Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Help Keep Boards Alive. Support us by going ad free today. See here: https://subscriptions.boards.ie/

I don't know where we're going, but I know where I am (part 9)

At work & the city centre is just eerie!
    No noise, & I'm beside Camden St & Harcourt St
    Will be interesting to see tomorrow

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,960 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Happy St. Patricks Day folks :)

https://forumofgames.com/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,382 ✭✭✭Poochie05

A complete C-19 blackout today whilst understandable helps no one. Getting away from social media is good, but this is a rapidly changing situation and its vital for us all to keep up to date with government & its agencies statements and advice to the public.

We're all in this together.

I'm talking about a one day media break that has given me back a sense of perspective. I was just sharing where I was at today as per the thread purpose, didn’t come on to be chastised. It’s a marathon not a sprint.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 21,643 Mod ✭✭✭✭Leg End Reject

Mam of 4 wrote: »
    Happy St. Patricks Day folks :)

Just checked the time and was going to post this!

It's going to be a strange one, I hope people stay at home and just get on with it for this year.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 21,643 Mod ✭✭✭✭Leg End Reject

Poochie05 wrote: »
    I'm talking about a one day media break that has given me back a sense of perspective. I was just sharing where I was at today as per the thread purpose, didn’t come on to be singled out. It’s a marathon not a sprint.

It does get overwhelming at times, I think loneliness is going to be a huge issue for a lot of people, as well as worrying about vulnerable family members and friends.

Just checked the time and was going to post this!

It's going to be a strange one, I hope people stay at home and just get on with it for this year.

Same here , it can still be a good day , just spent differently than most St Patricks Days though :D

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 13,765 Mod ✭✭✭✭JupiterKid

Couchside, OH watching the telly.

Happy St Patrick’s Day to you all! :)

Mad quiet night last night, nothing like any other St Patricks eve I have ever seen!

Not one for paddys day myself, so I won't miss it! Just another day in the Park / house

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,382 ✭✭✭Poochie05

Morning al, Happy St Patrick's Day!
    Coffee and porridge kitchenside, then thinking of heading sittingroomside. Gonna do a room crawl :pac:

Shamelessly stolen from one of the many jokes doing the rounds!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,076 ✭✭✭Wayne Jarvis

Hi all, I'm back. My exit was odd and abrupt but I'm confident if ye knew the reason for it ye would understand. None of that matters anymore though, I hope you are all keeping safe and well. I missed yizz.
    Someone in Bargain Alerts yesterday posted about a free one years subscription to a meditation app called Balance and I'm linking to it below. You should all consider joining it, it could be very helpful in these times. Though unfortunately it only works on Apple devices but there are plenty of YouTube videos for meditation and home exercising too if you can't go outside or to a gym. Stay safe all.
    Homeside after a very long and relaxing walk, I've been very very tense the last few days and that helped relieve some of that.

https://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=112845457&postcount=1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,633 ✭✭✭✭Widdershins

G'morning. Its nice and warm. It might not be blasting sunlight but it doesn't feel like winter anymore. We're not on lockdown as such after all, are we?
    I'm drinking tea number 3 and online window shopping.

Yay!!! ^^^^^

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,076 ✭✭✭Wayne Jarvis

Also I think I figured out a solution to the shenanigan problem....

FoolhardySolidCrownofthornsstarfish-size_restricted.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,803 ✭✭✭✭smurfjed

Happy St Patricks Day, this day last year I woke up in Savannah Georgia as they had their parade on the 16th, this year I’m awake and sitting on my balcony, mutt beside me, Nespresso and a pint of water/vitamin C on the go, massive hangover so this will be a slow and long day.

Just about everyone we hang out with are employed by the airline, so we are keeping the house door open, anyone who wants to visit us is more than welcome.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Grandeeod

Happy St Patrick's Day. This one is for the history books.

Thinking of a fry up.

Guy Person wrote: »
    Also I think I figured out a solution to the shenanigan problem....

FoolhardySolidCrownofthornsstarfish-size_restricted.gif
    That's definitely Mam..she left the curtains open last night.I can't figure out who the man is but if it's Sephers there will be consequences. 😂

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,091 ✭✭✭CrowdedHouse

....While the sand slipped through the opening
    And their hands reached for the golden ring
    With their hearts they turned to each other's heart for refuge
    In the troubled years that came before the deluge...

Morning all

Happy St Patrick's Day, such as it is

It's a calm grey morning here, a mildish 9.5C

Myself and Auto failed miserably at social distancing last evening :D

Ablutions and breakfast shortly - make the best of it Folks

Seven Worlds will Collide

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,384 ✭✭✭Panda Killa

"Day 257 in the Big Brother house... watching Zombieland 2...not the best idea"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,201 ✭✭✭Trigger Happy

Got a busy day ahead. This house will be like a palace with all the DIY that will happen in the coming weeks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,597 ✭✭✭Witchie

Happy Paddy's day ya boy ya.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,171 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Deskside with coffee, weird nights sleep, after I said goodnight here, I woke up not long after and thought it was morning and was gonna get dressed :eek: so went to look out the window and it was still dark :eek: and then I looked at my phone and it was only 1:50am :eek: creepy!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,633 ✭✭✭✭Widdershins

Deskside with coffee, weird nights sleep, after I said goodnight here, I woke up not long after and thought it was morning and was gonna get dressed :eek: so went to look out the window and it was still dark :eek: and then I looked at my phone and it was only 1:50am :eek: creepy!

I wake up several times at night. It makes some nights too long :(

Potting some grape hyacinths. Need the colour at this time of year.

Witchie wrote: »
    Happy Paddy's day ya boy ya.

Sticking to the theme of ginger nuts,good on ya Witchie .

I'm going into the shower, then doing dinner and my dad will call to collect it for himself and my mam.I will give him a coffee in the front room and I will stay in the kitchen, I think that's safe enough, I will have all the doors open so no handle touching and the kids will stay away from him. I know we're all putting on a fantastic front but its difficult imo...I'm grand until I see him driving away and then I get a huge wave of sadness.

Anyway, sorry for moaning...have a lovely day lads. x

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,171 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

I'm going into the shower, then doing dinner and my dad will call to collect it for himself and my mam.I will give him a coffee in the front room and I will stay in the kitchen, I think that's safe enough, I will have all the doors open so no handle touching and the kids will stay away from him. I know we're all putting on a fantastic front but its difficult imo...I'm grand until I see him driving away and then I get a huge wave of sadness.

That's tough on ye all :(

*hugs*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,106 ✭✭✭✭Gael23

JupiterKid wrote: »
    Suitably stuffed and content here in my living room after making about 9 good pancakes - with Jif lemon juice, caster sugar and maple syrup. Yumm!! :D

Hope yis all had your pancakes today. :)

I hope t was lemon juice and not the Jif for baths!

That's tough on ye all :(

*hugs*

People are in a lot worse situations Sephers but I just think the bond between grandparents and grandchildren is huge and is very difficult for them being apart, it absolutely has to be done but I feel sorry for them. My friend's mother has severe dementia and eventually got into a nursing home the day before they stopped visitors, that's very tough also.

You're not moaning Duvet .
    I think that's the hardest part , in our day to day lives now , not being able to give them a hug or a kiss on the cheek when they're leaving .

Oh , and the window was open as well as the curtains last night btw :p

Wondering if Darby O Gill And The Little People is on today !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,066 ✭✭✭gifted

Virtual hug sent your way there Duvet......also dropped a virtual hand ...

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 61,798 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

Bedside listening to the rain.. Very bad sleep but nowt to do so I'll catch up with it later maybe. Hope everyone is well and not too stressed..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

About to get up showered and dressed, going to wander around the woods for the day. This’ll go well considering I’ve a sense of direction of a blind man with sh1te in his eyes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,499 ✭✭✭IamMetaldave

Bedside - bed is the best. And guilt free since there’s no where to go.

Hope everyone is dealing ok with everything going on!