Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

All Ireland Senior Hurling (Liam Mccarthy Cup) 2019

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,034 ✭✭✭Euphoriasean

What a finish

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,084 ✭✭✭hunter164

Angliru wrote: »
    Has to be up there with Cody's greatest achievements in getting this XV to an All Ireland Final.

Bit early chief.

• Administrators Posts: 55,068 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

Well then...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 58,560 ✭✭✭✭walshb

Relax, cats!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,813 ✭✭✭Noveight

Game on again!

How many steps did Nash take?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 636 ✭✭✭Angliru

hunter164 wrote: »
    Bit early chief.

Will gladly jinx the cats any day :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,625 ✭✭✭Lefty Bicek

'Limerick somehow only two points behind...'

- Brendan Cummins.

Referee is the main answer to that one, Brendan.

No matter what happens now, yet again we can say that the lads have honoured the jersey.

Proud as ever to be a Kilkenny man.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,173 ✭✭✭eggy81

How was that a free out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 58,560 ✭✭✭✭walshb

Was that KK lad not bated by all the Limerick team? Free out??

I’d love to see someone on the RTE panel call the referee out for his performance.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 407 ✭✭tipp_tipp_tipp

Me heart!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,927 ✭✭✭BENDYBINN

I’d love to see someone on the RTE panel call the referee out for his performance.

Yawn

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,520 ✭✭✭windy shepard henderson

huw lawlor has ahad an excellent game for kilkenny , bar the odd stray hand pass

BENDYBINN wrote: »
    Yawn

Are you sore pal?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,741 ✭✭✭Hococop

Wides killed us

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,169 ✭✭✭Glebee

Wexfords all ireland..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,173 ✭✭✭eggy81

Lol. Tef was perfectly fine. Limerick beat themselves today. Very poor shooting. Great defence from kk too.

BENDYBINN wrote: »
    Yawn

WAKEY WAKEY ! ! !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 407 ✭✭tipp_tipp_tipp

Wow, I'm no cats fan but I take my hat off to them. Great performance.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,856 ✭✭✭irishguitarlad

I actually think It wasn't how Kk were good It was just how Limerick were awful, if It wasn't for the ref It would be more. The winner of the AI will come from tomorrow's game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 609 ✭✭✭Corcaigh84

No matter what happens now, yet again we can say that the lads have honoured the jersey.

Proud as ever to be a Kilkenny man.

As a Corkman who hates ye, fair play. Why we can't play with the same intensity just baffles me year after year. Some final to look fwd to.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,362 ✭✭✭✭martingriff

Right!!!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,813 ✭✭✭Noveight

Rarely I’ve said it, but you’d be delighted for Kilkenny.

TJ seems a decent gent.

The long break is no advantage to teams.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,320 ✭✭✭✭RMAOK

Wow, I'm no cats fan but I take my hat off to them. Great performance.

Same here - Kilkenny were well the better team.

Imo it would have been an injustice if the cats had lost that match

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

Hard one to take given the amount of cheap wides Limerick contributed. Congrats to Killkenny on a dogged performance.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 253 ✭✭The Jman

Kilkenny seemed to get nothing from the ref and still won, great performance!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 957 ✭✭✭BloodyBill

Better team won over the 70mins. Limerick just hit too many wides..way too many really. It was a testament to them that they stayed in it . Kilkenny were excellent ,great intensity