Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

CoVid-19 Part VII - 169 cases ROI (2 deaths) 45 in NI (as of 15 March) *Read OP*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,623 ✭✭✭Augme

Uriel. wrote: »
    Under what law?

The same one that closed the night clubs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 142 ✭✭SAXA

CNN reporting a Japanese man has tested positive on Feb 14th tested negative on March 2nd and positive again today... I posted already that you can only test non detectable but If true frightening

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,062 ✭✭✭Uriel.

That’s shameful not a word from Mary Lou or Pearce Doherty tan for cover with last few weeks!
    People are so stupid thinking them asses sf could run a country!

:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,116 ✭✭✭✭fritzelly

Augme wrote: »
    Europe did it gradually because they completely ****d up in under preparing. A shame we don't seem to be learning from their mistakes.

Italy maybe fecked up with their lockdown where everyone can keep on doing what they do, other countries are being more proactive

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,813 ✭✭✭joe40

wakka12 wrote: »
    Is there seriously a lockdown coming? Like we actually won't be able to leave our homes?

No, don't think so.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,062 ✭✭✭Uriel.

Augme wrote: »
    The same one that closed the night clubs.

Which was?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,002 ✭✭✭BLIZZARD7

fritzelly wrote: »
    Good point but the other image does look 100% photoshopped

As someone who has edited images daily in the past - these do not look photoshopped.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,309 ✭✭✭✭Strazdas

wakka12 wrote: »
    Is there seriously a lockdown coming? Like we actually won't be able to leave our homes?

You could leave the house in a lockdown situation : supermarkets, pharmacies and filling stations would remain open.

You could also go for a walk around your area or to the park, but any sort of group meet up would be banned.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,907 ✭✭✭Stevieluvsye

Italy maybe fecked up with their lockdown where everyone can keep on doing what they do, other countries are being more proactive

Remember though, Italy's health system is one of the best in Europe.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,181 ✭✭✭CinemaGuy45

BLIZZARD7 wrote: »
    As someone who has edited images daily in the past - these do not look photoshopped.

Low bit rate maybe?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,187 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

Turbo watching Ant & Dec, such utter wreckless broadcasting, men with their exposed chests, Andi Peters on a public bus touching all the super contaminated bits of it, how did the Brits ever occupy Islas Malvinas?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 306 ✭✭Just Saying

There entitled to the dole you just need to top it up, I've a few 15yrs + , make them get the state part first at the very least.

Yeah....That's what I intend to do.

joe40 wrote: »
    No, don't think so.

There is. Not were you can't leave your home though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,116 ✭✭✭✭fritzelly

Remember though, Italy's health system is one of the best in Europe.

How is that report calculated - be interesting to know

What I was reading earlier was saying good in the north, not so good in the south

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,813 ✭✭✭joe40

There is. Not were you can't leave your home though

It was the not allowed to leave house part I was referring to. I fully expect more measures in relation to pubs etc

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,028 ✭✭✭✭drunkmonkey

Shn99 wrote: »
    Sunday Times/B&A poll released today

Sinn Fein 35% (no change)
    Fine Gael 21% (up 3%)
    Fianna Fail 19% (down 1%)

https://www.rte.ie/news/politics/2020/0314/1123302-poll-government/

So 35% of people think this what we need right now...Jesus..

ES7-FFmg-WAAo-Amk-U-2.jpg

Low bit rate maybe?

Yeah we don't really have enough resolution here but there is no reason to say they're shopped. The crop of the red Renault that was posted doesn't show much because of how the white font would reflect light /low resolution/ there is a faint shadow in exactly the right places on the G anyway.

Also serious effort if someone bothered editing in the reflections...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 202 ✭✭moeblogs

505655.png505654.jpgJftl

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,181 ✭✭✭CinemaGuy45

We don't have to keep the light on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,688 ✭✭✭Kaisr Sose

Uriel. wrote: »
    Can they force them to close?

Easy: Emergency legislation that is probably already on the statute.

In Austria the enacted their 1950 Epidemic Act. Ski resorts closed, hotels told to close by 16.3,, bars and restaurants closed, locations sealed off, need official tourist papers to exit past official blocades (no return), locals, Austrian tourists, and foreign employees quarantined for 14 days. It happened in hours, so this talk of it happening here on 17th is bull. If its necessary, it could happen tomorrow. For public health, its not about quangos or cartel lobby groups A State can and should act fast, decisively and be ruthless in its application.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,187 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

Should Michael O'Leary be handed the interim Taoiseach gig to get us over this?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,109 ✭✭✭✭Kermit.de.frog

The health one looks and sounds like someone you'd see flogging ciggys on Moore Street.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,028 ✭✭✭✭drunkmonkey

We don't have to keep the light on.

You definitely want the light off if they corner you on the 2.30 bus home. Cracking pair of top bollix but you'd want to be out of there by sunrise.

In fairness i hate them knackbags but Doherty and even ear pierce head have been ok during this. Unlike that squinty eyed blondy fcuk up north

Should Michael O'Leary be handed the interim Taoiseach gig to get us over this?

Absolutely not. He kept planes flying in and out of Italy after they shut the country.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,484 ✭✭✭Andrew00

NOT A CHANCE all those aul lads who drink in the pub or the old farmers will obide to staying at home.

They couldn't care less lot of them think its a hoax I kid you not.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 35 BetterWay

gozunda wrote: »
    Figures for numbers infected by date and totals*

Date Number Infected

29 Feb 1 (Total 1)

3 March 1 (Total 2)

4 March 4 (Total 6)

5 March 7 (Total 13)

6 March 5 (Total 18 )

7 March 1 (Total 19)

8 March 2 (Total 21)

9 March 3 (Total 24)

10 March 10 (Total 34)

11 March 9 (Total 43) 1 death

12 March 27 (Total 70)

13 March 20 (Total 90)

14 March 39 (Total 139) 1 death

In 2 weeks Ireland has gone from 1 to 139 people diagnosed with COVID-19

Figures on the scale of community type infection is unknown at this time.

Source:

https://www.gov.ie/en/...ovid-19-coronavirus/

Is this following Italy's trajectory?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,109 ✭✭✭✭Kermit.de.frog

A jump in cases in South Korea this morning.

+183 and 8 new deaths.

joe40 wrote: »
    It was the not allowed to leave house part I was referring to. I fully expect more measures in relation to pubs etc

That's a few days away. And not many!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 789 ✭✭✭nimrod86

Good point but the other image does look 100% photoshopped

I;m guessing the line being cut through by the lettering is a reflection/shadow that the white of the lettering hides/doesn't reflect? Possible, but lets be fair, who'd go through the effort of faking the reflection :pac: