Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Lahv Lahn: we can’t get de virus as we’re an island Editio

• Registered Users Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

"a wide stat"

• Registered Users Posts: 8,810 ✭✭✭Hector Savage

21!!!!

I was imaging he was a child ..

• Registered Users Posts: 21,065 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

2smiggy wrote: »
    Lucozade , the Irish cure for all that ails you

Its crap now. Used to be great stuff

Im going into liveline iriate caller mode now: i visited my mother in hospital on Saturday and took clothes home from her to wash. Shes been in hospital since November and we've been washing her clothes at home and taking them back into her.

Why the feck does the hospital not have a laundry?

This caller is right, we're totally unprepared if it does hit here.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,497 ✭✭✭woejus

joe's sad breathy concerned voice getting a great outing today

• Registered Users Posts: 2,107 ✭✭✭Living Off The Splash

I sat in the Eye and Ear hospital emergency department for 8 hours...........people who already knew the system had brought packed sandwiches and flasks of tea with them...…..nothing has changed since then.

My husband was sent to hosp with an urgent referral due to suspected perforated stomach and possible internal bleeding.

He was still left on a trolley for 8 hours.

That’s how GP referrals work here Meeeeshell.

Unless you’re actually half dead or dying you won’t get preferential treatment.

I went to a private hospital ED in 2017 with a heart attack. Was left sitting in a chair before diagnosis, eventually passed out, looked after by frantic staff in Coronary Care Unit. There was only a junior “consultant” on duty in ED that day. Not a good idea going to Most private emergency departments

We are desperate please come on de show Edel!

• Registered Users Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

I got fitted with hearing aids for the first time today. Just "road testing" them now.

Joe sounds even Joeier (If that's a word) I'm taking them out till after 3.00

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,586 ✭✭✭4068ac1elhodqr

WHO are on top of it? Lol very funny.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,020 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

Joe so bored now, he'll absolutely cream himself when we final confirm a case here.

sligojoek wrote: »
    I got fitted with hearing aids for the first time today. Just "road testing" them now.

Joe sounds even Joeier (If that's a word) I'm taking them out till after 3.00

What?

I sat in the Eye and Ear hospital emergency department for 8 hours...........people who already knew the system had brought packed sandwiches and flasks of tea with them...…..nothing has changed since then.

They once told me to go off and come back 2 hours later, just to help free up waiting area.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,020 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

Bring back Robbie :(

• Registered Users Posts: 38,963 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Great for the home tourism industry.
    Wonderful.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

Joe's gas altogether as we wavers from panic to utter complacency.

Irish business overcharging...never :)

hahahaha pull on de green jersey lads, dont be gouging!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,192 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

A self isolating glamping holiday

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    Wonderful.

A week in Spain is half the price here.

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    Wonderful.

Especially if quarantined and have to pay for at least two weeks more accommodation and food.

Joe making his relatives pay when dey visit. Typical.

:pac: Stephanie you madser, lol welcome to Cork, here's a bottle of corona with your Covid

Especially if quarantined and gave to pay for at least two weeks more accommodation and food.

Can you imagine B&B or hotel owners not charging for the unexpected length of stay?

• Registered Users Posts: 20,169 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

Its crap now. Used to be great stuff

another great product the do gooders ruined !!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,586 ✭✭✭4068ac1elhodqr

A self isolating glamping holiday
    With those survivalist lads out Whest, find your own food and shelter and fire.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,133 ✭✭✭Sigma101

She has completely misunderstood the situation. Foreign tourists just wont come here this year. Hotels will be half empty. The bottom will fall out of the Irish tourism industry this year.

My set of face masks failed to arrive in post. :( obviously stolen :(

Plug Plug Plug

2smiggy wrote: »
    another great product the do gooders ruined !!

It's no use as fence paint, any more.