If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Margaret Cash steals €300 worth of clothes from Penneys and aftermath/etc!

Going by her FB feed, Maggie is not happy with the inheritance story being published.
    She is wondering where they got the info- she published it herself on her profile last night did she not?

The perils of a public Facebook profile I guess :pac:

She didn’t put the amount up.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,226 ✭✭✭Credit Checker Moose

The will is a public record available from the probate office.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,273 ✭✭✭✭normanoffside

She didn’t put the amount up.

I Imagine the Crime correspondant found out the amount.
    I guess the co-author Gary tipped him off, I assume he's the guy in the screenshotted PMs

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,653 ✭✭✭✭Plumbthedepths

I hope Social Welfare treats Mags the same as any other claimant who receives a means tested payment. I can hear the screaming already if they do.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 268 ✭✭ShaneC93

The cheek to be wondering where her mother got the €130K from. Dublin Live re-posted the story from the Sun, this is from the FB comments.

cf50dad2ff9c4dae8c4e122b520bb828.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,519 ✭✭✭✭punisher5112

Kimbot wrote: »
    Well from what I remember they owned the house outright.

Not difficult when one doesn't work, pay tax, have to contribute in any way oh and pay for anything.....

Main income is theft.

Jaysus if I said mommy I would get the SH1T kicked out of me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,399 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

ShaneC93 wrote: »
    The cheek to be wondering where her mother got the €130K from. Dublin Live re-posted the story from the Sun, this is from the FB comments.

cf50dad2ff9c4dae8c4e122b520bb828.png

Comments are kind of funny. They all have the banner on about the nurses strikes but she should be entitled to everything even with a lump sum.

How does the Mirror seem to have the text from the will? They're providing quotes from the will itself.. Surely Margaret must have provided it to them or one of her sisters who have it. https://www.irishmirror.ie/news/irish-news/margaretcash-100k-inheritance-mum-will-13959328
    The will states: “It is my instruction to pay the capital and any income arising from the Trust Fund to my daughter Margaret

"My trustees in their discretion think fit without obligation to make payments to or for the benefit of my daughter and when she has attained the age of 35 years to pay the capital and accrued income to her for her own use and benefit.”

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,226 ✭✭✭Credit Checker Moose

They sent someone down to the probate office and paid for a copy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,445 ✭✭✭mloc123

Social housing is means tested... right?

Ah right, didn't realise you could do that!

It's a wonder her trustees did not use their discretion to give her rent money when she was sleeping in a garda station

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,092 ✭✭✭Gravelly

mloc123 wrote: »
    Social housing is means tested... right?

Not when it comes to travellers it would seem - people who own brand new 4x4’s, horses, expensive caravans etc. seem to have no problem with means testing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,653 ✭✭✭✭Plumbthedepths

I find Mags hilarious, noone would have known about the will . I think Mags trolls people on her page and this ' life changing sum of money' as her ghost writer put it has back fired on her. Wills are a matter of public record and if she is getting a means tested payment an inheritance of 100k + is something DESP will take heed of. Mags and her supporters saying it's no one's business is delusional.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

What did she put up last night

The comments lol sue them for invasion of privacy and public humiliation

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,418 ✭✭✭tabby aspreme

It's a wonder her trustees did not use their discretion to give her rent money when she was sleeping in a garda station

No point in giving her money for rent, she wouldn't pay it, housing should be free, she is not penniless, just homeless.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,092 ✭✭✭Gravelly

I dread to think ;-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,108 ✭✭✭KrustyUCC

“Margaret Elizabeth Cash
    1 hr ·
    �� i can't believe how fast time flies i miss you so so much mommy i wish you could be here, you are our gaurdian Angel. You have secured mine and my children your grandkids future when you left a will. Even though you made rules that i cant control it until i am 35 years old i know you done whats right. You have given us security and hope for the future something a lot of people dont have. For that i am forever greatful to you mommy. For everyone wondering my mother left a will behind when she passed away, she left a life changing amount of money to which i will benefit when im 35 years old. Although i am very happy that you have left this for us i know it will never fill the void you left behind when you passed away. I would also like to thank everyone that has helped me these passed few months. For you all i will be forever thankful you have all been amazing. My rock in my time of need especially when ive been getting ridiculed and judged by people i do not know i am blessed to have made such close friends who care and who help in my time of need you know who you are. From the very bottom of my heart THANK YOU!!
    And to my beautiful mother sadie cash you are my hero i love you more than words can describe. I would give anything in this whole world just to see ur face again mommy ��”

I absolutely loved the name Sadie for a little girl.

Loved

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 311 ✭✭Abba987

KrustyUCC wrote: »
    “Margaret Elizabeth Cash
    1 hr ·
    �� i can't believe how fast time flies i miss you so so much mommy i wish you could be here, you are our gaurdian Angel. You have secured mine and my children your grandkids future when you left a will. Even though you made rules that i cant control it until i am 35 years old i know you done whats right. You have given us security and hope for the future something a lot of people dont have. For that i am forever greatful to you mommy. For everyone wondering my mother left a will behind when she passed away, she left a life changing amount of money to which i will benefit when im 35 years old. Although i am very happy that you have left this for us i know it will never fill the void you left behind when you passed away. I would also like to thank everyone that has helped me these passed few months. For you all i will be forever thankful you have all been amazing. My rock in my time of need especially when ive been getting ridiculed and judged by people i do not know i am blessed to have made such close friends who care and who help in my time of need you know who you are. From the very bottom of my heart THANK YOU!!
    And to my beautiful mother sadie cash you are my hero i love you more than words can describe. I would give anything in this whole world just to see ur face again mommy ��”

She just didn't write that

Abba987 wrote: »

She has help,,,, she is like the rappers she has a whole possy following her.

No I don't think she wrote it either

She was quick to take the post down last night

To be blunt she hasn't wrote anything in the last while but has had help in putting it up as the spelling is in excellent compared to before.

Don't be fooled as she is no fool.

I will state this.....

If one is unable to provide a stable home, roof and much more how is it they can afford a phone(smart phone) credit or bill, car, car insurance, tax, NCT, fuel and much much much much much more.....

Abba987 wrote: »

That was my first thought, especially when she spelt “angels” right.

However, there seems to be some truth in it. Which makes her situation all the more gobsmacking.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,980 ✭✭✭✭tuxy

Not that quick, it was up for hours. I think she took it down after she found out the papers could get the details of the will.

You might be right there

I don't think mentioning the will should be good for her in the long term

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,555 ✭✭✭Roger Hassenforder

You might be right there

I don't think mentioning the will should be good for her in the long term

As in she might have to put her hand in her own pocket rather than mine?

No because she will just blow it on hookers and coke and then run back and state she has nothing.