If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

What are ye eatin'? (NOW WITH DRINKING!!!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,235 ✭✭✭0lddog

Its plaice at my place

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32,688 ✭✭✭✭ytpe2r5bxkn0c1

A very nice Merlot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,634 ✭✭✭✭Graces7

weak coffee and Nce biscuits

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,280 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

French stick and butter

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

Tin of coke and fun size packet of M&Ms

Monster Munch :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Grandeeod

I was at the Promenade Festival in Tramore today. I have no more room for food after all I ate. Hot Dogs the size of your foot. Chip Sticks that are literally a big long chip on a stick. There were Indian curries and loads of other stuff. I've forgotten most of what I ate. Spent a feckin fortune between food and amusements, but it was great. Couple of Carlsbergs now to calm down.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,353 ✭✭✭✭branie2

Drinking a lot of water and orange in this weather

Grandeeod wrote: »
    I was at the Promenade Festival in Tramore today. I have no more room for food after all I ate. Hot Dogs the size of your foot. Chip Sticks that are literally a big long chip on a stick. There were Indian curries and loads of other stuff. I've forgotten most of what I ate. Spent a feckin fortune between food and amusements, but it was great. Couple of Carlsbergs now to calm down.

Get any blaas?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,587 ✭✭✭DunnoKidz

Guzzling a yogurt smoothie to settle the tum.

kfallon wrote: »
    Get any blaas?

That's the sad part, Not a feckin Blaa in sight. pulled pork, beef and loads of fillings all over the place. I didn't see a blaa anywhere. Usual boring breads/baps and bull****. That said, it was nice, but not Irish influenced in any way. A majority of the vendors were foreign, but obviously based here. Dooly's had a Q as usual.

Get your **** in order Waterford. No big Blaa stand. But then it is Tramore.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 148 ✭✭Chev_Chelios

Toasted cheese sandwich, basic but tasty.

That's the sad part, Not a feckin Blaa in sight. pulled pork, beef and loads of fillings all over the place. I didn't see a blaa anywhere. Usual boring breads/baps and bull****. That said, it was nice, but not Irish influenced in any way. A majority of the vendors were foreign, but obviously based here. Dooly's had a Q as usual.

Get your **** in order Waterford. No big Blaa stand. But then it is Tramore.:D

Tramore.....they are surfy weirdos out there :rolleyes:

Honestly, I'm more pissed off that the Half Way House is closed and derelict. I'd have sniffed around the street food lads, dropped 20 in the amusements and then retired to the aforementioned for a great feed.

Katie Reillys? Thought that was gone years ago

It is gone years. Closed in 2014. It was a regular summer spot for me since I was a kid.

Get in a round of par 3 too :P

Yep. And have a run around the function room out the back as a kid during a 1980s Dinner Dance. Ah yes, the memories of a Dub that never actually stayed in a caravan in Tramore...... coz we couldn't afford to!

Last Carlsberg.

toast and strawberry jam...

Last week left a new packet of butter atop the fridge to thaw from the freezer, and came back to find it all over the floor.. Literally melted... Dog loved it!

Beer, Beer and more Beer. I deserve this.:D At 5pm I got stopped at a mandatory breath test check point. The garda was way outta luck. Only had my first beer at 5.15pm with the car parked up.

Hash browns and sausages for breakfast. Lunch was baguettes with cheese and coleslaw and hunky dorys on the side. The ladies fancied a roast dinner:eek:, so it was roast beef, steamed veg, mash and gravy for them. I'm havin a few more beers and then phoning China for a food airlift and drop.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,497 ✭✭✭tara73

Beer, Beer and more Beer. I deserve this.:D .

that's what I think too most of times.:D so having a few Becks:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 148 ✭✭Chev_Chelios

A nice cherry scone.

All the fruit!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,497 ✭✭✭tara73

All the fruit!

wow, you live so healthy it seems. enviable..:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,611 ✭✭✭✭OldMrBrennan83

was too bushed to cook so the last of the ready meals it was. My favourite cabbage and bacon, sharing the bacon with the cats ..The cabbage was perfect, still firm, tasty and finely cut.

Have finished the day with cheese and dates and Nice biscuits.. next is a good slurp of hemp oil!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32,688 ✭✭✭✭ytpe2r5bxkn0c1

Had the stuffed pork fillet et al. Dessert was trifle with fresh strawberries. Coffee pot is filling now for a cuppa with some chocolate digestives.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 430 ✭✭bubbles o hara

We love our spuds most days, but with this heat I haven't been cooking much. Today, I could resist no longer so I did roast spuds, Yorkshire pudding, spring cabbage, mashed carrots,homemade stuffing, bread sauce, onion gravy, and for the non veggie husband, stuffed chicken breast.

That was followed by a huge bowl of raspberry ripple ice cream with raspberry sauce.

While we ate, we had two desk fans on full blast. Twas delicious and we have no regrets. :pac:

tara73 wrote: »
    wow, you live so healthy it seems. enviable..:)

I don't really but I do enjoy fruit, better than eating a load of sweets!
    Always nice with some yoghurt on it too

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,073 ✭✭✭Rubberlegs

I was there yesterday and today, it's rather close to home, ahem :). Maybe I passed you! The waffles with strawberries and nutella were amazing:)

This evening I had a spicy bean burger with spinach and baby potatos, and a couple of glasses of JP Chenet cabernet syrah from a bottle donated to me:)