If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Family of seven sleep in Garda station Mod note post one

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,197 ✭✭✭Eggs For Dinner

Has anyone contacted the council? Supposed “vetting procedures” would probably exclude him from social housing if he’s joint applicant with her.

You making the very basic mistake of assuming rules apply to all citizens of the State equally

• Closed Accounts Posts: 921 ✭✭✭na1

Has anyone contacted the council? Supposed “vetting procedures” would probably exclude him from social housing if he’s joint applicant with her.
     "He's not on the scene. I separated from him last year."(c)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,947 ✭✭✭Taylor365

na1 wrote: »
    "The money was simply RESTING in my account!"

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,106 ✭✭✭PlaneSpeeking

I did not have sexual relations with that woman!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,716 ✭✭✭ayux4rj6zql2ph

Ladies and gentlemen please welcome Bill Clinton to Boards.ie :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 469 ✭✭rafatoni

Taylor365 wrote: »
    "The money was simply RESTING in my account!"
    where she now. Drumcondra? Jaysus herself and bertie get on like a house on fire over there, both raking in the cash with no bank accounts.

But, I did not inhale.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,149 ✭✭✭✭Spanish Eyes

The Cash family is untouchable now. Forever more. No chance of justice for the wuuurkers anymore.

Forget it and get on with your lives. (Mind you, I'll probably be back here ranting in a few minutes, can't help it!).

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,593 ✭✭✭Wheeliebin30

Niall Boylan is a breathe of fresh air, regularly lays into the absolute spongers of society and doubts the sincerity of this “homeless” crisis.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,038 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

mikemac2 wrote: »
    Why is Irish journalism all the same? Every newspaper and almost radio station took the same line. If you took a different line you would instantly stand out and isn't that what you want for sales and clicks? There are papers in the UK who would rip Ms Cash asunder, not saying rightly or wrongly but they would.

I never heard of Niall Boylan and tbh I still don't much about him but I know from here he asked the hard questions. The only one who did

Small gene pool tiny number of employers you rock the boat you get nowhere

Take the Cash woman apart and you won't work again due to pressure from the tax payer funded quangos

The very tax payer who would love to see a bit of balance in the media

Great aul country

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,553 ✭✭✭lmimmfn

Can we change the title please? Something more apt like:
    "Married Criminal,forever unemployed stages kids photo for free house"

Ignoring idiots who comment "far right" because they don't even know what it means

Ladies and gentlemen please welcome Bill Clinton to Boards.ie :pac:

Sssash keep it down, Hillary thinks am doing the taxes!!!

Small gene pool tiny number of employers you rock the boat you get nowhere

Take the Cash woman apart and you won't work again due to pressure from the tax payer funded quangos

The very tax payer who would love to see a bit of balance in the media

Great aul country

All we get told is it’s a two tier country and the poor vulnerable get nothing blah blah.

It’s an unfair country alright.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,968 ✭✭✭Grab All Association

All we get told is it’s a two tier country and the poor vulnerable get nothing blah blah.

It’s an unfair country alright.

The poor and vulnerable generally do get nothing because the leeches like Cash and co. I stopped supporting SVP in Thurles because of people like Cash getting €100s in vouchers and hampers and the unemployed, BTEA, Disabled single people getting stale soups and cereals.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,992 ✭✭✭Mongfinder General

rafatoni wrote: »
    where she now. Drumcondra? Jaysus herself and bertie get on like a house on fire over there, both raking in the cash with no bank accounts.

She should be ****ed into a granny flat in O’Callaghan’s back garden. See how she likes living with her, the self righteous cow

The word "Vulnerable" should be expunged from any media/Government whatever discourse forever.

I am vulnerable, you are too. Brexit looms, we could lose jobs, get sick, the banks are at our heels. I could go on but that effin word gets my goat.

We are a generous and caring society, and I do realise that there is some slippage in some areas, but in general, no one will go hungry or land in the gutter unless they want to.

The word "Vulnerable" should be expunged from any media/Government whatever discourse forever.

I am vulnerable, you are too. Brexit looms, we could lose jobs, get sick, the banks are at our heels. I could go on but that effin word gets my goat.

I’m vulnerable to falling over tomorrow and breaking my arm and as a self employed person I’d be ****ed, customers gone forever etc.

Arghhhhhhhh I need to get away from this thread forever!!!

I’m vulnerable to falling over tomorrow and breaking my arm and as a self employed person I’d be ****ed, customers gone forever etc.

Arghhhhhhhh I need to get away from this thread forever!!!

Stay and banter and rant. Good for the soul. Hope you will never break your arm though and be the V word. :D

• Moderators, Politics Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 44,087 Mod ✭✭✭✭Seth Brundle

Is that because her OH won't get off her?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 18,491 ✭✭✭✭fritzelly

and the unemployed, BTEA, Disabled single people getting stale soups and cereals.

That's not true

fritzelly wrote: »
    That's not true

Yes it is. They get vouchers for two local businesses in the town. McKevitts costcutter and Fogartys newsagents. Two guys who are former neighbours lets use their initials JH and JK who worked hard for a farmer since they were around 15 were laid off in 2013/14 replaced by cheap Romanian labor. They’ve gone to SVP as they were both on age related JSA at the time and gotten tins of soup and cornflakes.

Meanwhile the Cash types who live up in that estate up the road from me and the reason why my windows are barricaded get vouchers for both these businesses. When I used to smoke they’d knock at my door or my parents across the road trying to trade them for cigarettes

Is that because her OH won't get off her?

Yes!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,325 ✭✭✭xi5yvm0owc1s2b

Stay on the scene
    Like a sex machine

Fired off an email to Regina there too, I’m not holding my breathe for a reply.

There’s not much you can do other than being strapped down and ****ed by the state.

If we organized a protest there’d be Fine Gael, Fianna Fáil, PBP/AAA, Sinn Féin etc accusing us of discriminating against the travellers, the poor, the needy. We’d be called the elite, the 1%, racists, right wingers, bankers etc etc. Even if we marched down O’Connell street with a massive banner advocating for the real poor/homeless in this country we’d still be branded all these things.

To be fair to your one Fleming I can see where she is coming from looking for certainty. HAP/RAS scheme aren’t this. She was also working and went back to education I think.

Cash is known to associate with criminals and has in the past arrested for being in the car full of stolen goods. She’s also known to default on rent payments. What’s to say South Dublin County Council giving her a house and she defaults and runs up 1000s of euros in unpaid rent. I believe with some councils it’s mandatory that you pay by An Post Household Budget if getting a social welfare payment. Would have to clarify that with SDCC. The question there would be does she get it via An Post or by bank account.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,718 ✭✭✭upandcumming

The poor and vulnerable generally do get nothing because the leeches like Cash and co. I stopped supporting SVP in Thurles because of people like Cash getting €100s in vouchers and hampers and the unemployed, BTEA, Disabled single people getting stale soups and cereals.

I stopped supporting SVP because they came down and paid some scumbags bail in Mullingar.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,718 ✭✭✭upandcumming

Niall Boylan is a breathe of fresh air, regularly lays into the absolute spongers of society and doubts the sincerity of this “homeless” crisis.

And podcasts of him on this topic?

I stopped supporting SVP because they came down and paid some scumbags bail in Mullingar.

No way ???

FFS. The number of worthwhile causes and charities is dwindling.

All mine involve animals of some sort now.

PRSI is the working person's contribution to charity. But it is involuntary!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,522 ✭✭✭✭Idbatterim

And podcasts of him on this topic?

There was an irate anti welfare chap on the fm 104 phone show last night... hit the nail on the head. They’ll have it on playback ...