Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Interview the person below you II

• Registered Users Posts: 1,236 ✭✭✭Up Donegal

You need to play Europe’s "Final countdown" loud. Then strip off and dance in front of the mirror to it. Air Guitar and all.
    Please only do this in the privacy of your own home.

Will that work?

No.

Do you have or have you ever had a pen friend?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,083 ✭✭✭Trigger Happy

Yes, had a pen pal when I was a kid.

Would you like to be in the Gardai?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,648 ✭✭✭honeybear

Definitely not! Am a law abiding citizen but would not be a fan of the culture in the Gardaí. (Apologies to any Guards here)

Occupational uniform that you find most attractive?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 587 ✭✭✭Redneck Reject

honeybear wrote: »
    Definitely not! Am a law abiding citizen but would not be a fan of the culture in the Gardaí. (Apologies to any Guards here)

Occupational uniform that you find most attractive?

None.

Ever own a reptile pet?

No, never did and never will!
    But I did come across some baby turtles on a beach once. Just out of their eggs and making their way to the pacicif water. Nature is wonderful.

Would you be ok to work on a remote lighthouse for a month. No internet. No people.

Would love it! It would be my own Fortress of Solitude,heh.

Ever sail a boat by yourself?

Unlikely as I have NO sea legs ... I usually have to lie flat on the deck.

Your last impulse buy?

A Peterson clay pipe,which now I don't use.Prefer my old Meerschaum pipe.

Ever do line dancing?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,878 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

Unlikely as I have NO sea legs ... I usually have to lie flat on the deck.

Your last impulse buy?

A Kawasaki Z1000 motorbike.

I went into Bikeworld (Longmile Road) to buy a wing mirror for my other bike, seen the Zed and bought both the mirror and the Z1000.

Do you like motorbikes?

• Registered Users Posts: 13,623 ✭✭✭✭cj maxx

A Peterson clay pipe,which now I don't use.Prefer my old Meerschaum pipe.

Ever do line dancing?
    No , thankfully
    Ever go scuba diving ?

A Kawasaki Z1000 motorbike.

I went into Bikeworld (Longmile Road) to buy a wing mirror for my other bike, seen the Zed and bought both the mirror and the Z1000.

Do you like motorbikes?

Love them,currently ride a 1200 Roadster,but love the old Bonneville hardtail Triumphs.

Ever go to bike rallies?

Love them,currently ride a 1200 Roadster,but love the old Bonneville hardtail Triumphs.

Ever go to bike rallies?

If I do now its just for the day, I'm too old for wet nights freezing my bollox off in tents.

I got rid of the Zed pretty quickly and bought a BMW R1200GS which I absolutely love

My Zed

494734.jpg

And my GS

494738.jpg

I think both toy runs were for Clondalkin MCC

Just an edit to this.

The first photo was from Aidan Lynam's Womens Refuge Toy Run, unfortunately Aidan had been killed before this photo

494740.jpg

(Sorry thread, get me talking about bikes and you'll never shut me up)

If I do now its just for the day, I'm too old for wet nights freezing my bollox off in tents.

I got rid of the Zed pretty quickly and bought a BMW R1200GS which I absolutely love

My Zed

494734.jpg

And my GS

494738.jpg

I think both toy runs were for Clondalkin MCC

Just an edit to this.

The first photo was from Aidan Lynam's Womens Refuge Toy Run, unfortunately Aidan had been killed before this photo

494740.jpg

(Sorry thread, get me talking about bikes and you'll never shut me up)
    Heh I hear that,which was your favorite the Zed or the Gs?

The GS by far, I'm biking over 30 years and its been my favorite by a country mile.

I was very big on the Zed too. Apart from its looks I liked nothing else about it.

I love big Jap inline 4's but the throttle was very snatchy on it, but having had a few BMW's now I have a soft spot for the boxer engine.

Ever do a bike tour in another country?

Yup, hoping to hit the Swiss Alps next summer. I'm friends with a bike club in Basel (Switzerland) so I've free accommodation & beer :D

Unfortunately any photos I have with those lads ID me too easily so can't post photos :D

Yourself?

Yup, hoping to hit the Swiss Alps next summer. I'm friends with a bike club in Basel (Switzerland) so I've free accommodation & beer :D

Unfortunately any photos I have with those lads ID me too easily so can't post photos :D

Yourself?

Went to Sturgis SD for their Bike Week and it was insane. Was staying with friends in Savannah Georgia and wanted to ride a 47knuckle to it.By the time we got to Missouri, the kidneys were beaten off me,heh.Had to trailer it the rest of the way.Ah the good old days.

To get back on track,would you ride an electric motorcycle?

• Registered Users Posts: 11,210 ✭✭✭✭RMAOK

No

Do you live, or gave you ever lived on a farm?

RMAOK wrote: »
    No

Do you live, or gave you ever lived on a farm?

Was raised on a farm and loved it.Milk is always best straight from the cow,heh.

Ever have to kill an animal for food?

Was raised on a farm and loved it.Milk is always best straight from the cow,heh.

Ever have to kill an animal for food?

No tbh. As for your electric bike question, I was just beginning to warm to you :mad: lol

I hate the thoughts of an electric bike (I'd give up biking first)

Ever ride a diesel bike?. (I have, work tested some).

No tbh. As for your electric bike question, I was just beginning to warm to you :mad: lol

Heh no as HD's version of their new electric bike and thought WTF.Nothing beats the fumes and rumble of a proper bike.

Never rode a diesel bike before but saw videos of Russians with them and wanted to try them. On a side note, went to a bike week in Daytona once were a fella mistakenly put diesel in his Fatboy.And had to walk his way around,heh.Cost him a fortune to trailer his bike back home.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,398 ✭✭✭The Young Wan

Never, I've never ridden a motorbike full stop

Ever have your wallet lost/stolen?

Thankfully no

Have you made a will?

Thankfully no

Have you made a will?

Yes its compulsary in my job

Do you have a nickname?.

Going to plead the Fifth on that one!

Who is the person most likely to make you laugh?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,398 ✭✭✭The Young Wan

Going to plead the Fifth on that one!

Who is the person most likely to make you laugh?

Dara O Briain.

Have yiu ever seen a comedian live?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,328 ✭✭✭Upforthematch

Dara O Briain.

Have yiu ever seen a comedian live?

Ya plenty of times. Latest was Dermot and Dave.

Do you flash oncoming cars?

Ya plenty of times. Latest was Dermot and Dave.

Do you flash oncoming cars?

Only to thank them if needed.

Ever had to go to hospital after a drunken accident?

• Registered Users Posts: 18,585 ✭✭✭✭The Princess Bride

Never have I ever.

Ever play truth or dare?