Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

Is anyone else starting to become a bit excited?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,502 ✭✭✭q85dw7osi4lebg

Getting giddy

• Registered Users Posts: 7,055 ✭✭✭JohnnyFlash

Dohnjoe wrote: »
    Nothing. Just holding it as a high-risk long term investment.

That's a very honest viewpoint, dude. It's an intensely speculative investment, with wild swings. If you're in it for your reasons, and not putting the deposit of a house on it then I'd say go for it. It seems to be how many lads are operating these days - no more bullshít talk about reading whitepapers, good teams, spurious partnerships etc. Shove the money in, ride the wave, get the hell out with a decent profit or a dramatic loss.

Like the fundamentals would be poor at the moment - Binance was hacked, Tether and iFinex are under the watchful eye of the SEC and the NYAG, Ethereum still hasn't made significant progress towards moving away from Proof of Work in a world that is becoming extremely conscious of how humanity is destroying the environment, TRON is still a thing; there is yet to be a compelling use case for blockchain.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,048 ✭✭✭Truckermal

Getting giddy

**** me look at it now!

All aboard

• Registered Users Posts: 7,739 ✭✭✭Grumpypants

6 to almost 7k happened fast.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,791 ✭✭✭JJJJNR

Alts are joining now, went into XLM on the dip.

ETH finally making me proud

• Registered Users Posts: 512 ✭✭✭Frozen Veg

Wow big boost today. All aboard.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,791 ✭✭✭JJJJNR

As per title, have we reached the bottom ?

Don't think we'll see the likes of $3200 ever again.

$5150 at time of posting.

Back in the mainstream media once more.

$7000.

Mother of..

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,964 ✭✭✭Blueshoe

Did anyone buy during the past few months?
    I didn't. I just held and held since the ath days.
    My timing of everything was totally arseways

• Registered Users Posts: 17,743 ✭✭✭✭Dohnjoe

$7000.

Mother of..

Up 38% in a month

• Registered Users Posts: 64,693 ✭✭✭✭unkel

There it is. Looked at the graph for today about an hour ago and I wasn't expecting it to hit 7k until sometime tomorrow! Alts are really pulled up this time. All my main alts have gone up more than BTC today.

Blueshoe wrote: »

$100 of bitcoin every Friday since Christmas.

It just keeps pulling, which is interesting considering it's a weekend, hard for normal investors to get their cash in.

Strange to see these gains stick, a correction is well overdue, maybe Sunday evening

Hope we see some form or correction to pick up more but we have building support with decent volume all along.

Bought some in stages in November, Xmas, earlier this year. Am still highly skeptical for this year, but this BTC charge is pretty nice

jesus 4.3% in an hour

$100 of bitcoin every Friday since Christmas.

Fair play. 1800 euro worth at time of purchase. Good faith

• Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators Posts: 1,919 Mod ✭✭✭✭karltimber

mad watching this

• Closed Accounts Posts: 779 ✭✭✭Arrival

Bought some in stages in November, Xmas, earlier this year. Am still highly skeptical for this year, but this BTC charge is pretty nice

Why highly sceptical for this yeah? It's the year before the next halvening and historically...well, we all know the deal

Be greedy when others are fearful and all that.

Be that guy

Arrival wrote: »
    Why highly sceptical for this yeah? It's the year before the next halvening and historically...well, we all know the deal

Yup, still a bit soon after the bear. BTC looking good though with Fidelity, etc.

If it can hit $10k and make headlines again, there could be some craziness, but would rather it happens next year

Yup, still a bit soon after the bear. BTC looking good though with Fidelity, etc.

If it can hit $10k and make headlines again, there could be some craziness, but would rather it happens next year

Agreed, too far too soon almost.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 779 ✭✭✭Arrival

Be greedy when others are fearful and all that.

Going to keep DCAing in each week during this spike?

Arrival wrote: »
    Going to keep DCAing in each week during this spike?

From now til about precious ATH yep. Then I'll just sit and wait and buy any dips.

ETH holding is triple my BTC but ignoring that for now.

No idea if this lasts, but it's fun to watch, BCH off on a tear, and Eth steadily rising

Be that guy

BCH 10.3% in the last hour, Eth broke the $200

Top 5 are doing well, no idea where all this cash is coming from