Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gangland Shootings [Mod Note in Post #1]

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 127 ✭✭Maurice Yeltsin

Calltocall wrote: »
    Nothing online yet about this, is this legit?

Absolutely not. As said, I was in the vicinity/ heard the gunfire in 2016 hit, RTE/ The Journal news alert went off no more than 15 minutes later.

It's nearly a half hour since the Twitter post.

Stabbing one dead one arrested house in castlecurragh mulhuddart.family incident noting to do with fued

Castlecurragh is a good walk from the Shanty and all :confused:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,180 ✭✭✭Charles Ingles

Castlecurragh is a good walk from the Shanty and all :confused:

It's the very edge of the estate 200 yards from shanty pub

Mainstream media all reporting it now. Strange it took this long, must have feck ll staff on at this hour.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,454 ✭✭✭Gadgetman496

Mainstream media all reporting it now. Strange it took this long, must have feck ll staff on at this hour.

A man in his 20s who was stabbed to death in west Dublin on Saturday night has been named locally as Noel Whelan.

A man later handed himself in to Blanchardstown gardai and is currently being detained.

https://www.dublinlive.ie/news/dublin-news/mulhuddart-blanchardstown-gardai-stabbing-whelan-16054297

-

"Everybody is a genius. But if you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing that it is stupid."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,048 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

Wasn't feud related. Seems like he was an innocent lad caught in a domestic.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 399 ✭✭leestone

MrFresh wrote: »
    I forgot, you think racism is imaginary.

I forgot that you think something you don’t believe could happen or may happen has happened

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,420 ✭✭✭MrFresh

leestone wrote: »
    I forgot that you think something you don’t believe could happen or may happen has happened

What's that?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,024 ✭✭✭✭Baggly

I forgot, you think racism is imaginary.
    leestone wrote: »
    What's that?

Mod

Lads, i understand how we arrived here, but could ye get back on point please? Anymore discussion of each other rather than the topic at hand and it will be cards.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,663 ✭✭✭Hoboo

Pretty difficult to stay on point when the original title of the thread has changed twice. Could be referring to the hutches or a gang of Buffalo at this stage.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,008 ✭✭✭not yet

Hoboo wrote: »
    Pretty difficult to stay on point when the original title of the thread has changed twice. Could be referring to the hutches or a gang of Buffalo at this stage.

Gangs from Balbriggan at it again:

Why not start each post with this header ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,024 ✭✭✭✭Baggly

Hoboo wrote:

Mod

If the thread title doesn't provide the nuance needed on what's being discussed in this thread, then i recommend you read the thread.

That warning was for the two lads, so I don't see why you needed to respond, but now that you have I'll ask you to post about what is being discussed as well. Same warning as the lads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,141 ✭✭✭ParkRunner

Another shooting incident in Blanch today outside a school. No one injured according to reports.

https://m.independent.ie/irish-news/man-shot-at-outside-a-school-in-west-dublin-37976009.html

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,950 ✭✭✭✭yourdeadwright

Absolute idiots out there , that's shocking

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,908 ✭✭✭TallGlass

Need to start coming down on these people like they do in the states. Innocent child could have been murdered.

Two brothers shot at.
    Same two brothers been running amok the last few years.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,503 ✭✭✭✭Mad_maxx

Our travelling brethren?

Mad_maxx wrote: »
    Our travelling brethren?

No noting to do with Travelers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,886 ✭✭✭dublinman1990

Holy sh1t. I just seen the update from Paul Reynolds on the 6.1 news.

There is a lot of activity from Gardaí around Blanchardstown continuing to search for the scumbags who did this shooting today. To carry out a shooting outside the gate of a secondary school of all places is extremely frightening for locals who live around the area. I hope the scumbags get caught rapidly by the Gardaí for this horrifying incident. It's great to hear that no one was killed but still the tension surrounding these frightening incidents should be brought to a head from the topline of the Gardai very quickly. As soon as children are involved as needless victims from these shootings; action needs to taken with as much resources as possible to try & stop it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,454 ✭✭✭Gadgetman496

Obviously it's good that nobody was injured or killed but it's even more frightening that the shooter missed 2 standing targets which indicates how unskilled & wayward these idiots are.

Those bullets could have ended up anywhere or in anyone.

"Everybody is a genius. But if you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing that it is stupid."

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,962 ✭✭✭r93kaey5p2izun

There's already been two children actually shot. Also a child being held in the arms of someone who was shot at and a child in a car caught in cross fire in a car park with a bullet lodged in their car seat. Nothing changed after those incidents. This will be forgotten about next week.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,555 ✭✭✭Roger Hassenforder

TallGlass wrote: »
    Need to start coming down on these people like they do in the states. Innocent child could have been murdered.

Its obvious these people dont give a flying fcuk about society or possibility of innocent people being injured/killed.

Something drastic is needed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 933 ✭✭✭El_Bee

"Outside a school, that's a great place to shoot someone" Remove these people from society.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,543 ✭✭✭Dante7

Huge Garda and ERU operation over this. Shots fired outside a school in Varadker's constiuency was not a good idea. That family are going down.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,513 ✭✭✭Jeff2

There are many soft targets getting hit as has been seen.
    This is why two male adults were outside the school and dodged it.

IMO

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,594 ✭✭✭realdanbreen

Time to take off the kid gloves and start lifting people. I'd start with those clowns I saw parading in front of the cameras with scarves pulled up around their faces.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,594 ✭✭✭realdanbreen

TallGlass wrote: »

Like they do in the states??
    The States is rife with crime. A state such as South Carolina which is roughly equal in size and population to Ireland averages 350 murders a year!
    For good measure their road deaths run at 700+ per year!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 933 ✭✭✭El_Bee

Like they do in the states??
    The States is rife with crime. A state such as South Carolina which is roughly equal in size and population to Ireland averages 350 murders a year!
    For good measure their road deaths run at 700+ per year!

The big difference is they actually put criminals in jail, mandatory 30 years for drug offences, none of this insanity of 60+ convictions walking the streets.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,001 ✭✭✭The Enbalmer

El_Bee wrote:
    The big difference is they actually put criminals in jail, mandatory 30 years for drug offences, none of this insanity of 60+ convictions walking the streets.

I'm in favour of a mandatory '3 strikes ' law but it will (intentionally) lead to a huge increase in long term prisoners.
    We barely have enough prison space as it it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,125 ✭✭✭saintsaltynuts

I'm in favour of a mandatory '3 strikes ' law but it will (intentionally) lead to a huge increase in long term prisoners.
    We barely have enough prison space as it it.

I think we should start building one... a big one.