Fair City [News, Spoilers and Discussion v8] Read Post #1 Before Contributing

• Closed Accounts Posts: 755 ✭✭✭NAGDEFI

threetrees wrote: »
    Oh Kerrie Ann, you're a real Bishop now!

I've Urge Overkill's song from Pulp Fiction going around my head.

'Girl You'll Be a Bishop Soon'.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,407 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

The scene with Wayne going over to the Bishops house and asking Deco not to accept the cheque from his mother 'cause it was needed for his solicitor .....was completely off the naff scale.

He has no qualms at all about having stolen a million euros from her and he's still running around at his age tugging at his mothers apron strings.

Having said that I like the Wayne character.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,810 ✭✭✭✭evolving_doors

Mena Mitty wrote: »
    The scene with Wayne going over to the Bishops house and asking Deco not to accept the cheque from his mother 'cause it was needed for his solicitor .....was completely off the naff scale.

He has no qualms at all about having stolen a million euros from her and he's still running around at his age tugging at his mothers apron strings.

Wayne is just always doomed to failure.

Let's make a list: I'll start

Lost out cos Paul wouldn't give him money to invest (Paul got in and out). Then Wayne lost the Ma's money.
    Raising The Ram's son.
    Lost the garage in fire ( did that insurance ever pay out).
    Psycho Lucy.

Although himself and oral got away with Dermet swindled money! Did they ever have to pay that back?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,743 ✭✭✭Wanderer2010

Was watching FC earlier and was surprised to see the finger pointing towards Kerri Ann implying she is the murderer? What next? June/Offred from The Handmaid's Tale will be revealed next week as the supreme leader of Gilead on a deep undercover mission posing as a handmaid and then a fleeing rebel to uncover anti-regime activists? Or a new series of Love/Hate with Nidge and Fran revealed as 2 deep undercover cops?!!!!

Kerri Ann is a lot of things (annoying, childish, unrealistic) but not a murderer! If they make her a murderer, this does not add up. Or was this a tragic accident from a struggle? Or is Kerri Ann hiding the weapon for someone else? I was expecting either Karen killing herself, Will as the murderer or a tragic accident in a struggle between Karen and Aoife. Not this.

If any writers read this thread they are going to be delighted at how wrong I got this for sure, Kerri Ann was the last person on my mind. I suppose I was right about it not being a long termer like Carol.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,235 ✭✭✭Sparko

If it is Kerri Ann that killed her then in my eyes it's just a twist for the sake of a twist. Might as well have revealed it was that girl who Cass took under his wing who promptly disappeared, would make as much sense.

Sparko wrote: »
    If it is Kerri Ann that killed her then in my eyes it's just a twist for the sake of a twist. Might as well have revealed it was that girl who Cass took under his wing who promptly disappeared, would make as much sense.

Its an odd one alright and completely out of character to anything she had done before that point. I never would have put her down as capable of that and really, for what? A mentally unwell woman kissing her husband for nothing more than a wind-up? Karen was annoying everyone that night but her flirt with Decco was hardly worth her being killed for.
    Jenny Dixon was on the paper today saying she was shocked to be revealed as the killer so we can rule out her hiding for someone else. I should watch that episode again where Karen was killed. I don't recall Kerri Ann being any different at all in the following episodes!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,407 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

Wayne is just always doomed to failure.

Let's make a list: I'll start

Lost out cos Paul wouldn't give him money to invest (Paul got in and out). Then Wayne lost the Ma's money.
    Raising The Ram's son.
    Lost the garage in fire ( did that insurance ever pay out).
    Psycho Lucy.

Although himself and oral got away with Dermet swindled money! Did they ever have to pay that back?

Yea every madcap scheme of his backfires, he's a sort of poorman's Del Trotter. My favourite Wayne get rich quick idea was his shampoo empire in a suitcase, I think that was around the time he was flirting with bigamy.

O our Wayne has a colourful past.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,116 ✭✭✭bazermc

You what???!!!

"Viewers on Thursday night saw a pregnant Kerri-Ann remove a loose skirting board only to reveal a transparent plastic bag containing a screwdriver."

Source;

https://m.independent.ie/entertainment/television/tv-news/fair-citys-killer-revealed-but-it-raises-new-questions-with-more-raised-than-answered-36870494.html

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,497 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

bazermc wrote: »
    You what???!!!

"Viewers on Thursday night saw a pregnant Kerri-Ann remove a loose skirting board only to reveal a transparent plastic bag containing a screwdriver."

Source;

https://m.independent.ie/entertainment/television/tv-news/fair-citys-killer-revealed-but-it-raises-new-questions-with-more-raised-than-answered-36870494.html

Maybe they watched the episode in 3D!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,116 ✭✭✭bazermc

Maybe they watched the episode in 3D!

Sounds like she (the journalist) didn't watch it all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,347 ✭✭✭CollyFlower

Kerri-Ann, No way! There has to be a Twist..... Although she did say "what have I done?" .. Like, it could be a "what have I done" covering up for, someone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 735 ✭✭✭youwould

And no soot on her sleeve!

Remember this is the house where Paddy Bishop was murdered and there was no blood!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,801 ✭✭✭Jurgen Klopp

Like even if they go with Kerri Ann went into Wayne's to confront her and a struggle ensued, say Karen threatened Kerri Ann with the screwdriver first

The writhing of the word slut across the fridge in blood just isn't Kerri Anns character either.

It doesn't work as distraction as you'd think that word would draw the guards straight away to the wife of teh man she kissed and actually ya know dipping your fingers or some object in blood to write the word over the fridge isn't something you'd see her doing either

Unless there's a twist it's really stupid writhing

Ciaran coming back form the dead and stabbing her while being caught trying to rob the house would be more believable compared to this tbh

Who remembers classic moments in the last few years when Wayne transferred all Dolorus's money out of her account with the touch of a button and Niamh and Dermot got all of Paul's assets by pressing the Enter key.
    Will Dolorus loose her fortune by unlocking her smart phone?

The Stations new cocktail The Bloody Screw Driver!
    31939578_1890823654283324_6674046734630387712_n.jpg?_nc_cat=0&oh=df2fe0e7260f180252f5a7204d4615bb&oe=5B989D4E

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,135 ✭✭✭trixiebust

What type of suave, expensive solicitor meets his clients in different pubs & eateries when discussing their implications in a murder case?

Well, Wayne & Orla's one doesn't seem to have an office, but instead meets his clients in The Hungry Pig, then McCoy's. Next they'll be having meetings in Spar ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,349 ✭✭✭✭starlit

Still don't think Kerri-Anne did it though I think she's covering up for someone or else tried to stop Karen when she tried talking to her. Could been a spur of the moment thing its not like Kerri-anne to put herself and her baby at risk. I was sure it was the mother and definitely a woman she had a few run ins before the incident.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 431 ✭✭LushiousLips

Mena Mitty wrote: »

In fairness 10 grand isn't going to make much of an impact on Dolls 1.3 million fortune :confused::confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,611 ✭✭✭✭OldMrBrennan83

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,285 ✭✭✭Summer wind

I don't believe Kerriann could have killed Karen. It would be like Barbie transforming into Chucky.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,378 ✭✭✭BuilderPlumber

I don't believe Kerriann could have killed Karen. It would be like Barbie transforming into Chucky.

Kerri Ann as a murderer is about as much sense as June Osborne/Offred being Gilead's leader in The Handmaid's Tale, Nidge being the chief Garda in Love/Hate, Batman and the Joker both being Bruce Wayne, or James Bond being the Bond villain in a James Bond film

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 92,394 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Is Melanie gone, I thought she was running The Pod as well as working for Hayley and Mondo plus in the hotel too

Spoiler for next week:
    Kerri Ann confesses that she killed Karen to Decco- who in a rage thrashes the whole house and now they cant find the murder weapon- Sash and Charlotte interrupt them looking for it and Decco tells them everything- that Kerri Ann killed Karen but they have to keep it quiet for the sake of the child. Yates arrests Kerri Ann and she finally breaks down and confesses and reveals what happened that night.

When Aoife gets wind of the arrest. she fakes sympathy with Yates along the lines of "that poor girl, she is pregnant and she probably didn't know what she was doing...Yates is amazed at how forgiving Aoife seems so agrees to let her sit in on the interview process with Kerri Ann. Big mistake as Aoife has smuggled something in with her...

Looks like an entertaining few weeks!:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 708 ✭✭✭Niall_76

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    Is Melanie gone, I thought she was running The Pod as well as working for Hayley and Mondo plus in the hotel too

She’s going full time with Hayley apparently

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,611 ✭✭✭✭OldMrBrennan83

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,053 ✭✭✭pl4ichjgy17zwd

Spoiler for next week:
    Letting the murder victim's mother into the interview with the murderer??? WTF!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,235 ✭✭✭Sparko

Spoiler for next week:
    Kerri Ann confesses that she killed Karen to Decco- who in a rage thrashes the whole house and now they cant find the murder weapon- Sash and Charlotte interrupt them looking for it and Decco tells them everything- that Kerri Ann killed Karen but they have to keep it quiet for the sake of the child. Yates arrests Kerri Ann and she finally breaks down and confesses and reveals what happened that night.

When Aoife gets wind of the arrest. she fakes sympathy with Yates along the lines of "that poor girl, she is pregnant and she probably didn't know what she was doing...Yates is amazed at how forgiving Aoife seems so agrees to let her sit in on the interview process with Kerri Ann. Big mistake as Aoife has smuggled something in with her...

Looks like an entertaining few weeks!:eek:

Oh my god that's ridiculous.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 514 ✭✭✭EIREDriver

Sparko wrote: »
    Oh my god that's ridiculous.

Yea that is awful writing. Would not happen in a million years.

The guy who plays Oisin was in Can't Cope Won't Cope and was a creepy coqy guy again!

Anyone having trouble with the RTÉ Player app on Samsung smart tv it rarely with load and other times just crash and I can’t delete the app to reinstall it ugh! :(

I depend on it for the news & Fair City as I only have a used Sky box and it only gives me U.K channels