Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

I don't know where we're going, but I know where I am (part 7.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 61,898 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

Grandeeod oh my gosh her face!. Need more pics, she's a beaut.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,608 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

She's a beauty.. I love cats, and yes they're a pain in the arse when they want to be but I wouldn't be without dogs and cats in my life

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,181 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

She's a beauty.. I love cats, and yes they're a pain in the arse when they want to be but I wouldn't be without dogs and cats in my life

How old is she?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,608 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

How old is she?

She's 13.. Richo is 12 and Ruby is 11.

I'm thinking of another rescue, either another bull breed or a Rottie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Grandeeod

Ours is 8 years old and lively. Have loads more pics, but there on my daughters tablet. May steal and post.:D Officially my daughters pet. She's a lovely thing. Very gentle, but still a pain at 6 in the morning!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 416 ✭✭SaltSweatSugar

On the couch feeling slightly ill, alternating between watching the football (voluntarily...what’s happening to me!?), buying stuff for my new bedroom on Wish, and texting my pregnant friend about her cravings, new house and furniture. Firmly into my 30’s. :pac:

In the kitchen. Where the feck else.:D I was listening to the Doors, but those Norway lads, A-Ha popped up on the playlist. Scoundrel Days. Late 80s. Jaysus lads its not too bad. I remember some of it. May go listen to the first album now. Last beer and then my homemade chicken curry with noodles and maybe a few chips as the airfryer is crying out to me!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,783 ✭✭✭GoneHome

Grandeeod wrote: »
    Very gentle, but still a pain at 6 in the morning!

Our beast is 2, a pain as well :D 3.30 this morning she decided she wanted to go out. She was in here in the sitting room all evening, decided she wanted to go out, OH goes to the back door to let her out, she sees it's pi%$ing rain, turns on her heel and back in again

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,423 ✭✭✭Harleen Quinzel

Sitting in my hospital bed wondering would Origi work as a girls name? :D

GoneHome wrote: »
    Our beast is 2, a pain as well :D 3.30 this morning she decided she wanted to go out. She was in here in the sitting room all evening, decided she wanted to go out, OH goes to the back door to let her out, she sees it's pi%$ing rain, turns on her heel and back in again

LOL! Yep GH, ours is like that too! Love her to bits though. She's more like a dog. Follows us out the door and is there waiting on our return. Even comes running to us when we call her from across the road if we're out walking.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 61,898 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

Azrael?? Gojira?. Stella?? :pac:

Congrats HQ! I'm not quite sure about that name though for any newborn, but hey its up to you!:D

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,181 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

It would 😀

Thanks for all the nice messages, each greatly appreciated x

Alisson might just be a contender now as well :D

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 6,310 Mod ✭✭✭✭mzungu

Grandeeod wrote: »
    In the kitchen. Where the feck else.:D I was listening to the Doors, but those Norway lads, A-Ha popped up on the playlist. Scoundrel Days. Late 80s. Jaysus lads its not too bad. I remember some of it. May go listen to the first album now. Last beer and then my homemade chicken curry with noodles and maybe a few chips as the airfryer is crying out to me!
    Came across a Weezer cover of Take On Me on YouTube last night! It's catchy stuff.

It would 😀

Knew I could count on you and your great taste Sephy :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,965 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

How the feck do you pronounce it ??
    Am thinking it's GoT based or some other programme ?
    Maybe I'm totally wrong !!

Waiting on the two and a half year old to doze off , she's fighting sleep to the last aaaargh :D

https://forumofgames.com/

Music over and watching Laurel and Hardy with some food. The boredom has evaporated. Thanks for the company earlier guys!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

Having a beverage or 7 after the match.

Poor enough game, but justified result.

Ted_YNWA wrote: »
    Having a beverage or 7 after the match.

Poor enough game, but justified result.

Great result for you Ted, while I wouldn't be the biggest soccer fan in the world (hurling and rugby would be my games) I watched that game tonight and was delighted to see Liverpool winning

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,648 ✭✭✭honeybear

mzungu wrote: »
    Came across a Weezer cover of Take On Me on YouTube last night! It's catchy stuff.

I Love Take On Me!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,648 ✭✭✭honeybear

honeybear wrote: »
    I Love Take On Me!!!

Morten ... My first crush!

Sephina is a great name as well..........just saying :pac:

honeybear wrote: »
    I Love Take On Me!!!

My all time favourite song Honeybear !

Many moons ago , I won tickets , on JoMaxi if anyone remembers it , to see them in concert . But I couldn't go :(:(

Mam of 4 wrote: »

Many moons ago , I won tickets , on JoMaxi if anyone remembers it , to see them in concert . But I couldn't go :(:(

Way back in the 80s Mam and yes I remember Jo Maxi. Pity you couldn't go. I went to pick up my younger sister with my Dad. Wasn't my thing at the time, but got to appreciate them a few years later. Second album. Scoundrel Days!

I'm hittin the hay. Wrecked. Big cook up tomorrow and stuck at home too.:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,342 ✭✭✭✭branie2

Mam of 4 wrote: »

What happened that you couldn't go?

Grandeeod there's a great programme on BBC4 at the moment, Guitar Hereos, all 70s and 80s music

branie2 wrote: »
    What happened that you couldn't go?

Lived in the sticks , no buses going to concerts then , and no one would go with me Branie .

G ,
    Glad someone remembers JoMaxi !
    Sleep well :)

I remember Jo-Maxi as well, Ray Darcy starting off on his TV career, and the Max Fax

I have Take On Me running through my head with all this talk about A-ha