Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Ana Kriegel - Boys A & B found guilty [Mod: Do NOT post identifying information]

• Registered Users Posts: 3,376 ✭✭✭Shemale

You have no right, no information and (excuse me if i'm wrong) no special powers of psychic insight, to allow you legitimately assert your personal certainties.

The man raised a child. The man loved a child. The child stands accused of murder. For which, in the case of his child, there is no forensic evidence, and clear forensic evidence against another child.

You have no right, no information and (excuse me if i'm wrong) no special powers of psychic insight, to allow you legitimately assert "The man loved a child"

Maybe he doesnt love his son?

If he loved his child he would have been present when his son and wife were speaking to Gardai on their doorstep, instead of walking around the house, going to bed early, who sleeps that early and for the night when the son they love is speaking to Gardai for an hour when a girl he knew has gone missing.

Or maybe he spent the night destroying evidence cause he knew the son he loved was involved.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,668 ✭✭✭mondeo

Dante7 wrote: »
    Yeah hang on, I'll just post their details here for you. Will you visit me in jail when I do three years?

Ye, whats your favourite food and I'll bring it along ?

I'm sure someone could pm. I'm reading elsewhere their identities have been circulating, isn't going to be a big secret any longer.

• Registered Users Posts: 536 ✭✭✭mrjoneill

Fusitive wrote: »
    Boy B was not a master puppeteer, if he was, he gave away the biggest clue to the case by directly putting himself in the line of suspicion by calling to Ana's house while the other boy was hiding away.

He prob though Ana was at home alone & it was only chance her dad saw him. If her dad didn't see him the case could very well have the "disappeared " about it. Where exactly would the search begin? There is a possibility both of these scvmbags planned to go back bury the body which would have been found only accidentally & the forensics would have degenerated that they would have no value. Boy B prob had not the physical capacity to do it alone so he would not draw attention. I would look at him going to the house knowingly aware there was a kill plan going on as he furthering that agenda or led that agenda.

• Registered Users Posts: 15,176 ✭✭✭✭ILoveYourVibes

I want the government to do something to prevent this.

Social workers in schools ALL schools to watch out for and deal with troubled students .

Anti bullying officers. Making bullying a crime. A task force to deal with children's exposure to porn.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,933 ✭✭✭smurgen

iamwhoiam wrote: »
    The unfairness in a lot of peoples eyes that Ana was not afforded the same protection . Her life , her difficulties , her struggles , her pain , her horrific death was on every single newspaper for weeks on end . No one gave her protection from that

And her character smeared repeatedly. I think if you are found guilty your names should be released.

• Registered Users Posts: 161 ✭✭dickangel

mondeo wrote: »
    Ye, whats your favourite food and I'll bring it along ?

I'm sure someone could pm. I'm reading elsewhere their identities have been circulating, isn't going to be a big secret any longer.

There's also been an image of an innocent kid circulating where it's wrongly claimed he was one of the boys.

dickangel wrote: »
    There's also been an image of an innocent kid circulating where it's wrongly claimed he was one of the boys.

Well the boy who done it is detained so surely that would let any would be vigilante know they're wrong.

smurgen wrote: »
    Well the boy who done it is detained so surely that would let any would be vigilante know they're wrong.
    Fail to see any logic there. The pic was taken from school pics taken a while back. Also, if you (for some reason) think pics of the boys can't exist while they're detained then what's the point in sending pics?

If they released the identity of the boys we wouldn't have these issues.

We wouldn't have these issues if sick people didn't share pics of innocent kids, endangering their lives.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,671 ✭✭✭GarIT

anewme wrote: »
    People recounting here in graphic detail what happened to Ana in that place is too much to bear.

Locals want it levelled, despite its history and I dont blame them.

What is the buildings history? And what's the story with it now? Has it been sealed off somehow, could someone just walk in and check it out?

So how does one person get covered in DNA and the other have no trace at all?
    He didn't do the actual "belting" or had a change of clothes as he carried a rucksack we don't know for what. Boy A & Boy B met shortly before they put the plan into operation, so both had rucksacks we can presume related to their plan. Boy B told an awful lot of lies, why tell so many & he has not told the truth yet. He don't tell us how Boys A semen got on Ana or her clothing. We do know Boy B was in the house when Ana was murdered as he indicated to Gardai where her body was found. Her body was moved from where she was killed. Boy B providing the adhesive tape was for to tie up Ana so he was well part of the plan

• Registered Users Posts: 16,108 ✭✭✭✭iamwhoiam

GarIT wrote: »
    What is the buildings history? And what's the story with it now? Has it been sealed off somehow, could someone just walk in and check it out?

The windows and doors have been closed up with bricks since the tragedy

Fail to see any logic there. The pic was taken from school pics taken a while back. Also, if you (for some reason) think pics of the boys can't exist while they're detained then what's the point in sending pics?

Well a vigilante isn't going to be harming an innocent bystander in error because the real perpetrator is now detained.do you understand what i am saying?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,662 ✭✭✭sheroman01

I read the RTE full report but only getting around to the Irish Times one now which seems more in depth. The below line is appalling. Seems very coincidental:

"Back in Lucan, Dunne and his colleagues continued to comb the area. After walking the park with Boy B the garda decided to search the railway line, but he found nothing. As Dunne was walking back he was stopped by a man and his son. The man had heard about Ana going missing and suggested the garda check the back of the local sewage-treatment plant, as teenagers tended to hang around there...."

"...It was only later that day that Dunne realised this man was Boy A’s father and the teen with him was Boy A."

I wonder did the father know anything then.

The other father is no better. Imagine shouting this in court after a 14 year old has been horribly killed.

“Bunch of scumbags here. Innocent kid in f***ing prison,” he said loudly. “Are you proud of your victory?”

The above line certainly paints a picture of the type of people/families these are.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,955 ✭✭✭Sunflower 27

We wouldn't have these issues if sick people didn't share pics of innocent kids, endangering their lives.

I'm surprised people didn't predict this sort of thing would happen. Years ago I was on Facebook and there is so much crap posted and shared. I came off it for that very reason.

We all know A and B are detained so any kid in school is obviously not them. The fact their picture is being shared though is beyond wrong.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,086 ✭✭✭HalloweenJack

What difference does it make if their names are out there?

People don't have to worry about them until they're released. Getting their names now will only cause trouble for their families and satisfy people's curiosity, nothing more.

I'm surprised people didn't predict this sort of thing would happen. Years ago I was on Facebook and there is so much crap posted and shared. I came off it for that very reason.

We all know A and B are detained so any kid in school is obviously not them. The fact their picture is being shared though is beyond wrong.
    They could be well to do as well who knows.

What difference does it make if their names are out there?

People don't have to worry about them until they're released. Getting their names now will only cause trouble for their families and satisfy people's curiosity, nothing more.

Because people deserve to be able to protect their children on release they SHOULD be named.

smurgen wrote: »
    Well a vigilante isn't going to be harming an innocent bystander in error because the real perpetrator is now detained.do you understand what i am saying?

So what's the point in sharing any pic then? Obviously for when they get out, people want to recognise them.

The point stands, it's endangering innocent kids. I certainly wouldn't sleep easy if my kids was wrongly implicated in this. "Ah sure he's grand the angry mob will figure it out when they realise he's not locked up."

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,983 ✭✭✭✭tuxy

GarIT wrote: »

Here's some info. I have no way of confirming the info in the facebook post is accurate but it was shared one month before the murder.

http://www.buildingsofireland.ie/niah/search.jsp?type=record&county=FI&regno=11360006

https://www.facebook.com/OldLucan/posts/zero-progress-on-glenwood-house-laraghcon-by-the-owners-sherborough-properties-o/1820213044684163/

So what's the point in sharing any pic then? Obviously for when they get out, people want to recognise them.

The point stands, it's endangering innocent kids. I certainly wouldn't sleep easy if my kids was wrongly implicated in this. "Ah sure he's grand the angry mob will figure it out when they realise he's not locked up."
    Of course defaming an innocent child is not ok.

• Registered Users Posts: 32,956 ✭✭✭✭Omackeral

''Geraldine and Patric Kriegel remained throughout the testimony of Prof Marie Cassidy as she dispassionately described the autopsy process and the injuries inflicted on Ana. (Boys A and B were both excused from court that day because of the graphic nature of the evidence.)''

This is so f*cking wrong.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 818 ✭✭✭Hal3000

pjohnson wrote: »
    They must be kept safe the darlings.

This is Ireland, everyone knows everyone. No way this will be kept under wraps for much longer.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,054 ✭✭✭Fakediamond

From all reports Ana was quite a strong girl, 5’ 8” and well built. It’s unlikely boy A could have overpowered her without the help of his accomplice who led her to him.

There is no forensic evidence to back that up. There would have at least some hair or clothing fibres transferred between them. So even if he washed his clothes, the fibres/hairs would have been found at crime scene.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,009 ✭✭✭Tangatagamadda Chaddabinga Bonga Bungo

The law is the law with regard to naming these boys. But the law is completely wrong here.

The public should absolutely have the right to know the identity of anyone convicted of murder in the state. The girl had her whole life put out there and she is now gone. The weasels that killed her get protected. That's very rotten.

Protecting murdering scum is not what the criminal justice system should be there for.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,646 ✭✭✭washman3

I can't wrap my head around why the Ana's parents never took her out of the school seeing clearly that she was suffering, why didn't they take her out after the first ever bullying incident, after the death threats or even after one if the teachers confided in them about how gravely concerned she was.... Take her out to safety, home school, miss a year, find tutors, or no tutors, a vocational school maybe, anything to save her. Can't forgive them for their passivity, although they are of course their own judges and punishers now.

There's always one...:rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 12,379 ✭✭✭✭Sardonicat

Because people deserve to be able to protect their children on release they SHOULD be named.

But they'll get new identities. You're not gonna know if that nice man next door was once the kid formerly known as Boy A/B

Fusitive wrote: »
    Boy B was not a master puppeteer, if he was, he gave away the biggest clue to the case by directly putting himself in the line of suspicion by calling to Ana's house while the other boy was hiding away.

But he nearly go away without being recognized. It was a chance her father recognized him. I'm sure he believed he would not be recognized & that Ana was at home alone. If her dad didn't to see him, Gardai would not be knocking on his door that night or following nights. Ana had disappeared, prob took her own life because of the stress she was under would be the common story. The park CCTV would not have been used as there would be no reason to use it & from a distance prob not recognizable of Boy B or Boy A. Boy A would not be even in the picture. They nearly got away with it. Fair play to the Gardai they were like bloodhounds after the first scent. And they twigged early on the supposed innocent kids were twisted lying killers.

Sardonicat wrote: »
    But they'll get new identities. You're not gonna know if that nice man next door was once the kid formerly known as Boy A/B

Not as easy as that to be a "person from god knows where".