If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Margaret Cash steals €300 worth of clothes from Penneys and aftermath/etc!

You know something else about our John. He had the balls to say killing a defenceless baby was wrong in the referendum last May.

Maybe that's why I like him.

At the risk of derailing the thread lol

Ah, you're one of those people. Ok.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 938 ✭✭✭Ruraldweller56

Omackeral wrote: »
    Ah, you're one of those people. Ok.

Proudly.

What is that even supposed to mean?

Have you seen the documentary I'm referring to? One of the original founders who is no longer involved Says LIDL and ALDI create poverty in areas rather than helping out poor people.

There's more than a small degree of truth in it. No one in the right mind thinks LIDL or ALDI took up shop to help poor people.

Regardless, I'd disagree vehemently with the JCB folk.

What exactly did he say, he wouldn't report it to the gardai?

Expand your mind, have your van tossed upside down a few times for no reason, been given sh!t because you've been deemed to be "acting suspiciously" all the while not even having a criminal record, reported it to the relevant authorities and told fcuk off, and see how you still feel.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,228 ✭✭✭BBFAN

KrustyUCC wrote: »
    I agree with you 100% on the first paragraph

No I've never personally had hassle with the guards

The LIDL thing cost a community their store. John pretty much condoned what went on but said he wouldn't report the robbers to the guards.

Not a good look imo

I don't like John either but to state that the community lost their Lidl store is another lie as the store was swiftly rebuilt.

Expand your mind

You sounded like a tool when you said that the first time.
    have your van tossed upside down a few times for no reason, been given sh!t because you've been deemed to be "acting suspiciously" all the while not even having a criminal record, reported it to the relevant authorities and told fcuk off, and see how you still feel.

Funny, I grew up in what you'd call a disadvantaged area and never got hassle off the Gardai. Probably because I wasn't acting the absolute bollox. Same as most my friends. I've always found that if you don't give the police cheek and show respect, then most of the time you've nothing to worry about. If you've a horrible attitude then you're probably gonna rub them up the wrong way. Kill them with kindness if needs be.

BBFAN wrote: »
    I don't like John either but to state that the community lost their Lidl store is another lie as the store was swiftly rebuilt.

Ah well then it's grand! Keep knocking them down so!

That's so obviously not what I said OMack, just calling out liars as usual.

Pisses me completely off when people tell complete lies.

You sounded like a tool when you said that the first time.

Funny, I grew up in what you'd call a disadvantaged area and never got hassle off the Gardai. Probably because I wasn't acting the absolute bollox. Same as most my friends. I've always found that if you don't give the police cheek and show respect, then most of the time you've nothing to worry about. If you've a horrible attitude then you're probably gonna rub them up the wrong way. Kill them with kindness if needs be.

Neither here nor there. I grew up in the countryside and it was seldom I've ever seen anyone having trouble.

Is the implication here that anyone who is stopped and searched or has their vehicles turned inside out has to be "acting the bollox"?

You're very naive and stupid if you believe that to be true

And whilst we're on the subject, traveller had nothing to do with the Lidl looting and even less so Margaret Cash had nothing to do with it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,985 ✭✭✭Stovepipe

Best way to deal with cops in any country; be polite and kiss ass if you have to. If it keeps you out of a cell / avoid getting hit up for a fine / charged with anything, then it's yes / no / three bags full, Guard until you can drive or walk away. Compared to other countries, our Gardai are still a fairly benign force. You give cheek to a French or Spanish or American cop and you'll remember it on your death bed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,342 ✭✭✭Filmer Paradise

I know we shouldn't drag the kids into the arguement, but still......

What hope do they have? Zero. No chance whatsoever in my opinion.

Cash is bad enough, but breeding 7 more like her is beyond the pale.

How many convictions will this lot have within the next 10 years?

The bets are on now & if I live long enough, I will bring this post up long into the future.

For what it's worth, I predict, they'll have hundreds of convictions.

I hope I'll be proved wrong, but this post stands as a statement for now in January 2019.

Anytime one of the Cash kids will break the law, this post will come up.

When these lads wet the bed this post will pop up in any thread they are involved in. Make no mistake about that.

They are a roaring certainty for it & if I'm around I will do every thing I can to highlight the way I told the future on this.

Enough is enough. This behaeviour should not be tolerated or rewarded.

Watch this space.

Is the implication here that anyone who is stopped and searched or has their vehicles turned inside out has to be "acting the bollox"?

No it's not. You inferred that these yobs were sick of being treated like dirt by the police. My point is, the police don't generally just harass and bother normal everyday folks. It's usually people loitering around, intimidating others and being a bit of a nuisance.

I know we shouldn't drag the kids into the arguement, but still......

What hope do they have? Zero. No chance whatsoever in my opinion.

Cash is bad enough, but having 7 more like her is beyond the pale.

How many convictions will this lot have within the next 10 years?

The bets are on now & if I live long enough, I will bring this post up long into the future.

For what it's worth, I predict, it will be hundreds.

I hope I'll be proved wrong, but this post stands as a statement for now in January 2019.

Anytime one of the Cash kids will break the law, this post will come up.

When these lads wet the bed this post will pop up in any thread they are involved in. Make no mistake about that.

They are a roaring certainty for it & if I'm around I will do every thing I can to highlight the way I told the future on this

Watch this space.

You will do everything you can to highlight the misery of children who are born to misery and you're proud of that??

You need to have a look at your outlook on life if that's what you will go out of your way to do in 20 years time. :eek:

And whilst we're on the subject, traveller had nothing to do with the Lidl looting and even less so Margaret Cash had nothing to do with it.

Yeah, except we're talking about John Connors defending it. His name was brought into it because he's mouthing off about Carrickmines and blaming the Government... same as Margaret cash is. It's a relevent tangent.

I've never seen Ms Cash defending the Lidl looters? But I could be wrong? Back up to that?

Stovepipe wrote: »
    Best way to deal with cops in any country; be polite and kiss ass if you have to. If it keeps you out of a cell / avoid getting hit up for a fine / charged with anything, then it's yes / no / three bags full, Guard until you can drive or walk away. Compared to other countries, our Gardai are still a fairly benign force. You give cheek to a French or Spanish or American cop and you'll remember it on your death bed.

Yes. We should all have to "kiss ass" to anyone who walks around in uniform and with a badge.

I seen something kicking off one night years ago. Some guy alleged to have hit another guy (I think he did, not trying to defend him he seemed like a c@nt)was being told by a very wound up Garda that he needed to show his ID.

Guy just stood there and basically told the Garda he wasn't obliged to carry ID with him. Threats about arrest, you'll be in the cell etc. amounted to nothing.

If they arrest someone there's heaps of paperwork and everything else they need to look at.

In some ways it's like a game of poker.

Anyway. Any time one comes near me since the phone is out. Periscope put on. Everything live.

I've never seen Ms Cash defending the Lidl looters? But I could be wrong? Back up to that?

I never said that she did so no back up required.

Anyway. Any time one comes near me since the phone is out. Periscope put on. Everything live.

Am I being detained?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,342 ✭✭✭Filmer Paradise

You will do everything you can to highlight the misery of children who are born to misery and you're proud of that??

You need to have a look at your outlook on life if that's what you will go out of your way to do in 20 years time. :eek:

I will do every thing I can to make sure a situation like this won't happen in the future.

You obviously accept that the Traveller lifestyle is rubbish.

We agree on that....but well...

What is your solution then?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,735 ✭✭✭Vincent Vega

John Connors is a ****ing idiot.

Murder. How tf is this murder? These idiot junkies killed themselves and their innocent children.

Secondly, they got treated like royalty by DLRCC. The accommodation they got in ballyogan was absolutely spared no expense. State of the art facilities.

Yet they robbed the area blind. The men where barred soon enough from Carrickmines dunnes and the retail park. They vandalised the property they were handed. And abused members of the council and the public who were tasked with helping these vermin.

John connors (the leader of the family, not the actor) was arrested for murder at some point during the rehousing and if you google it you will see this lovely family caused mayhem in the courtroom!

After all of that they still slate the government and the council for “doing nothing”. Murder in fact. Scum.

Any chance you would provide a source for this?

Googled for a bit and nothing is showing up

The closest I'm coming up with is a different John Connors from another site near Carrickmines who was arrested for the assault on the 3 Afghani immigrants.

I never said that she did so no back up required.

So it has no place in a thread titled Margaret Cash, blah blah blah.

We're agreed then, that's fine.

No it's not. You inferred that these yobs were sick of being treated like dirt by the police. My point is, the police don't generally just harass and bother normal everyday folks. It's usually people loitering around, intimidating others and being a bit of a nuisance.

Right so because it's never happened to you, it doesn't happen "generally"?

Could you elaborate on what you mean by generally? Is that a term used to describe a self employed engineering contractor paying huge taxes every year driving an almost new van having it turned upside down because his "attitude" is bad?

Or is it young lads being stopped and having their pockets searched because some w(anchor) tells them they're carrying drugs, again without having a record or no suspicion of doing such?

I can't wait to hear the answer BTW.

Now let me ask you this. Is it at all possible that our great police force who "generally" harass people who only give them gip, might Pick on Travellers?

I've been amongst their most ardent critics on here. But I'm not buying for a second that they wouldn't be victims of garda crap from a young age.

Am I being detained?!

Haven't used that line yet.

Only crap I've been on the end of was while driving.

Im not sure the "am I being detained" thing applies while driving.

Threads evolve and have tangents. That's how it goes. John Connors was brought into the converation as he echoed similar sentiments to Ms Cash regarding the Carrickmines tragedy. The talk then briefly turned to other stuff Connors has spoken on in an effort to show that he, quite frankly, talks a lot of sh*te. It was a spur of the conversation being had.

So we're not in agreement at all actually, no.

Threads evolve and have tangents. That's how it goes. John Connors was brought into the converation as he echoed similar sentiments to Ms Cash regarding the Carrickmines tragedy. The talk then briefly turned to other stuff Connors has spoken on in an effort to show that he, quite frankly, talks a lot of sh*te. It was a spur of the conversation being had.

So we're not in agreement at all actually, no.

Nice signature actually. For all of your sh@t.

Except you spelt "Amish" wrong.

Right so because it's never happened to you, it doesn't happen "generally"?

Could you elaborate on what you mean by generally? Is that a term used to describe a self employed engineering contractor paying huge taxes every year driving an almost new van having it turned upside down because his "attitude" is bad?

Or is it young lads being stopped and having their pockets searched because some w(anchor) tells them they're carrying drugs, again without having a record or no suspicion of doing such?

I can't wait to hear the answer BTW.

Now let me ask you this. Is it at all possible that our great police force who "generally" harass people who only give them gip, might Pick on Travellers?

I've been amongst their most ardent critics on here. But I'm not buying for a second that they wouldn't be victims of garda crap from a young age.

What I mean by ''generally'' is generally. I'm using my experiences as a young lad in a disadvanated area as a barometer here. I'm using anecdotes from my peers who also grew up around the same area. It's not a massive conspiracy, it's just that if you generally don't act the flute, then that sort of attention generally passes you by. You said you're from a rural background. I'm telling you how it was in my area. Don't know what more you need explained.

Are there dickhead gards who get their kicks stopping and agitating teens or youngsters? Yes. Are there dickhead gards who enjoy searching cars for no reason other than to inconvenience someone? Probably. Is it an epidemic. Not really. As i said, if you're a decent type of person not looking for bother, then 99% of the time you won't be bothered by the police. If you're the type of arsehole that whips out a camera phone and records a police officer the minute they approach you, then you're probably hoping for something top happen anyway.

Nice signature actually. For all of your sh@t.

Except you spelt "Amish" wrong.

Thank you but I'm afraid you're getting your minorites and posters mixed up there, Champ. Graces7 likened the Travellers to the Amish. Joeytheparrot was the crusader shedding light on the settled man dumping rubbish on campsites.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,980 ✭✭✭✭tuxy

Actually see was delighted about what happened to lidl during the storm last year but has since made that Facebook post private so I have no proof.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,303 ✭✭✭sexmag

Yes. We should all have to "kiss ass" to anyone who walks around in uniform and with a badge.

I seen something kicking off one night years ago. Some guy alleged to have hit another guy (I think he did, not trying to defend him he seemed like a c@nt)was being told by a very wound up Garda that he needed to show his ID.

Guy just stood there and basically told the Garda he wasn't obliged to carry ID with him. Threats about arrest, you'll be in the cell etc. amounted to nothing.

If they arrest someone there's heaps of paperwork and everything else they need to look at.

In some ways it's like a game of poker.

You are obliged to provide your name and address when asked by a guard,if they suspect this is false they can request proof.

However they can ask you your name and address for any reason,if there is no suspicions of a crime anything after that is an invasion of your privacy and personal liberty and you are not obliged to answer...
    Haven't used that line yet.

Only crap I've been on the end of was while driving.

Im not sure the "am I being detained" thing applies while driving.

Detained is not the word, under arrest is. You can ask a guard are you under arrest, if they say no then you are free to leave, it applies to my beginning post too.

Best way to ask is " An I under arrest guard? No? Ok well I'll be on my way so,have a nice day"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,761 ✭✭✭storker

Stovepipe wrote: »

"Yes Guard...No Guard....Sorry Guard" are the only phrases you need.

Although I did use "Can I borrow your flashlight?" when I couldn't find my driving licence in the unlit glove box. :)