Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Cork GAA Discussion Thread

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 32,367 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

Feck it anyway, Clare win by 2

• Registered Users Posts: 5,036 ✭✭✭zetecescort

Clare 3-15 Tipp 2-19 FT.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,559 ✭✭✭Mahony0509

Relegated

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 32,367 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

Cork win by a point.

Really gutted to be going down, thought they had done enough today but it wasn't to be.

At least they showed a bit of fight.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,411 ✭✭✭The White Feather

Jeez I really thought Cork would lose and Tipp would win.

Turns out its the other way around!

Too little too late though. Damage was already done before today.

Showed heart today at least

• Registered Users Posts: 39,443 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

ShamoBuc wrote: »
    Cork win by a point.

Really gutted to be going down, thought they had done enough today but it wasn't to be.

At least they showed a bit of fight.
    It wasn’t today that relegated cork being honest. It was the other results that put us in trouble.

Division three gives the lads a chance to get going next year. Win the division and build for division two again. Not the end of the road.

Itssoeasy wrote: »
    It wasn’t today that relegated cork being honest. It was the other results that put us in trouble.

Absolutely, but with minutes remaining we were staying up, though on the lads.

Long journey back home now.

• Registered Users Posts: 230 ✭✭Blue Magic

Mahony0509 wrote: »
    Long journey back home now.

Fair play to you for travelling. I've given up on these lads a long time ago. The defeat to Kildare in C'ship a few years back did it for me I'm afraid. The only day of hope since was the Mayo game that went to ET.

Cork Senior Hurling team to play Kilkenny in Wednesday night's "Kieran O'Connor Benefit Game".

1 Anthony Nash Kanturk

2 Sean O'Donoghue Inniscarra

3 Damien Cahalane St Finbarrs

4 Eoin Cadogan Douglas

5 Christopher Joyce Na Piarsaigh

6 Tim O Mahony Newtownshandrum

7 Ger Millerick Fr O Neills

8 Darragh Fitzgibbon Charleville

9 Bill Cooper (VC) Youghal

10 Daniel Kearney Sarsfields

11 Robbie O Flynn Erins Own

12 Luke Meade Newcestown

13 Conor Lehane Midleton

14 Pat Horgan Glen Rovers

15 Seamus Harnedy (C ) St Itas

16 Shane Hurley St Finbarrs

17 Dan Dooley Bride Rovers

18 Jack O Connor Sarsfields

19 Jamie Coughlan Newtownshandrum

20 Aidan Walsh Kanturk

21 Shane Kingston Douglas

22 Conor Cahalane St Finbarrs

23 Cormac Murphy Mallow

24 Mark Coleman Blarney

25 Michael O Halloran Blackrock

26 William Kearney Sarsfields

27 Declan Dalton Fr O Neills

28 Billy Hennessey St Finbarrs

Cork 0-16 Kilkenny 0-16 HT

Cork 1-27 Kilkenny 0-23 FT

• Registered Users Posts: 126 ✭✭Fixture

Cork 1-27 Kilkenny 0-23 FT

Decent game?

• Registered Users Posts: 213 ✭✭Pos087

Heard throug the grape vine big fighting in Tipp camp again.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,547 ✭✭✭giveitholly

Pos087 wrote: »
    Heard throug the grape vine big fighting in Tipp camp again.

What do you mean by again,when was there fighting in the tipp camp before?

A lot of rumors out there.

Out where and you didn't answer my question as to when there was fighting in the tipp camp before?

I have heard of alleged past fighting in the Tipp camp. A lot of very personal stuff. I have great respect for any inter county player even a Tipp player ;) I only brought it up cause I think Tipp will struggle again this year.

Exactly alleged which says it all,why bring it up if you have respect for any inter-county player(even a tipp player!) Sure why don't I say I heard rumours about certain Cork players?

Brought it up to know had anyone else heard anything.

But surely if you heard it on the grapevine it must be true so why don't you enlighten us with what you heard

• Registered Users Posts: 34,045 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

Poor old Labours Alan Kelly won't like that

Good win for the ladies footballers over Dublin, 2-13 to 2-8. I think results elsewhere mean a rematch in the league semifinal in 2 weeks

Big wins for last years finalists St Finbarrs and Nemo in the first round of the SFC. Shock of the round is Fermoy beating Castlehaven

• Registered Users Posts: 2,153 ✭✭✭mossie

Big wins for last years finalists St Finbarrs and Nemo in the first round of the SFC. Shock of the round is Fermoy beating Castlehaven

Last years final was St Finbarrs v Duhallow

mossie wrote: »
    Last years final was St Finbarrs v Duhallow

Ah yeah, sorry. Both looking like favourites anyway

• Registered Users Posts: 476 ✭✭Keep Sluicing

Haven had a man sent off in the first 6 minutes, didnt see it as i didn't arrive until 20 mins gone. And were a goal down at that point. Haven got level and another guy got sent off (straight red) for a farily standard challenge. No-one seemed suprised with the result with the way the game panned out

grand way to spend a summer evening.
    What a time for Sean Óg Ó hAilpín to score his first ever championship point for Cork. 2005 All Ireland Quarter-Final v Waterford. Game in the balance. Cork trail Waterford by a point. Up steps the captain.

Cork and Waterford played out a decade-long epic rivalry throughout the 00's that saw some of the most thrilling hurling in recent memory.Players like Sean Óg, Diarmuid O'Sullivan and Joe Deane gave us some great days against Dan Shanahan, Paul Flynn and Ken McGrath.

This May Bank Holiday Sunday, those Rebel heroes renew that rivalry with The Deise in Youghal GAA Club for a one off charity match in aid of Youghal Cancer Support Centre. Throw in is at 6pm. Come along to see Sean Óg go toe-to-toe once more with Dan Shanahan and more battles that are sure to conjure up memories of great days gone by.

Tickets are €10 and are available online. Just follow the link - https://bit.ly/2TULm1b

#RivalriesRenewed #Cork #Waterford

GAA have decided Harnedy has served his suspension and is cleared to face Tipp