Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Lahvlann: Up the reek without a coddle - 26/07 two 18 so to speak

I'm guessing you don't know her (on her) back story then Cat? You can read about on boards no less!

I’ll have to read up an edumacate myself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Dat little doggie looks like an elderly Japanese Spitz, lovely little creatures.

Yup, the Japanese Spitz Rescue is in Ratoath so to speak.....loads of them here.

Sadly, almost every breed (no matter how obscure) seems to have a dedicated rescue now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,442 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

If you are interviewed and get to say your piece so to speak on the show try to mention the term "so to speak" at least twice at completely random nonsensical points in your conversation, that way we will know it's you n'dat.

I get very shy wit cameras an dat, wud hav to be entertained in de green room. Maybe I could put my hand up and just say “I just wanted to say dat I agree wit dat man, so to speak”

Dr Eva and fat shaming. “Dr Eeeeva (as Fateen wud day) I confess I need to shed a few pounds so to speak but the chocolate biscuits in hospitality were too tempting”

A cer-vyckle canser patient and some controversy about her.

Some udder stuff.

You might see a little wink, a little nod, or I’ll sweep my hand over my hair which wud be my wave to ye.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,442 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

giphy.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 599 ✭✭✭curioser

Dog owner to vet - "Have you examined my dog?"

Vet - "Yes. I'm going to have to put him down"

Dog owner (shocked) - "Why?"

Vet - " He's very heavy"

https://www.irishtimes.com/opinion/letters/children-of-the-troubles-1.3615609

Mon, Sep 3, 2018, 00:06

Sir, – We are Joe Duffy and Freya McClements, two journalists and authors :rolleyes::rolleyes: who are writing a book which remembers the children – aged 16 and under – who were killed during the period known as the Troubles.
    Last month marked the 49th anniversary of the death of the first child to die in the Troubles when, on August 14th, 1969, nine-year-old Patrick Rooney was shot dead in his home in Belfast. It was also the anniversary of the death of another child victim, 12-year-old Majella O’Hare. Last month Ireland marked the 20th anniversary of the Omagh bombing – which saw eight children and unborn twins numbered among the 31 dead. August was also the anniversary of the deaths of Paul Maxwell (15) and 14-year-old Nicholas Knatchbull, who were among the victims of the explosion on Lord Mountbatten’s boat in Mullaghmore, Co Sligo; killed that same day in Belfast was baby Bridgeen Dempsey, burnt to death along with her parents after a petrol bomb attack on their home.
    These are just some of the children’s lives which were lost because of the conflict – a loss which, we are well aware, is felt by their families every day.
    The death of any child is a tragedy, and there is no circumstance which can make it any less so.
    However, many families have told us that what intensifies their loss is that many of the children who were killed have been publicly forgotten. Incredibly, to date there is no complete list of the children who died, and in many cases there is little or no information about them in the public domain. This is something we hope to address by creating not just a record of each child, but a book which will remember them as the children they were.
    To do so, we would like to ask for your readers’ help. We are currently in the process of trying to make contact with the families of all the children killed during the Troubles, both to ensure that the material in the book is correct, and to invite them to share memories and photographs of their loved one. We are asking relatives – no matter how distant – of children (aged 16 and under) who died as a result of the Troubles to contact us at either of the addresses below. We will be glad to explain more about the book and, we hope, how you might be able to help with our research. – Yours, etc,

JOE DUFFY,
    Dublin;
    FREYA McCLEMENTS,
    Holywell,
    Diverse City
    Community Partnership,
    10-14 Bishop Street,
    Derry/Londonderry childrenofthetroubles@gmail.com

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,991 ✭✭✭glenfieldman

What a fecking pair of gouls
    Desperate for information

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

He regularly infers that he doesn't like it being called "The Troubles" but has no problem using it in his email address.

Things must be bad when he's writing to the IT about it. He gave a day giving out about them going behind a paywall not so long ago.

Grand if you want to write to the papers about it but don't clog up licence payers time on the airwaves going on about it. Caller driven show my hole.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,795 ✭✭✭✭zell12

De Wall so to speak
    If any Boardsies sees Raven, hug him for me.
    https://twitter.com/CitizenW0lf/status/1039168006163771392

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,329 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

zell12 wrote: »
    De Wall so to speak
    If any Boardsies sees Raven, hug him for me.
    https://twitter.com/CitizenW0lf/status/1039168006163771392

Dat dog is not under effectual control in a public place....just saying like.

Mena Mitty wrote: »
    Dat dog is not under effectual control in a public place....just saying like.
    He's the most behaved dog in Ireland!
    https://twitter.com/CitizenW0lf/status/1027524722458849280
    https://twitter.com/CitizenW0lf/status/1016275714302234625

Caller: "I started kicking the shít out of them[dogs]"
    Joe: "You proceeded to kick the Ess Haitch Eye Tee outta dem"
    Did he say dat?
    Yep. He was a bit taken aback by her language of F's dis and S's dat
    "They're substituting cos they have no balls themselves"
    Genuine LOL
    Wat was de context?
    Men have large aggressive dogs as they don't have the balls themselves

zell12 wrote: »
    Yep. He was a bit taken aback by her language of F's dis and S's dat

Maybe she was just a “hilarious” salt a dee irth like Mrs. Brown and dat?

Fateen in da house twoday and dat so to speak.

POSSIBLY on twoday’s show and dat:
    Remembering de Childers Dat Did Doyed in 9/11.
    Widow’s “pinsin” entitlement.
    Bad cyclists.
    Bad dogs.
    Cer-vy-Ickle cancer.
    Goo-full maps causing problems for vehickles.

Camp voyis? Shure you know yerself.

Will there be clips played of when Joe broke the news in 2-1?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,699 ✭✭✭thecretinhop

sligojoek wrote: »
    Will there be clips played of when Joe broke the news in 2-1?

id say joe listens to the 911 calls the ghoul

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,039 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

I thought he would wollow in the death of 3k people today

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Remembering de Childers Dat Did Doyed in 9/11.
    Surprised he hasn't got around to that before, tbh.
    His ghoulishness knows no bounds, but even he might have been aware that to try and dig around across the pond, raking up painful memories might evince a response and some straight talking aimed at him he wouldn't like.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,699 ✭✭✭thecretinhop

I thought he would wollow in the death of 3k people today
    did he doy before or after he hit de ground??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Jeez, he sounds chipper.
    There must be a ghoul-fest lined up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

De poor stoo-dents?...............they have my sincere sympathy!:rolleyes:

9am he was woken up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,846 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

Paid deposit, signed contract, found cheaper place, wants to renege

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    Jeez, he sounds chipper.
    There must be a ghoul-fest lined up.

It's a gowl-fest every day

Will your mammy come on and talk to Joe?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,023 ✭✭✭manodepeeple

Anyone else finding this chap very hard to follow? :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

I'm surprised dis guy is on all by himself...........normally it's de mammy who rings in!