Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gangland Shootings [Mod Note in Post #1]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,042 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

DelaneyIn wrote: »
    Yes, he had two teardrops tattooed under his right eye to indicate that he’s killed before.

No loss and he should have been in jail awaiting deportation upon release.

https://amp.irishexaminer.com/ireland/man-given-asylum-here-avoids-jail-for-brothel-raid-336524.html#click=https://t.co/gaFcPx7wuz

He was a total scumbag by all accounts. No loss.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

Why wasn't this Iranian scumbag thrown out of the country years ago?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 328 ✭✭Hardtochoose

He had been granted political asylum. How many other scumbags like this have been granted asylum? Somebody is not doing their job with the background checks on these cúnts. You don’t turn into a gangland assassin overnight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,042 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

What annoys me is how the papers are presenting this

“On his way to sympathise” makes him sound like a decent salt of the earth character.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,437 ✭✭✭corner of hells

Voltex wrote: »
    Named as Hamid Sanambar.

Does he meet the criteria for the 72 virgins ?
    Asking for a friend.
    TIA.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,594 ✭✭✭realdanbreen

Dante7 wrote: »
    , and I think it is a fair comment to ask why Gardai resources in the area were positioned on the N32 doing a speed check while the Little wake was ongoing, and everyone knew what would happen.

Apart from the Iranian I guess.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 335 ✭✭.Charlo

He was a total scumbag by all accounts. No loss.

I'd say he was ran out of Iran for being a scumbag. Political asylum me hole. We really are a soft touch in this country.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,594 ✭✭✭realdanbreen

Asking for a friend.
    TIA.

Not if he was looking for them in Coolock!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,065 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

Asking for a friend.
    TIA.

In Coolock ? ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,741 ✭✭✭✭Squidgy Black

The comments about Coolock being/feeling like a war zone are absolutely hilarious.

Anyone with a bit of cop on knows these hits are planned and calculated, it's not youngfellas walking around kilmore with guns waving them around and scaring pensioners.

It must feel a bit intimidating though, if you’re just a quiet family, living in one of those roads where all this **** kicks off

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,380 ✭✭✭STB.

Danzy wrote: »
    It is a hell of an exaggeration, there are small cities in America that have a bigger Murder rate than us as a nation, doesn't mean we do not have a gun murder problem.

America is an extreme gun law example as the citizens have the right to bear arms, so availability is not a problem.

When I compared it to LA, the start of the crack industry and murder escalation began there in 84.

And that's what we have on the streets now. Its not just Heroin and Coke anymore.

When your gun crime exceeds the UK by 6 times, its a problem that has been allowed escalate, and escalate it has dramatically. CAB may have taken the semi big players that they could reach. It can only do so much. Meanwhile there seems to be a free for all or power struggle where those rising are fighting it out with no seemingly no fear whatsoever to shoot someone during broad daylight. Adequately arming and resourcing the Guards is the next thing, and that is not happening, despite all the assurances you read from Charlie Flanagan et al.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,213 ✭✭✭utyh2ikcq9z76b

The comments about Coolock being/feeling like a war zone are absolutely hilarious.

Anyone with a bit of cop on knows these hits are planned and calculated, it's not youngfellas walking around kilmore with guns waving them around and scaring pensioners.

Yeah because no innocent civilians have ever got shot by these calculated masterminds. If it's anything like Drogheda it does indeed feel like a war zone, constant check points, armed response everywhere, lots of homes getting petrol bombed, raids taking place daily etc

It must feel a bit intimidating though, if you’re just a quiet family, living in one of those roads where all this **** kicks off

The wake yesterday was the first time in a while there's been a sort of nervous atmosphere in the area, most could tell something was gonna happen.

Yeah because no innocent civilians have ever got shot by these calculated masterminds. If it's anything like Drogheda it does indeed feel like a war zone, constant check points, armed response everywhere, lots of homes getting petrol bombed, raids taking place daily etc

I live in the area. It most definitely does not feel like that, there's been no houses petrol bombed and there's been fúck all raids in Kilmore/Coolock.

This isn't some sort of territory war that's kicked off in Coolock. There was one shooting in Darndale, Littler was shot in Balbriggan, and your man was shot outside Littler's gaf at his wake.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,279 ✭✭✭enricoh

Del.Monte wrote: »

A tragic loss to our social welfare system.
    Thats about it, doubt anyone else will notice him gone!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,402 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

It’s nothing like Drogheda though, although I doubt the majority of people up there are impacted by what’s going on so maybe it is like Drogheda. The average person in Coolock has no idea what these people are involved in and I doubt it is impacting on their lives very much.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 608 ✭✭✭Dalomanakora

The wake yesterday was the first time in a while there's been a sort of nervous atmosphere in the area, most could tell something was gonna happen.

Yeah, there's a bit of a nervous atmosphere, but it's far from a bloody war zone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,127 ✭✭✭The real mccoy 91

Alright fellas it's not a tough guy competition on how hard you think you are and don't mind this sort of thing going on around you. I'm outside it but certainly wouldn't like to be in the area it's nearly a case of who won't be here next week. Getting off topic regardless

every one of these buckos in a box is a good result for the country

murder rates aint the be all and end all

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,108 ✭✭✭✭neris

Del.Monte wrote: »

because one of these soppy human rights groups like amnesty or their buddies would take up his cause as a decent salt of the earth victim of an oppressive regime etc etc sob sob

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,949 ✭✭✭ChikiChiki

Except when you're a young plumber and only child out doing an honest days work and disposed of because you've seen something you shouldnt have or a father out cycling hit by a random stray bullet.

Murder and shooting in residential areas is never ok.

I'd be assuming now that Sean little had a falling out with Mr Ward and this Iranian was used to lure little to his death.

Plenty of theories but this one makes a lot of sense. Wardy turns on people quite quickly. Friends one day, shot dead the next. Same happened with Parker.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,001 ✭✭✭The Enbalmer

I agree.

There was one family round the corner from m a few years back with over 400 convictions between them,wreaking havoc not shooting people but destroying property,joyriding,burglaries and every sort of antisocial activity you can imagine that served to make people miserable and did nothing for the reputation of the area.

They got turfed out after a long delay and now they're happily resident in Bettystown where the main little prick is back to his usual tricks,robbing cars and all the rest of it.
    My area by contrast has gone completely quiet since the family have gone...that's ONE family!

Shooting people like this actually reduce crime.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,505 ✭✭✭but1er

It was your man wake yesterday and not a gaurd in site. Funny that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,985 ✭✭✭Sweet.Science

Parts of Coolock have changed a lot . Anti social behavior is non existent compared to 20 years ago

You would take a few scumbags being shot over gangs of lads causing trouble every night of the week .

Kilmore is actually quiet enough now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,825 ✭✭✭IvoryTower

What gang is ward with, is it kinehan/hutch or another crowd altogether

I must start my own diagram here I can't keep track

IvoryTower wrote: »

Yeah hes aligned with the Kinahans.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,985 ✭✭✭Sweet.Science

IvoryTower wrote: »

I’d say he’s on his own now

Causing too much hassle, where have we seen this before. Eamon Dunne.