Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

CoVid-19 Part VIII - 292 cases ROI (2 deaths) 62 in NI (as of 17th March) *Read OP*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,380 ✭✭✭STB.

No more travel between European Countries for non nationals from each respective country until the end of next month.

Emergency powers to do whatever in the interests of public greater public health coming in by end of week.

The border is going to be an issue, because the Brits have been badly advising all of their citizens and those in Northern Ireland.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,654 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

Maybe Kylie is having a new tour

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,137 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

emeldc wrote: »
    What does that mean ffs

One post per day on board.ie - choose wisely :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,784 ✭✭✭froog

is it RTE 1 or RTE news or what?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 624 ✭✭✭beolight

If anyone wants to party there's a paddies day party happening across the road in an apartment. Place is rocking terrible music the lot

1-800-TALIBAN

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,125 ✭✭✭c montgomery

Leo has tested positive

For sexiest taoiseach ever?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,306 ✭✭✭✭Drumpot

all I want from Leo is honest about how long this is going to go on for, best scientific estimate, so we can plan on that basis

In fairness they have been great the last week Among other things at communication and transparency so I’d trust whatever is said tonight. So important that we can feel so confident in our government at this time.

I know it’s not very important but if there was another election Tomorrow I’d be voting FG all the way. Harris, Varadker and the way the government have been handling this has been so impressive. All authorities seem to be so quick to react as needed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,125 ✭✭✭c montgomery

Leo has tested positive

For sexiest taoiseach ever?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,712 ✭✭✭storker

jackboy wrote: »
    A mortgage is just a long term gamble so there won’t be much sympathy.

Don't talk rot. A mortgage is how people secure a stable home for themselves.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,040 ✭✭✭optogirl

Fair City looks daft tonight. They filmed for their paddy’s day night a couple weeks ago I guess and they are all in the pub drinking. Scriptwriters should be sacked.

They film about 6 weeks in advance. You think the scriptwriters should be sacked for that? They've done worse ðŸ˜

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,189 ✭✭✭Cilldara_2000

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,427 ✭✭✭SuperTortoise

The growth rate has a striking resemblance to where Italy was 10 days ago, ~30% day on day.

The words of Dr Michael Ryan resonated with me yesterday and for anyone that did'nt see it i'll post it below.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,040 ✭✭✭optogirl

Fair City looks daft tonight. They filmed for their paddy’s day night a couple weeks ago I guess and they are all in the pub drinking. Scriptwriters should be sacked.

They film about 6 weeks in advance. You think the scriptwriters should be sacked for that? They've done worse ðŸ˜

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,402 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

So what is leo going to say tonight?
    I am guessing closing restaurants and all shops bar chemists and supermarkets?
    Anyone else any idea what likely?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,767 ✭✭✭✭blade1

Leo on at 9 I hear.
    Lockdown on the way maybe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,615 ✭✭✭Quantum Erasure

DeanAustin wrote: »
    Please let this be true with the cabinet doing a rendition of Sweet Caroline at the end.

Hands, touching hands

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,842 ✭✭✭Rob A. Bank

threeball wrote: »
    There will be no shutdown. Our figures aren't nearly high enough. Lockdown is a method to close the valve for a week or so before opening again to infect some more people. This will happen in cycles over the weeks ahead.

It takes between one and two weeks to see the effect of any preventative measures taken. The incubation period of the virus dictates that.

The BIG problem all along is that we have been reactive, not proactive.

If you wait for the figures to be 'High Enough' you are at least 7 days behind the curve.

*sigh*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,698 ✭✭✭Signore Fancy Pants

I have it on goo authority (my nephews best friend who is an Aquarious and has red hair) that Leo's announcment us as follows:

He knows we are all sick of Covid-19 so he is introducing a 'Name d'Virus competition'.

It costs €0.50 to enter by text with 'VIRUS', your name and suggestion to 1916696969.

Entries close at midnight on 29 March 2020 after which any entries will not be added but you will be charged.

My nomination is Virus McVirusface.

Best of luck

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,712 ✭✭✭storker

jackboy wrote: »
    A mortgage is just a long term gamble so there won’t be much sympathy.

Don't talk rot. A mortgage is how people secure a stable home for themselves.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,391 ✭✭✭✭RobbingBandit

Very low flying planes over Finglas right now the chances of anything coming from mars...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,768 ✭✭✭threeball

Aliens!

Thats all we need

The virus will kill them

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,452 ✭✭✭✭Larbre34

gmisk wrote: »
    So what is leo going to say tonight?
    I am guessing closing restaurants and all shops bar chemists and supermarkets?
    Anyone else any idea what likely?

Looters shot on site. A purge alarm. The big passenger ships from '2012'

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,105 ✭✭✭Kivaro

Lads and Ladies,
    Is there any chance that you can slow the fluck down.
    I'm back on page 462, and every time I take a sip of beer, a new page is created on this thread.

Thank you and Erin go Bragh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,376 ✭✭✭Funsterdelux

Leo has tested positive

For coolness? Id be surprised.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,105 ✭✭✭Kivaro

Lads and Ladies,
    Is there any chance that you can slow the fluck down.
    I'm back on page 462, and every time I take a sip of beer, a new page is created on this thread.
    And ye'll crash the server if ye keep going like this.

Thank you and Erin go Bragh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,698 ✭✭✭Signore Fancy Pants

I have it on goo authority (my nephews best friend who is an Aquarious and has red hair) that Leo's announcment us as follows:

He knows we are all sick of Covid-19 so he is introducing a 'Name d'Virus competition'.

It costs €0.50 to enter by text with 'VIRUS', your name and suggestion to 1916696969.

Entries close at midnight on 29 March 2020 after which any entries will not be added but you will be charged.

My nomination is Virus McVirusface.

Best of luck

• Closed Accounts Posts: 730 ✭✭✭Achasanai

No idea what Leo is going to say, but one thing that's for sure, Boards to go down at 9.01pm!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,062 ✭✭✭Hobgoblin11

Leo- the Coronas will be shot at dawn

Dundalk, Co. Louth