke

Terminator sound bite

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,492 ✭✭✭Sir Oxman

2 week period to Apr 12

All circumstances stay at home
    Work only essential health social care and essential services
    Shop for food, medicines
    Vital family reasons
    Exerfcise within 2km of your home
    Farming for food and animal care
    All gatherings prohibited (that's the max 4 gone)
    Visits to hospitals, care homes, prisons
    Cocooning for over 70s
    Public transport restricted to essential workers
    No travel outside 2km for everybody (same as exercise above ec. public transport for essential workers)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,136 ✭✭✭✭is_that_so

no travel outside of 2km of your home?
    That's what he said but you can exercise.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,981 ✭✭✭Naggdefy

Why couldn't he have told us this 5/6 days ago when he made a muddled speech? Everyone carried on as normal in the work sphere, thinking they were essential.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,591 ✭✭✭Cody montana

Ah balls, only cleaned my room today.
    Nothing to do now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,763 ✭✭✭Thepoet85

Unreal. It had to happen tho.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,669 ✭✭✭✭Mental Mickey

Jaaaaaaaaysus

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,622 ✭✭✭✭Vicxas

Woooo Lockdown!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,086 ✭✭✭✭pjohnson

So places with no supermarket within 2km do what for food?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,224 ✭✭✭Del Griffith

Leo just quoted Terminator 2

"There's no fate but what we make for ourselves." - Sarah Connor Varadker

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,643 ✭✭✭ThePiedPiper

“There is no fate but what we make for ourselves”. Was Leo in Terminator 2?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,147 ✭✭✭✭fritzelly

The max groups of 4 was just stupid anyway

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 389 ✭✭Jin luk

Finally.

Well done leo and fine gael

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,391 ✭✭✭Mysteriouschic

Are the airports staying open ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,695 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

There's not even a village within 2km of where I live nevermind a shop.
    Guess I'll be killing the wildlife for the next 2 weeks for dinner.

To thine own self be true

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,131 ✭✭✭Jinglejangle69

Leo just quoted Terminator 2

"There's no fate but what we make for ourselves." - Sarah Connor Varadker

So what

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,060 ✭✭✭Fann Linn

I think he's right.
    Hope it's policed properly.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,187 ✭✭✭FVP3

Hurrache wrote: »
    Do you not see the huge contradiction in that statement?

No. If we need to legislate, just do it. Laws are made by men, and men can and should ignore laws that we need to.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,829 ✭✭✭Cork Boy 53

That is what Leo stated. Yes. How that will be enforced is another matter.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,843 ✭✭✭Dr. Bre

Mon Ireland

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,600 ✭✭✭BanditLuke

2 weeks too late but better late than never.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,591 ✭✭✭bennyl10

Well I hope all the ones that went to the beach last week are happy

All of ye that said the government wasn’t doing enough
    There you feckin go

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,097 ✭✭✭✭tom1ie

Jaysus. We’re in the **** now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 58,576 ✭✭✭✭walshb

It’s like a lockdown, but not a lockdown...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,136 ✭✭✭✭is_that_so

Ah balls, only cleaned my room today.
    Nothing to do now.
    Start again but go round in a different direction.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,702 ✭✭✭✭BoatMad

Vicxas wrote: »
    Woooo Lockdown!

you'd cheer this !, the biggest restriction in civil liberties ever seen in this state

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,187 ✭✭✭FVP3

pjohnson wrote: »
    So places with no supermarket within 2km do what for food?

Shopping is exempt.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,355 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

Good man Leo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 208 ✭✭1wizards sleeve

Same fools won't listen...this is when we need the army breaking up big groups. And supporting the Garda. And proper consequences. Essential work. Food. Pharmacy if needed. and no exercise in crowded areas full stop. For 2-3 weeks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Nearest shop to me is 5km away. If the Covid doesn’t get me the starvation will!