Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gangland Shootings [Mod Note in Post #1]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 278 ✭✭Daraa

Was caught with a shotgun when young i think got off lightly, his cousin dragged him into crime

What do you think will happen next? And do you think Love/Hate or the sun with their great nicknames glamorous this kinda of business?

Asking as a compete outsider here

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,167 ✭✭✭Fan of Netflix

Sad that all the younger heads get their teeth whitened. I'm sure the old school must laugh. Then again Tango One takes it to another level, looks like he gets tan injections. Not heard of him in a good while

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,211 ✭✭✭✭Suckit

Tan Injections?? :eek:

What the f**k are they? How do they work?

A prison officer who lives near me told me that there are 11 separate gangs segregated in Mountjoy prison. Hard to believe.
    It's very segregated there with gangs, wouldn't like to be running solo there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8 Imatyourdoor

Daraa wrote: »
    What do you think will happen next? And do you think Love/Hate or the sun with their great nicknames glamorous this kinda of business?

Won’t end till he’s buried

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 95 ✭✭Ilovemycharlie

Daraa wrote: »

I dunno tbh flashy might last a few more years once he keeps good relations with liam byrne. hopefully he gets whacked anyway i am sure it will be one of his mates who turns on him. Ofcourse people are glamorized its easy money at the end of the day any chancer would dabble in drugs including myself it's not worth it at the end of the day tho and i know this personally.

Suckit wrote: »

Ask Bop hahaha

Suckit wrote: »

Think you inject a synthetic hormone called melanotan and it changes melanin levels to darken your skin. Meant to be serously dodgey.

I'm happy enough with my pasty white skin!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 110 ✭✭hugs_for_drugs

Calltocall wrote: »
    It’s interesting that he’s decided to put that out there as in possibly exposing himself, to me it’s a blood relative of someone killed by the Cartel as this guy has a passionate hatred for them, it’s very personal

They are reading here that's IMO why they updated their bio and about the car the other day.

I thought the kavanagh brothers because they put up brothers in a past tweet in reply to someone saying they were a hutch but I really haven't a clue if it's a man woman or multiple people and I've went threw every gangland Ireland murder and nothing sticks out.

A clever operater.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,646 ✭✭✭_blaaz

They are reading here that's IMO why they updated their bio and about the car the other day.

I thought the kavanagh brothers because they put up brothers in a past tweet in reply to someone saying they were a hutch but I really haven't a clue if it's a man woman or multiple people and I've went threw every gangland Ireland murder and nothing sticks out.

A clever operater.

Have yous gone through people who gone missing/presumed dead...not necessarly killed here though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,464 ✭✭✭✭Larbre34

Think you inject a synthetic hormone called melanotan and it changes melanin levels to darken your skin. Meant to be serously dodgey.

I'm happy enough with my pasty white skin!

Well we can only hope they all get into it and it kills them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,840 ✭✭✭irishproduce

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,641 ✭✭✭Man Vs ManUre

Hopefully if any good comes from this it will be that RTÉ will finally start back and make Love/Gate 2 or similar even if it’s a different name. The source material ain’t going away so why not have a great drama series around it.
    Am sick of seeing Amy Huberman shows where she has to be the centre of everything. She is crap and her show’s are even worse.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,219 ✭✭✭pablo128

It's very segregated there with gangs, wouldn't like to be running solo there.

A mates brother is on D wing. Completely on his own, as in no gang affiliations. Getting on well with everyone.

There's a possibility that he is kinda getting watched over all the same as he's not all that streetwise.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,513 ✭✭✭Jeff2

I seen a picture of the two lads that were shot dead last week.
    Sitting beside each other with a Gucci bag each.

There are some pictures that look to be from a police station wall of loads of them,name and address.
    You're not allowed post it here.

Google Cardiff inn arrest and Berryfield Finglas arrested.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,543 ✭✭✭Dante7

You'd have to wonder if all this Flashy nonsense has been manufactured from Dubai. It has certainly taken the heat off the Kinehans and Byrne's and other lines are now flowing smoothly. Daniel must also be happy with Drogheda.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,584 ✭✭✭Voltex

It'll be some crack in Finglas when SOS Mulvey gets out. Cant see how the Gucci Gang can survive with all the media and Garda attention on it right now!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 89 ✭✭safeasparagus

Jeff2 wrote: »

There are some pictures that look to be from a police station wall of loads of them,name and address.

Pictures are of them being led into court .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,039 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

• Closed Accounts Posts: 144 ✭✭steve-collins

Voltex wrote: »
    It'll be some crack in Finglas when SOS Mulvey gets out. Cant see how the Gucci Gang can survive with all the media and Garda attention on it right now!

Not only that but if all is true and we all know the papers like to talk ****e, (eg - Ive read 3 different storys today all linking a different gang boss to the recent murders) then Flashy has it coming from all angles, Mulveys gang in Finglass, the Corduff crew and now Little's side aswel.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 594 ✭✭✭Force Carrier

I take it the crowd on the other side of that row, sos etc are what was left of the dons operation?

And flashys mob have replaced them?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 110 ✭✭hugs_for_drugs

_blaaz wrote: »
    Have yous gone through people who gone missing/presumed dead...not necessarly killed here though

Are you referring to Gilroy?
    Honestly I'm not looking for the bounty on the whistleblowers head :)

The top level information they possess is mind boggling, the passports, secretblackmars, importation routes, guns and names before anyone else.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,513 ✭✭✭Jeff2

Pictures are of them being led into court .

No, it's pictures that look like those you see of people that are arrested.

A prison officer who lives near me told me that there are 11 separate gangs segregated in Mountjoy prison. Hard to believe.

Well that's not exactly true. There's two main category of prisoner in there. Ordinary and Protection. Ordinary are either Kinahan affiliated/friendly or just do their own thing and aren't involved. Protection is for people who are afraid of their bollox of the aforementioned or owe out money or have been in petty squabbles. There's overlap in the gangs but there's not warring factions or anything.

The Hutch OCG and their supporters/relatives are housed on the other side of the city for obvious reasons.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 459 ✭✭Righteouswrong

All the heat is on flashy because he is the one making moves. Byrne is under immense pressure from Cab. His face is plastered everywhere, cab have nothing hard on flashy, neither do the general media. So it’s good clickbait for journalists to sensationalise “flashy” and “Gucci gang” because the general public don’t know that he’s really just a normal young fella up to his neck so they make him out to be this criminal mastermind

What are the links between Mr Big and Flashy. Papers today said Gardai are looking at that. Mr Big is the most dangerous crim in Ireland, wouldn't want to be on his naughty list!

No, it's pictures that look like those you see of people that are arrested.

Mugshots

pablo128 wrote: »
    A mates brother is on D wing. Completely on his own, as in no gang affiliations. Getting on well with everyone.

There's a possibility that he is kinda getting watched over all the same as he's not all that streetwise.

If you don't know anyone and wanna keep it that way, my suggestion would be
    to keep your head down, be polite to everyone and just get on with your whack and you should be fine. Even better if you can get offside by getting a job in the kitchen or go to school so you're not walking yards and getting dragged into crap that's going on. Also, when there's friction on the outside, it absolutely filters into the inside.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,957 ✭✭✭orangerhyme

It's surprising how much you can see of them on Facebook, all their connections.

Even Mr Flashy is flaunting a new Rolex.
    I think their status is inflated perhaps.

How much product or money do ye think these guys are dealing with on a weekly basis?

Would Mr Flashy be over 10 to 20 guys?
    Distributing 10,000 a week in product in total maybe.
    I presume they're moving a mixture of drugs from weed to heroin based on seizures.

It's surprising how much you can see of them on Facebook, all their connections.

Even Mr Flashy is flaunting a new Rolex.
    I think their status is inflated perhaps.

How much product or money do ye think these guys are dealing with on a weekly basis?

Would Mr Flashy be over 10 to 20 guys?
    Distributing 10,000 a week in product in total maybe.
    I presume they're moving a mixture of drugs from weed to heroin based on seizures.

He's moving a lot more than that.. back in 2017 he was reported to be earning 25 grand a week alone