Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Official Conor McGregor thread (part 6) *Read Mod Note in Post 1* Revised 13-01-19

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 10,462 Mod ✭✭✭✭Axwell

dave1982 wrote: »
    Why quote post if you have issue with it? Surely just deleting it be better beside spreading post further down the page.Now there no point me editing my post because you have it quoted

Because if I quote it you might take notice of the warning this time..as you clearly ignored the others. In future if you have an issue with mod instructions take it to pm instead of further derailing the thread.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,442 ✭✭✭LollipopJimmy

Axwell wrote: »
    Because if I quote it you might take notice of the warning this time..as you clearly ignored the others. In future if you have an issue with mod instructions take it to pm instead of further derailing the thread.

Feck off to PM yis fecks :pac: I jest, don't ban me

I know Dunnes Stores don't stock Halal meat, only specialist places stock it in Ireland. TBH I think a bit too much is made of ramadan with regards to Khabib, it's only during daylight hours and sure he can adjust sleep pattern to sleep during the day if he really wanted to and then head to whatever country has the least amount of daylight when it falls

• Registered Users Posts: 3,935 ✭✭✭Tazzimus

Don't think it's quite that simple, prayer time during the day etc

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,464 ✭✭✭Ultimate Seduction

Clarification lads.

A poster said that a Muslim diet would be much healthier than an Irish diet.

Fact is almost all food is Halal approved, so , the meat maybe slaughtered a different way , and they dont eat pork, but the point I'm making is that a Muslim diet is the very same as an Irish diet from a nutritional point.

Muslims can also eat unhealthy diets while still eating all halal.

Theres nothing stopping khabib from eating chips and pizza every day with ice cream and chocolate for desert.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,960 ✭✭✭Autecher

Theres nothing stopping khabib from eating chips and pizza every day with ice cream and chocolate for desert.
    I thought his diet consisted entirely of tiramisu already?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,447 ✭✭✭Never wrestle with pigs

VW 1 wrote: »
    Halal involves an animal being bled to death by cutting its throat and letting it bleed out right?

Certainly not a common practice in irish abbatoirs.

Don't know how I'm talking about this in this forum but anyway lol. Yes it involves cutting it's throat instead of the stun gun. Very few places do it anymore. I only know of one and I think it's only once a week. As a nation we export almost %90 of our meat. So what is "hallal" on our shelves is only a very very small amount. Not sure about chicken this might qualify as hallal but not sure. I'd almost say that most of the hallal meat here probably isn't even Irish, some sort of imported crap in a can.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 746 ✭✭✭GinAndBitter

Mellor wrote: »
    It's actually halal meat?

No it's not.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,371 ✭✭✭GiftofGab

<snip>
    Mod:Next time its a ban..

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 10,462 Mod ✭✭✭✭Axwell

Final warning folks...this is an MMA forum, not the place for whatsapp texts and other gossip. Take that nonsense to AH.

Same goes for the Halal experts...its an MMA forum. Keep it on topic.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,761 ✭✭✭Effects

Not really much to talk about regarding McGregor if we can’t go off topic about halal diets and such.

To be honest, I can’t see him fighting at all this year. Between his business and legal troubles he can’t focus on training/fighting to the level he’d need to beat any of the top ten guys.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,442 ✭✭✭LollipopJimmy

Anybody see Paulie claiming McGregor has a weird gay thing for him because he keeps talking about him?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,795 ✭✭✭dulux99

Anybody see Paulie claiming McGregor has a weird gay thing for him because he keeps talking about him?

Yeah. The irony in Paulie thinking McGregor is the obsessed one...

• Registered Users Posts: 451 ✭✭john why

Effects wrote: »
    Not really much to talk about regarding McGregor if we can’t go off topic about halal diets and such.

To be honest, I can’t see him fighting at all this year. Between his business and legal troubles he can’t focus on training/fighting to the level he’d need to beat any of the top ten guys.

Can't see him fighting for another 6 or 7 years .

• Registered Users Posts: 988 ✭✭✭brendanwalsh

I think the most important discussions regarding mcgregor are now taking place on Web forums not bound by Irish libel laws. Massive thread on his current legal issues over on reddit.

The WhatsApp chat that just keeps on giving, yeah? I've seen the "RTE leaked news".

• Registered Users Posts: 20,929 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

The WhatsApp chat that just keeps on giving, yeah? I've seen the "RTE leaked news".

He said reddit

Yeah, the thread on redit thread is about some leaked RTE documents that found theyre way on to WhatsApp. Usual bollocks

Axwells gonna hit the roof.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,733 ✭✭✭ASOT

dulux99 wrote: »

Few 10-8s going to be handed out.

• Registered Users Posts: 451 ✭✭john why

Axwells is probably in his same circle.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,935 ✭✭✭Tazzimus

I'd say he's mentally preparing himself to wade into this thread

• Registered Users Posts: 2,076 ✭✭✭hunter164

By the looks of his insta he’s back in the gym putting the hard yards in, if the pictures are to be believed?

• Registered Users Posts: 988 ✭✭✭brendanwalsh

Could someone pm me this reddit link?

PM sent.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 22,584 CMod ✭✭✭✭Steve

Had to delete a few posts there, show a bit of cop-on please folks. :D

Axwell has some real life stuff going on which means he's not here as much lately.

I'm keeping an eye on things in the meantime.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,593 ✭✭✭Wheeliebin30

hunter164 wrote: »
    By the looks of his insta he’s back in the gym putting the hard yards in, if the pictures are to be believed?

Hardly actions of someone with a big worry on their shoulders.

Calling BS.

hunter164 wrote: »

Not a sniff of him training in John Kavanaghs gym either since the Khabib fight. Then you've guys like Phil Mulpeter tweeting things seemingly about SBG team mates. All is not well it seems.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,761 ✭✭✭Effects

Hardly actions of someone with a big worry on their shoulders.

Calling BS.

Or just deflecting. Very damaging to his brand, which is what he cares about most.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,133 ✭✭✭akelly02

Not a sniff of him training in John Kavanaghs gym either since the Khabib fight. Then you've guys like Phil Mulpeter tweeting things seemingly about SBG team mates. All is not well it seems.

What did Phil tweet ?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3 clownfish91

conor is really macking it up