If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Margaret Cash steals €300 worth of clothes from Penneys and aftermath/etc!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,195 ✭✭✭✭blanch152

tuxy wrote: »
    Exactly, loads of info on this thread is fake. Why do people feel the need to make things up when the truth makes her look bad enough.
    It's closer to €35k plus an unknown amount paid out to house her.

She gets about 51k net, including housing costs. About the same amount that a single TD takes home after tax, PRSI, superannuation etc.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,228 ✭✭✭BBFAN

I didn't say all the truth but more so used him as an example for one that speaks out and isn't afraid to do so.

We need the truth and we aren't in any way shape or form getting that.

So it's okay if they don't tell ALL the truth? Just the bits you like?

That's pretty scary punisher, that you will follow a politician who tells lies because they say stuff you believe with sometimes?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,519 ✭✭✭✭punisher5112

BBFAN wrote: »
    Em, by the way, you liked this post so you fell for FAKE NEWS, hook, line and sinker. :rolleyes:

I thanked it for the other comments I overlooked the money part.....

I agree there that part is wrong and apologies for that.

blanch152 wrote: »
    She gets about 51k net, including housing costs. About the same amount that a single TD takes home after tax, PRSI, superannuation etc.

So it's not's 84k then?

So it's okay if they don't tell ALL the truth? Just the bits you like?

That's pretty scary punisher, that you will follow a politician who tells lies because they say stuff you believe with sometimes?

No I want someone that speaks the truth, I am sick of all the 2 face backstards in there.

I thanked it for the other comments I overlooked the money part.....

I agree there that part is wrong and apologies for that.

But you've admitted above that you support politicians who don't tell ALL the truth but do state the stuff you like?

Nope.

I said tell it for what it is which I mean is the truth of course.

Trump maybe not the best example but he does tell it for what it is moreso then anything we have.

Of course he can be bat crazy at times....

Fake news etc...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,303 ✭✭✭sexmag

85 or 34, it doesn't matter, the fact is that she and her ilk are leeches. I work 39 hours a week (they'd have me working more, but feck that). I work that many hours for €27,000. After tax (single, no dependents) that leaves me with €23,282. I had to go to the doctor twice this week for newly diagnosed Vertigo. I went to the cheapest walk-in doctor. €60 for the 2 visits. That has left me short for the next 10 days until the next pay day. But shur feck it, that's life, nothing I can do about that.

Eh actually there is, you are more than likely entitled to a GP visit card on that income. This will mean your visits are free but you still pay full price for medication etc.

The reason you would he entitled is the government want people working and people who are working but get sick generally avoid the GP because of the cost and end up getting sicker and going on illness benifit, by providing GP visit cards the working people will visit the GP more regularly for illness and get cured quicker which means less social welfare being used and people continuing to pay tax.... which conveniently are paying for this so why not benifit from your taxs?

Here's the link from CA:

http://www.citizensinformation.ie/en/health/medical_cards_and_gp_visit_cards/gp_visit_cards.html

And the link to apply:

https://www2.hse.ie/services/gp-visit-cards/gp-visit-cards.html

Good luck

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 193 ✭✭Sonic Youth

Only travellers can **** up with such catastrophic consequences and still get away with blaming others.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,352 ✭✭✭Sean Quagmire

John Connors is a ****ing idiot.

Murder. How tf is this murder? These idiot junkies killed themselves and their innocent children.

Secondly, they got treated like royalty by DLRCC. The accommodation they got in ballyogan was absolutely spared no expense. State of the art facilities.

Yet they robbed the area blind. The men where barred soon enough from Carrickmines dunnes and the retail park. They vandalised the property they were handed. And abused members of the council and the public who were tasked with helping these vermin.

John connors (the leader of the family, not the actor) was arrested for murder at some point during the rehousing and if you google it you will see this lovely family caused mayhem in the courtroom!

After all of that they still slate the government and the council for “doing nothing”. Murder in fact. Scum.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,980 ✭✭✭✭tuxy

blanch152 wrote: »

So the B&B and other temporary accommodation come out to the exact same figure as the maximum HAP amount.
    I actually had my suspicions that it would cost more than HAP.
    Very odd that it would come to the exact same figure. Out of interest can you break down the costs of her temporary accommodation?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 977 ✭✭✭eurokev

Pretty sure it's been mentioned numerous times in the thread, that when you add up all her cash in to the hand allowances and HAP(rental supplement) it comes to a cash equivalent of around 80k gross so 51k net - ie a PAYE employee would need to earn 80k a year to be in the same financial position as Mags.
    If you take away the portion of that 51k which is a HAP payment she gets something like 34k cash in to her bank account to do with as she wishes.

This is where the confusion is arising with figures being quoted. I believe a poster earlier mistakenly thought the 80k was a net figure and calculated the gross PAYE equivalent

So in short yes, she is getting the equivalent of a person 80 something k a year IMO

eurokev wrote: »
    If you take away the portion of that 51k which is a HAP payment she gets something like 34k cash in to her bank account to do with as she wishes.

I'm still unsure why people keep including the HAP figure. She is not on HAP, she may be on something that is even more costly than HAP so feel free to break down the cost of temporary accommodation.
    I just don't see how making up numbers strengthens the argument against her.

Pretty sure it's been mentioned numerous times in the thread, that when you add up all her cash in to the hand allowances and HAP(rental supplement) it comes to a cash equivalent of around 80k gross so 51k net - ie a PAYE employee would need to earn 80k a year to be in the same financial position as Mags.

This is where the confusion is arising with figures being quoted. I believe a poster earlier mistakenly thought the 80k was a net figure and calculated the gross PAYE equivalent

So in short yes, she is getting the equivalent of a person 80 something k a year IMO

So it's not 84k net then?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,111 ✭✭✭SirChenjin

85 or 34, it doesn't matter, the fact is that she and her ilk are leeches. I work 39 hours a week (they'd have me working more, but feck that). I work that many hours for €27,000. After tax (single, no dependents) that leaves me with €23,282. I had to go to the doctor twice this week for newly diagnosed Vertigo. I went to the cheapest walk-in doctor. €60 for the 2 visits. That has left me short for the next 10 days until the next pay day. But shur feck it, that's life, nothing I can do about that.

So, if we take 34k as the actual net or gross figure, she's already getting more than me and she hasn't worked a day in her life. She gets free medical care, which I don't get (I'm above the threshold apparently for the GP card, not even close for the medical card). She also gets 'free' medicine (€3.50 per prescription now? So basically free). The medication for my vertigo cost €14.

I don't care how many kids she has, I don't care that they are supposed to be excluded from this as 'they're only children', I DO care that she gets more than me without having to work just because she is able to fuck, and she is getting a free house '4lyfe' while I worked my ass off in a previous job, got a mortgage, sold it when I couldn't afford it and will be spending the next 10 years paying off the negative equity. I'm living with my parents (35) but it works for both of us, which is good, as if I had to move out I wouldn't be able to afford the car and rent. But she'll get all this for free.

She's a leech, a useless leech who has never contributed to this country. Anyone defending her or her way should be shot with pellets of their own shite for being so braindead they can't see her for what she is.

I've even stopped referring to her ethnicity, as I honestly believe at this stage, even travellers don't want anything to do with her, such is her poisonous way.

I would thank this post a million times over if I could.

Lesson from all of this is a big '**** you to those of us who go out every day, commute long hours, and put up with all kinds of sh1te to simply earn our living.

While the likes of that absolute leech gets everything for nothing along with all the claps on the back because she is ENTITLED and it's ABOUT TIME apparently that she got her 'foreva home'.

As someone who has worked and earned a living since my mid teens, educated myself along the way while working full time, and who doesn't even use bad language usually, I just say **** this sh1t.

Pretty sure it's been mentioned numerous times in the thread, that when you add up all her cash in to the hand allowances and HAP(rental supplement) it comes to a cash equivalent of around 80k gross so 51k net

Apparently it's €84k and a free house
    So somehow the 84k figure does not include accommodation of any kind.

This is the post that was liked by 29 people.
    €84,000 a year and a free house in the location she wants.

All paid for by working people.

The welfare system in this country is rotten to the core

The people that are making up this nonsense think that it needs large degrees of exaggeration to point out how much she is abusing the system.
    I'm just trying to make the point that these lies hurt that argument and the real figures stand on their own as a case of abuse of the social welfare system.

John Says that Carrickmines is racist murder

https://twitter.com/johnconnors1990/status/1088122898009731072
    Fat brainless cnut.
    NIMAN wrote: »
    How is it that Connors is taken seriously?
    I despise that fat wobble faced idiot

I read his posts on fb as we have a mutual friend

The daft **** that comes out of his pea brain is staggering
    dan1895 wrote: »
    Such a f*cking lowlife. Easily the biggest cnut in the country.
    That fat fcuk Connors is one Grade A tool.

He hasn't a clue.

Lads, save it for the official appreciation thread here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 938 ✭✭✭Ruraldweller56

dan1895 wrote: »
    Such a f*cking lowlife. Easily the biggest cnut in the country.

John's OK. Met him once or twice. Not a bad person.

SirChenjin wrote: »
    I would thank this post a million times over if I could.

Lesson from all of this is a big '**** you to those of us who go out every day, commute long hours, and put up with all kinds of sh1te to simply earn our living.

While the likes of that absolute leech gets everything for nothing along with all the claps on the back because she is ENTITLED and it's ABOUT TIME apparently that she got her 'foreva home'.

As someone who has worked and earned a living since my mid teens, educated myself along the way while working full time, and who doesn't even use bad language usually, I just say **** this sh1t.

Great Post, and I'm sure conveyed the sentiments of most of us.

Until the last paragraph

He's a fcuking clown. Excused the scumbags wrecking LIDL under the guise of sticking it to the Man. These corporations are robbing us he said. Fcuking LIDL give society's most vunerable a place to shop at fair prices. As I said, a clown.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,421 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

In reality he might be lovely but his online/TV personality does him no favours(Please note I'm not referring to his Love/Hate appearances). He seems to live in denial and can't see any wrong doing within the travelling community.

Omackeral wrote: »
    He's a fcuking clown.

Why.

Specifically what's he said to make him a fcuking clown? Outside of his "Carrickmines killings" statement?

Unlike the majority of the ones on here we give out about (rightly) he's earning his own keep.

Like I said I've met him. Seemed a decent enough guy.

Omackeral wrote: »
    He's a fcuking clown. Excused the scumbags wrecking LIDL under the guise of sticking it to the Man. These corporations are robbing us he said. Fcuking LIDL give society's most vunerable a place to shop at fair prices. As I said, a clown.

I missed that.

I wouldn't agree with it for a second.

But I would treat your assertion that "Fcuking LIDL give society's most vunerable a place to shop at fair prices" with scepticism in fairness

In reality he might be lovely but his online/TV personality does him no favours(Please note I'm not referring to his Love/Hate appearances). He seems to live in denial and can't see any wrong doing within the travelling community.

Ya look I watched that "documentary" on RTÉ 2 there again before Christmas.

Well when I say I "watched" it. RTÉ decided to dole it out soon after the Peter Casey thing.

I remember travellers were the big victims in that again. They were all happy free people until settled people were at them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,108 ✭✭✭KrustyUCC

KrustyUCC wrote: »

I think so far I've been among the most vocal anti Cash posters on here. I'm slow to call myself "anti-traveller" as I've mentioned earlier. They want to live a certain way grand by me but fund it themselves.

Of all the things you've mentioned above. You ever had hassle from the gardai? I can tell you now it's quite horrible and overwhelmingly they can do what they like with you. Gsoc have their back every time.

As for the LIDL thing. Expand your mind a little bit. There was a great documentary on tg4 a few years ago. Well worth a look.

But I would treat your assertion that "Fcuking LIDL give society's most vunerable a place to shop at fair prices" with scepticism in fairness

Why would you treat it with scepticism? Explain how LIDL are robbing us. Explain how stealing a bulldozer and razing a discount supermarket to the ground in a disadvantaged area during a weather emergency is sticking it to ''these corporations''. Excusing and justifying that carry on is the behaviour of a clown.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,108 ✭✭✭KrustyUCC

I agree with you 100% on the first paragraph

No I've never personally had hassle with the guards

The LIDL thing cost a community their store. John pretty much condoned what went on but said he wouldn't report the robbers to the guards.

Not a good look imo

You know something else about our John. He was the only failed Z list celebrity (Amy Huberman, Saoirse Ronan) , along with more failed athletes (Andy Lee, Gordon D'Arcy, Derval O Rourke), and pathetic songwriters looking for attention (christy Moore, bono) that had the balls to say killing a defenceless baby was wrong in the referendum last May.

Maybe that's why I like him.

At the risk of derailing the thread lol

As for the LIDL thing. Expand your mind a little bit.

What is that even supposed to mean?