Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gangland Shootings [Mod Note in Post #1]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,193 ✭✭✭Eircom_Sucks

Was sent these

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,409 ✭✭✭P.Walnuts

STB. wrote: »

Ireland is becoming something like LA circa 1984.

You do realize what you've said is absolute complete rubbish?

This is the 6th gun murder in Ireland this year. That's 1 a month.

In LA in the 80's you'd probably get 6 on a Saturday night

Who’s jumbo?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,949 ✭✭✭ChikiChiki

P.Walnuts wrote: »

Ireland is becoming something like LA circa 1984.

All's fine so. Nothing to see here. Move along.

Dublin is a small city for **** sake. Crime should be manageable in a supposedly first world country. Things have been bad for a few years now.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,554 Mod ✭✭✭✭Amirani

ChikiChiki wrote: »

Dublin is a small city for **** sake. Crime should be manageable in a supposedly first world country. Things have been bad for a few years now.

They didn't say everything was fine. They said the comparison to 80s LA was ridiculous. It was.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,409 ✭✭✭P.Walnuts

ChikiChiki wrote: »

Amirani wrote: »
    They didn't say everything was fine. They said the comparison to 80s LA was ridiculous. It was.

What he/she said

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 948 ✭✭✭Dirkziggler

Who’s jumbo?

Sean's nickname

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,515 ✭✭✭Jeff2

Was sent these

Ask John Smith. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,555 ✭✭✭Roger Hassenforder

Who’s jumbo?

Sean little?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 948 ✭✭✭Dirkziggler

Sean little?

Yes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,341 ✭✭✭✭StringerBell

The fruits of the gutting the Gardai and other public and social services are here for all to see these days. Another knock on from the austerity measures that have not been corrected yet. It's gonna get worse before it gets better but while the animals are wiping each other out let them at it. Problem with that being that it's like whack a mole, one gone one pops up in it's place and eventually Innocents will get caught in the cross fire going by law of averages

"People say ‘go with the flow’ but do you know what goes with the flow? Dead fish."

• Closed Accounts Posts: 110 ✭✭hugs_for_drugs

By the messages

Jumbo asked the Iranian to shoot a gaff, the Iranian knew the gaffs owner and double crossed him and lured him for another person to kill Jumbo.

Was the gaff the one in the video of the girl been swung?

So davis and littles aren't killings aren't connected?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,380 ✭✭✭STB.

LA had a population size greater than the population of the whole of Ireland at that time.

You think its an exaggeration. We are 6 times the gun related murder rate in the UK. We have one of the highest rates in the EU.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,515 ✭✭✭Jeff2

Jeff2 wrote: »

Is this what you mean this, hugs.?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,834 ✭✭✭spurshero

Jeff2 wrote: »
    Is this what you mean hugs.?

Jesus your man is tough beating up a girl . Goes away then with the hand up . What an idiot . It’s the schoolgirl walking past that you would feel
    Sorry for

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 988 ✭✭✭brendanwalsh

Is this the modern form of natural selection.
    All the lowlife scumbags taking each other out

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,454 ✭✭✭Gadgetman496

There's something wrong with your mathematics there...

We're only in month 5

"Everybody is a genius. But if you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing that it is stupid."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,380 ✭✭✭STB.

Interesting read (written by Tom Clonan) at the start of this month by the way and prior to the last 3 gun related murders in a little over a week.

Tom Clonan: Compared with other EU countries, Ireland has a high rate of gun violence - so why is our government so complacent?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 772 ✭✭✭the dark phantom

The fruits of the gutting the Gardai and other public and social services are here for all to see these days. Another knock on from the austerity measures that have not been corrected yet. It's gonna get worse before it gets better but while the animals are wiping each other out let them at it. Problem with that being that it's like whack a mole, one gone one pops up in it's place and eventually Innocents will get caught in the cross fire going by law of averages

The Gardaí know what their priorities are, courts throughout the country are full of non violent drug users caught for personal possession mainly weed/hash.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31 Johnsmithsnan

was a bitch for a heroin dealing traveler in longford tried intimidating dealers there but longfords market is a free for all with no beef so he was though of as a **** . Threw around Dublin names then got blasted in Dublin .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,203 ✭✭✭dodderangler

A lot of Garda activity atm here in Coolock this morning.
    Plenty of unmarked Garda driving around aswell in cars.
    Place is like a war zone. Sooner I finish this job out here the better

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,065 ✭✭✭✭Danzy

LA had a population size greater than the population of the whole of Ireland at that time.

You think its an exaggeration. We are 6 times the gun related murder rate in the UK. We have one of the highest rates in the EU.

It is a hell of an exaggeration, there are small cities in America that have a bigger Murder rate than us as a nation, doesn't mean we do not have a gun murder problem.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 335 ✭✭.Charlo

How the fùck do you go from asylum seeker to cancer kinahans hitman. I'd like to know the story behind that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,674 ✭✭✭riddles

The legal system merry go round is what supports criminality in this country. Free legal aid and repeat offenders are what’s the real gravy train. If someone goes into double figures in terms of convictions it’s pretty obvious they are committed to a life outside the law. The current system doesn’t account for that. The guards are left high and dry here. No change anytime soon as there’s no leadership here at any level. It’ll be a replica of London soon enough.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,057 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

Lee boylan was shot by a junkie looking guy in his 40s with grey stubble

Yer man the Iranian wasn't too sharp anyway would he be known as the guy with the face tatoo?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 524 ✭✭✭DelaneyIn

Yes, he had two teardrops tattooed under his right eye to indicate that he’s killed before.

No loss and he should have been in jail awaiting deportation upon release.

https://amp.irishexaminer.com/ireland/man-given-asylum-here-avoids-jail-for-brothel-raid-336524.html#click=https://t.co/gaFcPx7wuz

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,525 ✭✭✭kona

A lot of Garda activity atm here in Coolock this morning.
    Plenty of unmarked Garda driving around aswell in cars.
    Place is like a war zone. Sooner I finish this job out here the better

Its not like a war zone for **** sake. LoL you seem to think your in beirut or basra

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 335 ✭✭.Charlo

kona wrote: »
    Its not like a war zone for **** sake. LoL you seem to think your in beirut or basra

It can certainly feel like a war zone if you are living in an area affected by one of these feuds.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,053 ✭✭✭Fann Linn

kona wrote: »

....with Iranian gunmen.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,609 ✭✭✭stoneill

riddles wrote: »
    The legal system merry go round is what supports criminality in this country. Free legal aid and repeat offenders are what’s the real gravy train. If someone goes into double figures in terms of convictions it’s pretty obvious they are committed to a life outside the law. The current system doesn’t account for that. The guards are left high and dry here. No change anytime soon as there’s no leadership here at any level. It’ll be a replica of London soon enough.

Yep - I have to agree with this.
    Gardai catch and charge criminals.
    Every time you hear about someone appearing in court, the Gardai have done their job. It's the judicial system that lets them off.
    I suppose a very small percentage of the population are involved in criminality, if they were all locked up then solicitors, lawyer, barristers and judges wouldn't be able to make money off them.