Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gangland Shootings [Mod Note in Post #1]

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,167 ✭✭✭Fan of Netflix

Lad in his 20s was killed in a hit and run by a truck last night at about 12:20am in Whitehall. RIP. https://www.thejournal.ie/hit-and-run-dublin-8-4662528-May2019/

Dublin whatsapp video is in daylight though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,152 ✭✭✭flanzer

Dublin whatsapp video is in daylight though.

Looks more like an arrest to me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,203 ✭✭✭dodderangler

.Charlo wrote: »
    No info on any shooting, I'd expect to have heard something by now.

Yeah so far no news on it. Hearing sirens every few mins though. Helicopter is gone. I was just told by two separate people hour or so ago that someone else got shot.
    That’s the problem with hear say.
    So just wait and see if anything shows up on the news. Place is gone crazy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 310 ✭✭BlackandGreen

Wasn't dublin always a bit like this? Back in the early to mid 1900's slums were huge.
    Then right up through the 60', 70, 80, 90's you had more slums, heroin epidemic.

In the 2000's during the boom things were ****ing wild all together.

But did we have multiple people being shot/killed every week back then?
    or with regular news and social media updates are we just hearing about it more?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 144 ✭✭steve-collins

Wasn't dublin always a bit like this? Back in the early to mid 1900's slums were huge.
    Then right up through the 60', 70, 80, 90's you had more slums, heroin epidemic.

or with regular news and social media updates are we just hearing about it more?

Shootings only really started in the 90s but there was always street gangs and crime in Dublin even before the drugs, there is some good stuff online about the Dublin street gangs of the last 100 or so years.

Dublin did have huge slums some of the worst in Europre late 1800s early 1900s which in turn led to the massive council estates we have today .

Ive often wondered why Dublins where so bad compared to others in Europe and I reckon it started after the famine when tens of thousands of people would of flocked to the cities for food and shelter after been thrown off the land. Its actually incredible to think the famine has left a mark on this country to this very day.

https://www.google.com/amp/s/amp.independent.ie/lifestyle/the-animals-who-prowled-1930s-dublin-26878497.html

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 966 ✭✭✭Tomw86

There was certainly a lot of shootings in Dublin around Easter 1916 and for the years that followed it.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,403 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Another shooting in Coolock few mins ago. Helicopter circling the area not far from my site I work on.

Any update on this?

Just drove through Kilmore, Garda car on Kilbarron Avenue although I’d say that’s normal enough procedure given the last few days. No raids taking place or houses being petrol bombed...all very unwarzone like to be honest.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 933 ✭✭✭El_Bee

heres an image of the scumbag flashy
    ibb DOT co/XbRxr2m

is that recent? he looks like a teenager

bigpink wrote: »
    If they are making so much money why don’t they go live somewhere nice

Why would they need to?

Not involved anymore

Was there a single event that got you to stop? Do you miss the money? Few people I know in the building trade say that the average young lads cant be bothered because they're making more dealing a little than they ever could working a normal job.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 335 ✭✭.Charlo

Just walked out of the gym in Finglas and the RTE crime correspondent I forget his name is outside trying to look inconspicuous and not doing a good job of it. Wonder what has him around.

Paul Reynolds?

Yep that guy. He was probably across the way in the copshop.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 126 ✭✭gmufc19

Time to bring back Lugs Brannigan!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 598 ✭✭✭White lighting

Anyone follow the Hill 16 Army page on Facebook. On the 28th May they posted a picture of Fenton McCaffrey and Kilkenny playing for a North Dublin side u12 or that. There was an interesting name at no.13 on that same team when you see line outs in the comments

gmufc19 wrote: »
    Time to bring back Lugs Brannigan!

He'd be of no use now. The time he was around people feared the gardai. He'd get laughed at now or probably killed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,990 ✭✭✭Sweet.Science

Anyone follow the Hill 16 Army page on Facebook. On the 28th May they posted a picture of Fenton McCaffrey and Kilkenny playing for a North Dublin side u12 or that. There was an interesting name at no.13 on that same team when you see line outs in the comments

Big loss to Isles

Prob still do a job corner forward!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,438 ✭✭✭corner of hells

Apparently he was a good soccer player too , supposedly having a trial with Liverpool. Would fit in perfectly with that shower of Scouse thieves.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,555 ✭✭✭Roger Hassenforder

Whatever you do, dont post a link.
    We'll be grand googling and rooting ourselves!
    Dont mind us...

https://m.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=10157489999032792&id=675522791&set=p.10157489999032792&source=47

Hostage situation in darndale

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,064 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

Gyms are bad for your health.!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44 Joegriffin2019

Large garda activity in Darndale at the moment

ARU in the garden of a house . Trying to get someone out

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,459 ✭✭✭Gadgetman496

Hostage situation in darndale
    Scrap this post as it was incorrect information.

"Everybody is a genius. But if you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing that it is stupid."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 459 ✭✭Righteouswrong

Any footage?

All over WhatsApp

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,370 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

How did it end?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,543 ✭✭✭Dante7

How did it end?

The woman was released from the house. She had a look around and quickly ran back in.