Ultimate Crisp Tournament

Bacon Fries
    Rules going up at 10am on the dot, match to follow at 10:15am

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,138 ✭✭✭Uncharted

Bacon Fries
    #teammeanies for anyone with a refined pallette. For those who are not afraid of flavour. For those who like a bit of variety in life.

#teamtayto for those who have sex under the covers with the lights off. For those who enjoy watching bargain hunters on UTV with a cup of bovril. For those who like to have one budwesier shandy in the pub.

Arrah,I thought you said you do have a packet of 'crips' and maybe some peanuts, with your 45 pints.

Not fcuking corn snacks ??!!

Making sh1t up now as ya go along.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 418 ✭✭Duane Dibbley

Bacon Fries
    People who will vote for Cheese and Onion also like Dermot and Dave, Dancing with the Stars, Chinese takeaway, Coldplay, and the Kia Sportage.
    #teammeanies for anyone with a refined pallette. For those who are not afraid of flavour. For those who like a bit of variety in life.

#teamtayto for those who have sex under the covers with the lights off. For those who enjoy watching bargain hunters on UTV with a cup of bovril. For those who like to have one budwesier shandy in the pub.

tenor.gif

Bacon Fries
    Rules for Semi Final Matches

*Draw has been completed using the Random Number Generator*

*Each match will last for 45 minutes*

*Your vote must include a decent reason either for or against your choice or it will be deemed spoiled*

*The winner of each match will go into tonight's Grand Final where we will crown Ireland's Ultimate Crisp*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,969 ✭✭✭Deebles McBeebles

Lads... This thread is a bit of fun when it's about the crisps, but honestly some of the conversation here is disgusting, juvenile and wholly off-putting.

It's not even funny. It's 2 or 3 of ye just ruining it for everyone.

Hon ta f*ck. If a lad wants to talk about placing coins in the foreskin of his wand, fair play. Only makes the crisps taste sweeter. I've a feed of pints working its way out of me and I can still handle it, like a god damn man.
    #NoMeaniesDownThere

How did ye manage to get a thread about crisps shut?

Bacon Fries
    Gladiators , REAAAADY !!!!!!!!!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,907 ✭✭✭Stevieluvsye

Baggly wrote: »
    Im sorry Stevie. Im just so worried Meanies are going to win.

Me too, i'm not sure we have the numbers for meanies...............

Bacon Fries
    Uncharted wrote: »

Crisptenders.... REAADDDYYY?!!?!?

Bacon Fries

Boo ,fcukin hoo.

Gettin the excuses in early I see.

Pfffft.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,398 ✭✭✭Franz Von Peppercorn II

Bacon Fries
    People who will vote for Cheese and Onion also like Dermot and Dave, Dancing with the Stars, Chinese takeaway, Coldplay, and the Kia Sportage.

I like one of those. Maybe two but I’m not going to admit to Coldplay, now am I.

Oops.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,398 ✭✭✭Franz Von Peppercorn II

Bacon Fries

If you can get a few 8 year olds to sign up.....

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,907 ✭✭✭Stevieluvsye

Not many of them where i work unfortunately

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,977 ✭✭✭✭EmmetSpiceland

Creep.

“It matters not what someone is born, but what they grow to be” - A. Dumbledore

“It is not blood that makes you Irish but a willingness to be part of the Irish nation” - Thomas Davis

Pickled onion is an acquired taste, F. We wouldn't expect you plebs to understand.

I bet the Tayto fanatics all drink Budweiser. The ring of beers.

Bacon Fries
    Creep.
    Putting Hula Hoops on your little knob? That’s kid stuff.

Let he without spice cast the first 5c coin.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 58,493 ✭✭✭✭Necro

Uncharted wrote: »
    Omackeral wrote: »
    Crisptenders.... REAADDDYYY?!!?!?

giphy.gif

Bacon Fries
    T Minus 5 Mins

I'm quivering like a young one at her debs with anticipation.

Bacon Fries
    I'm quivering like a young one at her debs with anticipation.

Jaysus,more scampi related comments :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,576 ✭✭✭✭PARlance

A Vote for Tayto is a vote for the Catholic Church, and Protestants.

Bacon Fries
    I'm on the second mug of tay here. Fcukin nerves are shot

Bacon Fries
    PARlance wrote: »
    A Vote for Tatyo is a vote for the Catholic Church, and Protestants.

Lucky i'm voting for tayto so!

Bacon Fries
    The rules are set a page or two back. Familiarise yourself with them please before voting. My advice is to take your time when casting your decision. You have time to mull it over. Make the correct decision in your heart and on your tastebud. With that said.... here is your first semi final match.

Smith's Bacon Fries

ZW0001.jpg

Path to the Semi Final

R1 Bacon Fries def. Tayto Smokey Bacon
    R2 Bacon Fries def. Walkers Cheese and Onion
    R3 Bacon Fries def. Monster Munch
    QF Bacon Fries def. Waffles

VS

Hunky Dorys Cheddar Cheese and Spring Onion

513QH74Ms5L.jpg

Path to the Semi Final

R1 Hunky Dorys C&O def. Snax
    R2 Hunky Dorys C&O def. Perri Onion Rings
    R3 Hunky Dorys C&O def. Banshee Bones
    QF Hunky Dorys C&O def. Burger Bites

Voting ends at 11:02

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,576 ✭✭✭✭PARlance

Lucky i'm voting for tayto so!

Too early, Father. I will repent.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,301 ✭✭✭✭gerrybbadd

Bacon Fries
    You monster

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 523 ✭✭✭Telly

Hunky Dorys because they are the best crisps around and will win the comp!

/i do like Bacon Fries tho. Tough call.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 22,623 ✭✭✭✭Leg End Reject

Bacon Fries
    In a meeting at half 10 so I might need to depend on my fellow Tayto lovers.

This is very traumatic.

Bacon Fries
    Hunky Dorys Cheddar Cheese and Spring Onion

Its clearly a tactical decision if Tayto Cheese and Onion make it to the final.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 58,493 ✭✭✭✭Necro

Time my arse.

Bacon Fries because they are the most fantastic creation of all crisp-time.

Perfect with a pint, perfect without.

And the only one I think that can stop the evil Tayto Empire.

Watch as the spite votes come in to try and stop Bacon Fries from taking their rightful place as champions.

Vote for perfection.

Vote Bacon Fries.

Ah look, something for the more adventurous of the Tayto Brigade to transfer their votes to.