Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

WWE Elimination Chamber 2019 - Rumours, spoilers, etc

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,339 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

J. Marston wrote: »
    Main event is
    The women's EC, according to a post on Reddit from Fightful's patreon. Thought the WWE title would get that spot, looks like a potentially great match. I have little to zero interest in the women's EC so it saves me staying up later for it.

That post on reddit was clearly full of ****. The tag titles match is first.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,956 ✭✭✭✭Omackeral

Take a shot anytime they say historic

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,476 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

Must be a little weird for Graves to be commentating on a Carmella match tonight. Always a decent professional on TV though.

The Riott Squad. Come on ladies.

Liv and Sarah are only 24 and 25 years old and Liv could have a great career.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,221 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

Yeah, there was a tweet about 20 minutes later saying it was going on first then, dirtsheets covering their arse. More fool me for posting it.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,768 ✭✭✭Mr. Guappa

Cruiserweight match was very good.
    Peyton Royce is very very easy on the eye.
    I'll go with Sasha and Bayley to win this.

Yeah, there was a tweet about 20 minutes saying it was going on first then, dirtsheets covering their arse. More fool me for posting it.

Ah sure it could happen to a bishop J. Marston. I wasn't making fun of you.

Fire and desire are mighty stuff.

Creepy Corey should tone it down on the Mandy front maybe ha ha. He's a dirty dirtbird.

Mr. Guappa wrote: »
    I'll go with Sasha and Bayley to win this.

Can't stress how much I hate both of them as an act.

Jaysus Sasha banks annoys me.

I don't hold out much hope for this match, to be honest. I think only 3-4 women in there are capable of big performances.

I know Mandy Rose would be seen as the weakest of the women's roster because of how she looks, but damn it she has showed huge potential.

Itssoeasy wrote: »
    Jaysus Sasha banks annoys me.

Only thing more annoying than her is Cole’s contractually obligated reaction every time her music hits. We know it’s “Boss Time” Maggle, you don’t need to remind us Every. Fcuking. Time.

martyos121 wrote: »
    Only thing more annoying than her is Cole’s contractually obligated reaction every time her music hits. We know it’s “Boss Time” Maggle, you don’t need to remind us Every. Fcuking. Time.

I'm convinced he's aware of how much everyone hates it and relishes trolling everyone.

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 24,983 Mod ✭✭✭✭Loughc

Yeah, there was a tweet about 20 minutes later saying it was going on first then, dirtsheets covering their arse. More fool me for posting it.

Just like Dave Meltzer says when you’re right 48% of the time you’re wrong 52% of the time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,157 ✭✭✭✭Rjd2

I know Mandy Rose would be seen as the weakest of the women's roster because of how she looks, but damn it she has showed huge potential.

If WWE had a clue how to book anyone as face, Id turn her tbh.

Nia and Tamina win this, shocked anyone thinks otherwise .:eek:

Omackeral wrote: »
    Take a shot anytime they say historic

I've counted 2 so far

Sarah Logan FTW.

Peyton Royce looks unreal tonight.

Billie Kay is legit one of the funniest people on the roster. Cracsk me up.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,611 ✭✭✭✭ERG89

The Iiconics are making more noise than the audience. Don't call spots.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,981 ✭✭✭johnnyryan89

Corey AGAIN not the first women's tag team champions.

Billie Kay is legit one of the funniest people on the roster. Cracsk me up.

She did a promo after they were eliminated from the rumble where she made Peyton and Cathy Kelly break character and laugh, was hilarious.

**** off nia and tamina. Ye crap wrestlers.

She did a promo after they were eliminated from the rumble where she made Peyton and Cathy Kelly break character and laugh, was hilarious.

I remember seeing Peyton Royce trying her hardest to not burst out laughing.

Really don’t get the fuss about EC matches these days, very few big spots for such a brutal looking match.

If you want to introduce a real element of danger, put Brie Bella in there.

Itssoeasy wrote:
    **** off nia and tamina. Ye crap wrestlers.

There ain't exactly a dozen Ricky Steamboats in this match tho

Ah feck off lads.

HAHA I love it. Nia and Tamina are the modern version of Andre the giant in 1991.

Looks like Bayley and Sasha are winning it then. They must have another team in mind to wrestle them at Mania, Alexa and Mickie more than likely.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,157 ✭✭✭✭Rjd2

Good to see Nia and Tamina gone. Tamina is dire and Nia does not need it, not exactly a good worker either.:o

ERG89 wrote: »
    There ain't exactly a dozen Ricky Steamboats in this match tho

Well no but at least the other five teams have women who can wrestle to some degree.

Itssoeasy wrote:
    Well no but at least the other five teams have women who can wrestle to some degree.

I'd disagree. Sasha & Bayley yes but the rest aren't going to be stealing shows, ever.

**** off Sasha and Bayley.

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 24,983 Mod ✭✭✭✭Loughc

**** off Sasha and Bayley.

Why??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,023 ✭✭✭seandotcomm

First ever women's tag champs... in a match where you don't have to tag....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,887 ✭✭✭✭PTH2009

Yawn

Will obv lead too a breakup and rivalry down the line

PTH2009 wrote: »
    Yawn

Will obv lead too a breakup and rivalry down the line

Didn’t they do that last year?

AGAIN WWE it's not the first tag team titles for women in WWE or WWF. Stop talking ****e please.

Those "You deserve it" chants died the night after Mania last year when Nia got them. I fúcking hate them with a passion.

AGAIN WWE it's not the first tag team titles for women in WWE or WWF. Stop talking ****e please.

Happened more than 3 weeks ago. Vince rewrites WWE history as he sees fit.

Loughc wrote: »
    Why??

It's more sasha I don't like more than Bayley but I can't stand sasha in general.

Oh Sasha piss off please.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,768 ✭✭✭Mr. Guappa

I like Bayley and Banks. Good match too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,638 ✭✭✭deafroadrunner

Loughc wrote: »
    Didn’t they do that last year?

And they'll do it again.

Whatever about the result, that was a poor match. Show can only go up from here.

Crying again. Why are the women always crying? Imagine Rollins bawling his eyes out when he beats Brock at Mania?