Fair City [News, Spoilers and Discussion v8] Read Post #1 Before Contributing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,934 ✭✭✭✭fin12

Haha just watching can’t cope, won’t cope on the Player. Oisin is in it, working in an office. Daddy Paul must have pulled a few strings to land him the job.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,743 ✭✭✭Wanderer2010

jojofizzio wrote: »
    I don’t understand this...why in the name of sweet suffering Jaysus does that bimbo not get into a car and toss the screwdriver out the window as she drives by the Dodder or the Tolka or the Liffey or whatever river flows through Carrigstown??
    Why the hell is she holding on to it??

Yeah absolutely stupid writing even for Fair City. Or better still why didn't she throw it out in the rubbish weeks ago when she wasn't a suspect at all...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,267 ✭✭✭jos28

Frustrating to watch FC this evening. I initially liked Kerri-Anne but certainly don't now. Ridiculous to have picked her as the murderer, she cannot in anyway carry that storyline. She is a side character who was at times entertaining but that's her limit. Very poor viewing all round especially when you compare it to the incredible episodes of Coronation St this week. Corrie had raw emotions delivered by credible actors - FC on the other hand :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,235 ✭✭✭Sparko

jojofizzio wrote: »
    I don’t understand this...why in the name of sweet suffering Jaysus does that bimbo not get into a car and toss the screwdriver out the window as she drives by the Dodder or the Tolka or the Liffey or whatever river flows through Carrigstown??
    Why the hell is she holding on to it??

Didn't she keep Mondo's boxers as well? Bit of a hoarder seemingly!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,259 ✭✭✭donkeykong5

jos28 wrote: »
    Frustrating to watch FC this evening. I initially liked Kerri-Anne but certainly don't now. Ridiculous to have picked her as the murderer, she cannot in anyway carry that storyline. She is a side character who was at times entertaining but that's her limit. Very poor viewing all round especially when you compare it to the incredible episodes of Coronation St this week. Corrie had raw emotions delivered by credible actors - FC on the other hand :(
    Coronation street was absolutely brilliant in the hour special. People still talking about it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,611 ✭✭✭✭OldMrBrennan83

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 547 ✭✭✭Soulsun

Ok Kerri Anne is hiding the screw driver

But who killed Karen

I still think it was aoife

How will FC swing this

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 85 ✭✭dSleeper

c'mere, can Jenny D really not act or what...Never ever have I seen such a pile of sheep sh1te. Flippin sick of her and her stupid accent. Does every word need to end or start with deh? Dehecco, Raymondeh, Charriottttttteh. Else they're s's Doloresss. FFS full make up...plastered on, with lashes morning noon and night. Then there's the looks in her eyes... the either I'm going to cry look, or the I'm going to cry look. Thats it. the screwdriver? spare me..the fireplace, the steriliser box, and now in behind the relic...Like can you make it more obvious? The bleach..fook sake. wash it, wash it put more bleach on it, wash it..the look more guilty than donald trump. Rub the bleach through your hair..then annoy everyone with your constant whinging....I'm loosing the plot..I..cant wait for the next episode.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,259 ✭✭✭donkeykong5

Patww79 wrote: »
    Maybe watch the one hour special about suicide. I think you will change your mind. No harm to give credit where credits due.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,512 ✭✭✭Gadgetman496

I nearly fell off the chair when they mentioned Decco's fleet of cars/vans.....

What fleet? :)

"Everybody is a genius. But if you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing that it is stupid."

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,611 ✭✭✭✭OldMrBrennan83

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,323 ✭✭✭happyday

He must like to drive a different one every day. I don't think ever saw his fleet of drivers. Does Chariot have a HR Dept.?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,347 ✭✭✭CollyFlower

Whatever happened to Wayne's garage :confused: that seems to be forgotten about.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 514 ✭✭✭EIREDriver

jos28 wrote: »

Agree 100%. It was painful to watch Jenny Dixon last night. Terrible acting- from someone who believes they're about to crack Hollywood. The gulf in talent between Corrie and FC is huge.

Whats going on with the detectives too? I mean in the middle of a murder operation, the HQ of the two detectives looking after it are operating from an interview room? An interview room is their office?! Get real. No phone, desk, drawer, files, computer, whiteboard, pens or paper? And for that matter, where is the recording device that should be in it? Are we really supposed to believe this is the real world?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,368 ✭✭✭SAMTALK

Jeez Kerri-Ann stop cleaning with bleach and then handling again after, the clean with bleach and handle yet again.

Please lock her up and give us all a break from the doe eyed look

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,810 ✭✭✭✭evolving_doors

SAMTALK wrote: »
    Jeez Kerri-Ann stop cleaning with bleach and then handling again after, the clean with bleach and handle yet again.

Please lock her up and give us all a break from the doe eyed look

It's from Shakespeare... out damm spot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,920 ✭✭✭Cash_Q

The inspiration was clear but the execution was diabolical

Cash_Q wrote: »
    The inspiration was clear but the execution was diabolical
    Like the acting...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

Hughie Healy - Rae, after a typical week of deep thought and farting and scuttering around, decideds that Jackie is the best one to to run the 'Pod'.
    And Jackie, instead of removing that stupid cap and boxing the big bald head off him, agrees to give it a go.
    A well - respected, five-star hotel manageress, Jackie has coped for many years with the vagaries of corporate clients, intoxicated and ill-mannered VIPs, arrogant politicians, trade union bigwigs, and Health & Safety inspectors.
    And now she feels ready to brings all of her years of hard-earned catering and tourism experience to bear on a three - bedroomed, sh1tty little backstreet hostel, which was managed in the past by a cranky, unsmiling 15 year-old , who often attended to her three customers still wearing her school uniform.
    And managed later by a sexually - confused young man who, for some unaccountable reason, imagined himself to be a Yank.
    So yeah, Jackie, you've got some big boots to fill there. But hey, you go, girl!
    Living the dream, eh?

Pete presents Órla with a present that Dolores bought in town.
    "It's a few woolly jumpers for Junior, Orla. He'll be delighted with them."
    Right, Petie-boy. Sure everyone knows that the main thing young boys need is not a Play Station, an X-Box, or some wrestling figures.
    No, the one thing that every child yearns for at the start of a long hot summer is a few well-knitted Arán sweaters.

And finally, we come to the ridiculous antics once again of that walking dipstick, Kerri-Anne.
    "Hmm, I think I'll have to find a new hiding place for that murder weapon, sure I bet the Gaurds will want to look up a black sooty chimney first .
    Tell you what, I'm going to take it down, stare at it for a minute with my 'emotional, sad, expression', then give it a good rub with the ould reliable Aldi bleach, wrap it in a clear plastic bag, and put it in the drawer under the kitchen sink.
    Sure that's the last place anyone would look.........
    And then, after the Chill Insurance break, I'll take it out and maybe look at it mournfully again."
    And so, after the break, she again adopts that single, stupid, hang-dog expression that she likes to call 'acting'.
    Still not satisfied that the screwdriver is sterile enough, she gives it another good soaking in the multi-purpose bleach and decides to hide it inside the picture frame hanging on the wall..
    "There now," she thinks to herself, "certainly nobody would ever think of looking for a murder weapon behind that picture."
    Well, for once, Kerri-Anne, I hate to say it, but think you might be right there.
    That picture is such a cheap and ugly-looking thing that the Gaurds will take one look at it and say, "Fcuk that! I don't care if Kim Jong Un has his entire armoury of nuclear warheads up there, I'm not going to risk taking that feckin brutal lookin' yoke down.
    I'll try the ould chimney again, just in case ......."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,743 ✭✭✭Wanderer2010

Coolhull youre a legend! That was hilarious. I thought the same thing about Jackie, she could do so much better.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 708 ✭✭✭Niall_76

Coolhull youre a legend! That was hilarious. I thought the same thing about Jackie, she could do so much better.

Typical fair city pacing... Jackie appears after months and 3 episodes later the hotel is gone and she is running the multi room pod. Hughie didn’t even have time to take off his hat. Wonder will Laura set up the gym in the back garden or something?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,417 ✭✭✭threetrees

Jackie to Jackie Hughie Ray: "Hello boyfriend!"

Cracked me up.

I think Carrie Crowley acts brilliantly in manipulative roles, they should make her a baddie.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,417 ✭✭✭threetrees

I got the Lady Macbeth thing with Kerrie Ann but it was so poorly executed (see what I did there?) I wondered was it actually intentional.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,667 ✭✭✭jippo nolan

A clapped out Seat Inca van that’s worth about €750.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 735 ✭✭✭youwould

threetrees wrote: »
    I think Carrie Crowley acts brilliantly in manipulative roles, they should make her a baddie.

I think Carrie Crowley is wasted in FC tbh. She should be doing bigger dramas with better writing. There's a few in FC that should be doing the same.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 101 ✭✭guineapigstar

I'm a bit disappointed that they didn't film a last minute scene for Wednesdays episode with ideally Damien and Laura commenting on Ireland getting through to the Eurovision final.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,235 ✭✭✭Sparko

youwould wrote: »
    I think Carrie Crowley is wasted in FC tbh. She should be doing bigger dramas with better writing. There's a few in FC that should be doing the same.

Absolutely. In my eyes she's a country mile above the majority of the cast in terms of acting ability. It's a shame she doesn't really get much of a look in storyline wise.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,355 ✭✭✭✭branie2

From Macbeth

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,497 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

Even the writers are commenting on Farrah's hair now!