Fair City [News, Spoilers and Discussion v8] Read Post #1 Before Contributing

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,801 ✭✭✭Jurgen Klopp

My God I'm SICK to death of Aoifes routine now.

Every time the Gardai as much as talk to a person in the street she's over to them like clock work with the "I know it was YOU, ADMIT IT YOU KILLED MY KAREN!"

Then usually dragged off by Robbie "cmon love leave eh, leave eh"

Then followed by a second round in the later half of the episode "YOUR NOT GONNA GET AWAY WITH IT!"

Fcuk sake

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,499 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

I don't think you need an NCT for commercial vans!

Another thing the one that plays Farrah has to be the worst actress

How many times did she try to do a comedic surprised face and a "wha?" to Jackie, Hughie and fail miserably there's old lads doing Parish Christmas plays for decades in between feeding cattle that are funnier

By teh way I've said before but Pete is just the most monumental PRICK there is

Most soaps would do a flash back scene for this!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,253 ✭✭✭LollipopJimmy

Watching Owen Roe and Bryan Murray on screen is some step up in the standards.

Most soaps would do a flash back scene for this!

I dunno I kind flash back scenes in soaps kinda cringey American type stuff

Bet ya next thing will be Jake's VISA wont be extended and we'll have a fake wedding with Farrah storyline

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 59,717 ✭✭✭✭walshb

Farrah and Roma boy...I just knew they’d get together. The chemistry is sizzling..

I’m waiting for fooking Jessica Fletcher to walk in here..

You know the more I think back on Kerri Ann and this murder the more I realize what a bunny boiler she really is

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,743 ✭✭✭Wanderer2010

"You know about stuff like this" Kerri Ann to Decco. Brilliant!

Where is the tape recorder in the interview room? Yates gave this long dictation but there was nothing on the table..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 430 ✭✭bubbles o hara

God almighty I hate Kerri-Ann with a passion. When the silly bimbo goes to prison, will they let her keep her stupid handbags?:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,235 ✭✭✭Sparko

Classic Fair City ad break misdirection tonight, Kerri-Ann turning up in the horrible yellow room in the police station with information leading into the break and then having it immediately rowed back after the break. It happens so often you just know to ignore whatever they try to build up just before the break!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,512 ✭✭✭Gadgetman496

Where is the tape recorder in the interview room? Yates gave this long dictation but there was nothing on the table..

Tonight for the first time they cut the scene to a grainy black & white shot temporarily in an attempt to suggest it was being video recorded.

"Everybody is a genius. But if you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing that it is stupid."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,788 ✭✭✭✭Galwayguy35

Deco better sleep with one eye open, Kerri Ann's transformation into Catherine Tramell is complete.

I don't think you need an NCT for commercial vans!

You don't, you need a DOE (formerly known as) from National Directory of Vehicle test centres

"Everybody is a genius. But if you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing that it is stupid."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,445 ✭✭✭mloc123

You don't, you need a DOE (formerly known as) from National Directory of Vehicle test centres

came to post the same... attention to detail as ever from the writers :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,319 ✭✭✭Mister Vain

Kerrie Ann can't even look after a screwdriver, never mind a baby.

I wonder will Ama land back with her handbag whinging at Jake for going off with Farrah!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 101 ✭✭guineapigstar

I wonder will Ama land back with her handbag whinging at Jake for going off with Farrah!

If Ama ever comes back then I hope Kerri Ann is still around with her screwdriver.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 708 ✭✭✭Niall_76

Farrah and Jakes date moved from McCoy’s to the station pretty seamlessly.

If Ama ever comes back then I hope Kerri Ann is still around with her screwdriver.

Didn't Ama figure out about Kerri-Ann and Mondo?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,611 ✭✭✭✭OldMrBrennan83

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 514 ✭✭✭EIREDriver

What a load of sh!te tonight's episode was.

Kerrie Ann can't even look after a screwdriver, never mind a baby.

What if Charlotte has taken the picture to the helping hand and Dolly finds the screwdriver and gives it to Wayne.... :eek:

One thing I have to say I didn't really miss Fair City over the last few nights it wasn't on!

By the way what ever happened to the garage rebuild?

What if Charlotte has taken the picture to the helping hand and Dolly finds the screwdriver and gives it to Wayne.... :eek:

Ah Jesus that might actually happen, the box was marked "Helping Hand" in case ya missed it, what are the odds the frame along with screw driver will end up at either Dolores or Wayne's if it does I'm done with this shoite

Karma for not calling the Ambulance :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,767 ✭✭✭✭Strazdas

You know the more I think back on Kerri Ann and this murder the more I realize what a bunny boiler she really is

She's certainly making herself sound like a complete nutjob. Turn Decco into an accomplice by revealing all to him and then try and flee the country with him. If he had any sense, he'd report her to the cops himself. How does he know she won't try and kill him next?