If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

I don't know where we're going, but I know where I am (part 8)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

Deskside with a cuppa & a Double Decker.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,499 ✭✭✭IamMetaldave

Bar side. Someone send me home! And the talk of beef has me wish I could get a nice blue steak delivered! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,405 ✭✭✭Poochie05

Bedside, looking forward to another day off!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 4,772 ✭✭✭Pretzill

Couchside - reminiscing now thanks to Cali and Grandeeod - another who spent the odd Sunday at the Purty (or was it Saturday night - some great gigs!?) I'm many years removed from there now - tonight having a red wine after a really busy weekend (trying to make it feel like a bank holiday when I still have to be up early :()

Poochie05 wrote:
    Bedside, looking forward to another day off!

Bedside, but working tomorrow

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 62,269 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

Deskside, restless kinda feeling in my bones.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,817 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

There's tumbleweed in here tonight.
    Are we all out with our glowsticks living it large?!

To thine own self be true

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 62,269 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

My stick won't light! *runs off crying*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,633 ✭✭✭✭Widdershins

We've to go to Kerry tomorrow...where men are men, and sheep are nervous. ;p

Looking forward to a birthday meet up in Tralee with a recently arrived friend.

I can't sleep now but hopefully I can sleep on the epic drive.

At least I'm not the only cast off home alone :)

Bank holidays always quiet, everyone does a load of stuff during the day and gives up on the evening.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,996 ✭✭✭The Crazy Cat Lady

bedside, night all :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,280 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Night all :)

Bedside

More weary weekend warriors off to the land of nod ;)

Me too Grem.
    Im cuddled up to my teddy ready for the zzzz.

BH sunday nights and the night of 25th december are the quietest on boards imo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,204 ✭✭✭Kitty6277

Cali_girl wrote: »
    Ooooh g'wan The FairKittyKat6277 :)
    Delighted for you. Should we start thinking about hats or wee bit too soon? :D

I’d say maybe a bit soon, will take things as they come!

Cali_girl wrote: »
    Grand so thanks, how about the old beef or salmon options so for the visitors? Kitty - that work for you? Kitty?
    Kitty?

Ah here lads, we might have scared off Kitty...

Takes a lot more than that to scare me off! Very sweet of ye all that ye want to bet him and make sure he’s up to standard :p

Kitty6277 wrote: »
    Very sweet of ye all that ye want to bet him and make sure he’s up to standard :p

She's back. Phew. :)
    Wouldn't want to have gotten carried away in our enthusiasm or anything :D

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,206 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Sweet dreams all 😴😴

It's like the waltons in here!. Night Deph mon :P

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,206 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

There's tumbleweed in here tonight.
    Are we all out with our glowsticks living it large?!
    My stick won't light! *runs off crying*

Lolz 🤣

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,280 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Morning all :)

Happy Monday!!!

Ooh it's frosty out, if you can stay in bed, do!.

Coffee on the deck this morning, there's a cover of white frost over everything & the air is so fresh & crisp. Sun even starting to peek through already.
    Will be having a lovely walk here soon.
    Only a pity most things have died for winter already

Good Morning all.

Brr Ted, morning :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,405 ✭✭✭Poochie05

Morning! Peeping out from under the covers...

Lots of frosty grass and crunchy leaves over here kids!.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Grandeeod

Waiting for the sound of the heating coming on before moving from under the duvet.