Family of seven sleep in Garda station Mod note post one

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,291 ✭✭✭✭Gatling

"Melendez wrote: »
    Ms Cash's husband is called John McCarthy,

Yes we know all about her Johnny

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 571 ✭✭✭stratowide

Melendez wrote: »

It was a sharpened tent peg.

Who's making stuff up now..?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,106 ✭✭✭PlaneSpeeking

Gatling wrote: »
    Yes we know all about her Johnny

And the fact that sadly he was the only johnny she's been using.

hawkelady wrote: »

... probably won’t be happy until that cash cow tells you herself though.

Fake news lady

Sounds awfully familiar doesn't it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,593 ✭✭✭Hitman3000

Gatling wrote:
    Sure don't we have plenty of back seat mods

Report them if you wish.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,645 ✭✭✭Melendez

she will be getting some of it from the state and will have to pay the rest herself. now whether that comes from other benefits she may get or whether it's cash she gets herself isn't something i'm unable to say as i don't know.

In other words, money she hasn’t earned ie worked for. Therefore she pays nothing. It’s free, gratis, for nothing courtesy of the Irish worker.

Hitman3000 wrote: »
    Report them if you wish.

Plenty of people reporting this thread even those who are thread banned are openly posting

Gatling wrote:
    Plenty of people reporting this thread even those who are thread banned are openpy posting

Nothing stopping you reporting those that are thread banned either.

I did .

Gatling wrote: »
    I did .

Four reports on this thread so far - zilch.

Not for content per se - I believe generally in free speech - but more breaches of the charter, viz. personal insults.

Four reports on this thread so far - zilch.

Not for content per se - I believe generally in free speech - but more breaches of the charter, viz. personal insults.

There was a feedback thread alleging there was all kinds of nastiness being allowed by a cash supporter but couldn't provide any examples but had nice click bait title

Apparently travellers are "Political Prisoners"

Is robbing , assault, torture , breaking in to homes ,fraud

Political crimes now

Sure we didn't do natin were expressing our political beliefs that's all

Gatling wrote:
    There was a feedback thread alleging there was all kinds of nastiness being allowed by a cash supporter but couldn't provide any examples but had nice click bait title

I saw that thread, how did you arrive at the person being a supporter of Cash? The person made reference to how Cash's children were being described. A frequent thanker of your posts was in part subject of the compliant . Her post was referenced again yesterday.

Said before, there are none so blind as those so entrenched in their pathetic liberalism that they will not see.

So tolerance is a bad thing? lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

Not at all. I’d describe myself as being tolerant. But I’m not an eejit. I’m tolerant of people once they don’t infringe on me. Expecting my tax contributions to help fund their whole entire life is actually them being intolerant and disrespectful

Measured response to a ridiculous post there Shoes.

Tolerance is a basic tenet of liberalism. At least understand the term you are using when trying to sneer others.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,228 ✭✭✭BBFAN

Gatling wrote:

You need to read that thread again. Examples are provided.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,051 ✭✭✭Emme

judestynes wrote: »
    Whats wrong with just giving out food stamps instead of cash? I wouldn't advocate sterilization in honesty though I under stand why you'd feel that way

Sterilisation is a bit extreme. The system is at fault. Some people see having as many children as young as possible as a more viable option than going to college and getting a job. The outraged content in this thread backs up their philosophy. These people are not as stupid as we think. Maybe we're the stupid ones for going out and working and having nothing left after tax deductions, bills etc.

Speaking of sterilisation, abortion was voted in last May. OK abortion isn't sterilisation but I bet that most people who will opt for it when it becomes available, apart from medical cases, will be working women who can't afford more children and students working for qualifications. In other words women who are or will be contributing to the system.

The underclass who breed to feed are less likely to avail of it. These people are less likely to educate themselves on contraception and more likely to have contraception fail due to improper use.

I am not saying one woman is less worthy of having children than others. I am saying that working women should not be forced to put off having children for financial reasons. However it is their choice if they want children or not. Unfortunately they are being forced to have them too late due to financial pressures. It is more healthy for a woman to have a child in her late 20s/early 30s naturally than to go through IVF in her 40s to have a child. Even though the IVF child is wanted and will be well looked after. IVF is expensive and not always successful.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,736 ✭✭✭marieholmfan

Emme wrote: »
    Unfortunately they are being forced to have them too late due to financial pressures. It is more healthy for a woman to have a child in her late 20s/early 30s naturally than to go through IVF in her 40s to have a child. Even though the IVF child is wanted and will be well looked after. IVF is expensive and not always successful.

They choose to do that. They aren't forced to do that. I am sure little 'lastegg' will be a wanted child but if you value money over family how good a parent are you really?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,048 ✭✭✭.......

They choose to do that. They aren't forced to do that. I am sure little 'lastegg' will be a wanted child but if you value money over family how good a parent are you really?

Are you actually serious?

You do realise that the responsible attitude is to wait until you can afford to support a child before having it?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

That’s a disgusting thing to say. “Valuing money” is making sure the life you create has a home, a warm bed and warm meals, clothes to wear and a decent standard of living, access to medical care and education.
    Taking the “fûck it, it’ll be grand” approach to giving life is more indicative whether or not a person is a good parent

A sensible one that wants the children to actually not live in filth.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,315 ✭✭✭mynamejeff

tolerance of some one who abused a system put in place to help the hardworking needy who have fallen on hard times through no fault of their own is a bad thing yes most definitely i say tolerance is a bad thing .

some people take all their lives and never give anything back and miss cash is one of them

mynamejeff wrote:
    some people take all their lives and never give anything back and miss cash is one of them

Your issue is with the system no those that exploit it. Any system is open to exploitation it is up to the architects of the system to remove the means of exploitation.
    As an aside I don't agree with the gaming that goes on but it seems our politicians ( the ones in government at any given time) have no interest in addressing it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,750 ✭✭✭recyclops

Your issue is with the system no those that exploit it. Any system is open to exploitation it is up to the architects of the system to remove the means of exploitation.
    As an aside I don't agree with the gaming that goes on but it seems our politicians ( the ones in government at any given time) have no interest in addressing it.

maybe because when they try to address it they get hammered from all sides

https://www.irishtimes.com/news/social-affairs/leo-varadkar-s-welfare-cheats-advertisements-a-hate-campaign-1.3083638

http://www.thejournal.ie/leo-welfare-cheats-3418436-May2017/