What's the craic (pun intended) with anal sex?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,681 ✭✭✭Porklife

Dial Hard wrote: »
    For attention. Very obviously.

Lol... Attention from strangers off the Internet? Jesus christ, how does your mind work. I don't need attention. It's Christmas eve and I'm very happy. I don't understand the hostility. Pour a glass of baileys and cheer up!! I'm not lying Jesus. AH is supposed to be interesting and fun. Come on guys!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,458 ✭✭✭✭Sardonicat

Porklife wrote: »
    Sardonicat wrote: »
    Why are all your accounts completely contradictory if it's true? We can read, like.

Lol.. So Im not seeing a new guy and none of this is true? Jaysus, get a life.
    All of your accounts of what happened have been collated by Zorya in one post and that range from, having to stop several times but him continuing, him speeding up after it hurt first and continuing to hurt you to til he finished to him being really gentle and stopping completely at the first sign of pain. Oh yeah, and candles and flowers. So Porky, I say this nicely if you are for real, if that guy was hurting you but carried on regardless that's not ok and he doesn't give a **** about you. If he stopped when you said it was sore and then he's a possible keeper and no harm done. You can try again another time if that's what you both want. If you have to change the narrative of what happened in your head to feel ok with it, it's time to get some help because you're laying yourself open to abuse.

If you've been trolling, whatever floats your boat.

Happy Christmas

All of your accounts of what happened have been collated by Zorya in one post and that range from, having to stop several times but him continuing, him speeding up after it hurt first and continuing to hurt you to til he finished to him being really gentle and stopping completely at the first sign of pain. Oh yeah, and candles and flowers. So Porky, I say this nicely if you are for real, if that guy was hurting you but carried on regardless that's not ok and he doesn't give a **** about you. If he stopped when you said it was sore and then he's a possible keeper and no harm done. You can try again another time if that's what you both want. If you have to change the narrative of what happened in your head to feel ok with it, it's time to get some help because you're laying yourself open to abuse.

Happy Christmas
    I did have to stop a few times and each time he stopped immediately. He'd ask if I'm OK and we'd start again gently.

Jesus christ, this is like an anti rape trail where I'm trying to convince the jury that I had sex. What the hell. This is a reflection on your repressed views and not mine. I have zero reason to lie about having sex, why would I? I came here for a hopefully interesting discussion and to hear about other peoples experiences not to be accused of lying and made feel bad.
    Way to wreck the buzz... seriously.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 13,592 Mod ✭✭✭✭igCorcaigh

I know right?

I was just about to say that this feels like a trial!

I haven't read the entire thread, but what's with the over analysis of OP? It's a valuable topic to bring up, some thoughtful input could be welcome.

igCorcaigh wrote: »
    I know right?

I was just about to say that this feels like a trial!

I haven't read the entire thread, but what's with the over analysis of OP? It's a valuable topic to bring up, some thoughtful input could be welcome.

Exactly... what's with the attitude?! If you don't like it, don't read it. Christ on a bike..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,547 ✭✭✭✭Poor Uncle Tom

The green eyed monster has surfaced in the thread since OP said she tried it out, and shock horror, she survived.... :rolleyes:

• Site Banned Posts: 1,253 ✭✭✭sk8erboii

The green eyed monster has surfaced in the thread since OP said she tried it out, and shock horror, she survived.... :rolleyes:

Yes, when i mentioned eating ass the same people became hostile.

Its bizarre, probably from their sexually repressed generation

Happy Christmas
    I did have to stop a few times and each time he stopped immediately. He'd ask if I'm OK and we'd start again gently.

Jesus christ, this is like an anti rape trail where I'm trying to convince the jury that I had sex. What the hell. This is a reflection on your repressed views and not mine. I have zero reason to lie about having sex, why would I? I came here for a hopefully interesting discussion and to hear about other peoples experiences not to be accused of lying and made feel bad.
    Way to wreck the buzz... seriously.
    No its a response to a highly contradictory account that looks a lot like troiling.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 15,716 ✭✭✭✭Dial Hard

Yes, everyone who doesn't feel the need to post about their sexual proclivities on the internet is repressed. You've caught us.

Dial Hard wrote: »
    Yes, everyone who doesn't feel the need to post about their sexual proclivities on the internet is repressed. You've caught us.

Ah just stop will ya. I haven't insulted anybody or done anything wrong here. You've just derailed the thread and made somebody (me) feel bad on Christmas eve when I was actually feeling really happy so well done.
    Happy ****ing Christmas.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,712 ✭✭✭YFlyer

sk8erboii wrote: »
    Im not exaggerating. Eating ass is mainstream as it gets.

The Penguin would take a bite.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,075 ✭✭✭IamtheWalrus

OP: I had a worthwhile experience
    sardonicat: no you didn’t

Thank you :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,681 ✭✭✭Try_harder

Anal is ok but getting your shaft deepthroated is da business

Depends on which version, if any, you believe.

Just go away, you're so ****ing dull... seriously what's your problem? If anyone has ever needed a dick up the arse it's you! Unclench love before you **** a diamond.

What's bothering you most; is it the fact that I've got a boyfriend and you don't? Is it that he has a big dick and is exciting and experimental, something you're clearly not and never will be or is it secret door number three.. that you're just a bitter, jealous wrench? I'm placing my bet on number three.
    You know what, I'm blaring Christmas tunes drinking baileys feeling happy, plus I got laid last night and I'll be damned if a sour **** like you wrecks my ****ing buzz.

• Site Banned Posts: 1,253 ✭✭✭sk8erboii

Me: Young people are eating ass
    Sardonicat: WTF NO THEYRE NO I ASKED MY NIECE AND SHE TOLD ME SHE DOESNT

I suggest clozapine

My conclusion: sardonicat is ultra-feminist, and as much as it sounds like an attack on the OP, it’s actually a defence of her as a female. I feel sardonicat sees anal sex as a patriarchal attack on women. The fact that the OP was nervy but gave it a go anyway (she’s is in her 30’s so mature enough to have made the decision) and has no regrets has forced Sardonicat and others to question the OP’s sincerity. That is some old fashioned Irish famine catholic potato guilt right there!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,482 ✭✭✭Gimme A Pound

Green eyed monster?
    Porklife said it was sore and she wouldn't be in a rush to do it again. :confused:
    She also said she hasn't enjoyed it before, and has felt pressured into it.

Why on earth would people be jealous of that?!

And while I believe her that the guy is a decent fella and it's not always straightforward - I think stuff about him being a sh1tty guy is pretty harsh when folk don't know him - she still however wrote the other stuff I mentioned above. So people aren't being unreasonable by being confused, because there are contradictions.

I don't think Porklife is on a wind-up though and I think she seems like a really nice person.
    Yes, when i mentioned eating ass the same people became hostile.

Its bizarre, probably from their sexually repressed generation
    Why do you keep pretending stuff was said which wasn't. Saying not everyone who's a teenager/in their 20s engages in rimming, saying that it's not mainstream, and that feeling obliged to comply with a sexual "trend" is grim... is not the same as having a problem with the act itself. Why are you so defensive about that? Seems like you're not actually that comfortable with this mainstream "trend".

Sexual repression now means doing stuff you don't want to do because it's a "trend".

Well. Things have gotten pretty heated. You've all ruined Christmas and I hope you're sorry.

This is why we can't have nice things. :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,070 ✭✭✭Franz Von Peppercorn

Id never even heard of it.. sounds gross but probably feels good. Whatever gets your clock ticking. Happ Christmas :)

I’d say you should give rimming a go, probably less pain than the old anal.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,482 ✭✭✭Gimme A Pound

My conclusion: sardonicat is ultra-feminist, and as much as it sounds like an attack on the OP, it’s actually a defence of her as a female. I feel sardonicat sees anal sex as a patriarchal attack on women. The fact that the OP was nervy but gave it a go anyway (she’s is in her 30’s so mature enough to have made the decision) and has no regrets has forced Sardonicat and others to question the OP’s sincerity. That is some old fashioned Irish famine catholic potato guilt right there!
    No it isn't - unless Sardonicat has her views for religious reasons. The "Catholic repression" thing gets thrown around all to easily without people really knowing what it means. The fact people are confusing porn with real life is a prime example of sexual repression.

Porklife said it was sore and wouldn't be in a rush to do it again, and wasn't keen to do it in the first place and didn't enjoy it before. I may not agree with other stuff Sardonicat says, but Porklife said those things in black and white.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,070 ✭✭✭Franz Von Peppercorn

All i said was young people are eating ass then about 3-4 old lads/lasses went on the offensive.

In LOLing here, contextually its the usual ‘old people reacts negatively to new thing’

Could be eating ass, Facebook, bitcoin, etc

Merry christmas

Facebook? FFS man facebook is more than a decade old. There are 35 year olds using it who started it in college. And bitcoin is for eejits.

You might be right on the rimming though, just another thing to lick.

No, I was the woman who had a mature conversation with her adult niece and her friends about sex. Grown ups do that.

Some grown-ups also enjoy anal sex. It's not your place to police anyone else's behaviour.

Anal sex is referenced in art going way back, and worldwide from Nepal to Lady Chatterly's Lover, fair enough if it's not for you but **** off judging anyone else for it.

No it isn't - unless Sardonicat has her views for religious reasons. The "Catholic repression" thing gets thrown around all to easily without people really knowing what it means. The fact people are confusing porn with real life is a prime example of sexual repression.

Porklife said it was sore and wouldn't be in a rush to do it again, and wasn't keen to do it in the first place and didn't enjoy it before. I may not agree with other stuff Sardonicat says, but Porklife said those things in black and white.

But isn’t the OP allowed to summarise her view? Yes they’re a bit contradictory but it was only last night her hole was filled. She’s probably a mixed bag of emotions, maybe her view tomorrow will be radically different from today but as it stands, she has no regrets. Is that no ok? Surely a mature lady should be able to make her own decisions with what to do with her body without having her validity questioned. The ‘bottom’ line is, she tried it, wasn’t amazed by it but her initial fears weren’t founded. Ambivalence is acceptable.

Thanks a million Gimme a Pound (love the username:)).. I know I said it hurt and I said that because, well, it did hurt. However, it was kinda sexy nice pain and the minute it became actual pain, we stopped. Today I feel a bit tender but that's not to say he was rough or it wasn't a nice experience. I'm crazy about this guy and he's so lovely. He would never hurt me on purpose. Fact is, anal sex hurts a little. I don't really want to do it again but not because it was awful, more because it was just OK. The payoff isn't worth it but Sardonicat has made my bf out to be some creep who, in her words, doesn't give a **** about me and I'm just not having that. This is AH. It's Christmas eve. I didn't come here for a fight but she's attacking me and calling me a liar and it's just ridiculous. I don't get what her problem is to be honest. But thanks for the support :)

But isn’t the OP allowed to summarise her view? Yes they’re a bit contradictory but it was only last night her hole was filled. She’s probably a mixed bag of emotions, maybe her view tomorrow will be radically different from today but as it stands, she has no regrets. Is that no ok? Surely a mature lady should be able to make her own decisions with what to do with her body without having her validity questioned. The ‘bottom’ line is, she tried it, wasn’t amazed by it but her initial fears weren’t founded. Ambivalence is acceptable.

Nail on the ****ing head maestro :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,712 ✭✭✭YFlyer

What's bothering you most; is it the fact that I've got a boyfriend and you don't? Is it that he has a big dick and is exciting and experimental, something you're clearly not and never will be or is it secret door number three.. that you're just a bitter, jealous wrench? I'm placing my bet on number three.
    You know what, I'm blaring Christmas tunes drinking baileys feeling happy, plus I got laid last night and I'll be damned if a sour **** like you wrecks my ****ing buzz.

Well said.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,194 ✭✭✭Zorya

Candie wrote: »
    Well. Things have gotten pretty heated. You've all ruined Christmas and I hope you're sorry.

This is why we can't have nice things. :(

While all this to and fro was going on I made profiteroles. That is not an innuendo. Neither is the word innuendo an innuendo. The profiteroles are really, really nice. Christmas is saved!