Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

African gang beat the sh*t out of two gardai with a baseball bat.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,519 ✭✭✭✭punisher5112

Foxhound38 wrote: »
    Is it just me, or am I seeing a lot more racist threads around AH of late?

On the OP, plenty of Irish gougers out there that I don't feel associated with. I'm not sure why you seem to want to associate others with examples of their worst elements.

People are just people.

To answer your 1st question I believe it's just you and a very small number of others that are mad to throw the race card...

Nobody has mentioned anything other then where they are from.
    If Irish cause problems in Australia it's well published and put out on their news no issues at all.

Did you see the group of our travelling friends out scamming and the cops had no problem plastering their faces all over media.

The Irish it seems are way too soft and laxy dassy about so much it's unreal.

We don't need more drug dealers coming in we have enough that we can't get rid of as it is.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,597 ✭✭✭Kotek Besar

laxy dassy
    Some might say, lackadaisical.

I really hope the posters are so interested in the other gardai assaulted everyday in this country.
    Don't see too many threads on it usually.......

bubblypop wrote: »
    I really hope the posters are so interested in the other gardai assaulted everyday in this country.

Ya don’t usually see Gardai bet like dogs with baseball bats in broad daylight.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,311 ✭✭✭✭weldoninhio

Could you, per chance, pop up links to the rest of the incidents in the last 7 days where Gardai were assaulted by a gang, called for backup that was again repelled by the gang. Then had to call the ASU in to help, who were also assaulted by the gang.

I'll accept any newspaper report or website report. Should be fairly handy since things like this happen every day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 930 ✭✭✭Daz_

Could you provide information on these ? And if you can ones that are at the same level as this one ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,987 ✭✭✭JohnMc1

Mutant z wrote: »
    Why are so many of these scum being let in its an absolute disgrace.

Because "Diversity is our strength"....yadda,yadda,yadda. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,094 ✭✭✭Gravelly

It's almost as if some posters want violent crimes covered up unless they are committed by white Irish people - but that can't be the case, can it, because that would be racist, wouldn't it?

Omackeral wrote: »
    Ya don’t usually see Gardai bet like dogs with baseball bats in broad daylight.

Maybe you don't, or maybe you don't listen when it's home grown gougers

As asked above, got any links we could read or listen to??

Could you, per chance, pop up links to the rest of the incidents in the last 7 days where Gardai were assaulted by a gang, called for backup that was again repelled by the gang. Then had to call the ASU in to help, who were also assaulted by the gang.

I'll accept any newspaper report or website report. Should be fairly handy since things like this happen every day.

Just because they are not splashed all over the newspaper doesn't mean it doesn't happen you know.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,827 ✭✭✭AnneFrank

did they have soul glow in their hair ?

That’s your counter argument? “Maybe I don’t listen?” Very weak and very telling.

Pathetic actually because you’re miles off. I was fairly active in the Lidl JCB thread clearly condemning our dirty “home grown” scumbags because some in here chose to focus solely on the one or two foreign offenders involved. To me, they’re all dirt.

Just because they are not splashed all over the newspaper doesn't mean it doesn't happen you know.

Your arguments here are absolutely abysmal. You’re seriously more or less suggesting that there’s a slew of violent baseball bat attacks on our police force perpetrated by “home grown” gougers but they’re going unreported because the offenders are “home grown”.

Omackeral wrote: »
    Your arguments here are absolutely abysmal. You’re seriously more or less suggesting that there’s a slew of violent baseball bat attacks on our police force perpetrated by “home grown” gougers but they’re going unreported because the offenders are “home grown”.

nope, not what i am saying at all.

I'm just hoping that instead of anti-garda threads on here, I am going to see way more threads standing up for the hundreds of gardai that are assaulted.
    Hopefully, this thread is the start of a new trend.

So how do you know they happen daily? :confused:

Also, your first few links are just general statistics for the most part. Not specific incidents. One of the links is the Lidl Jobstown incident, which was covered broadly on here.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 10,871 Mod ✭✭✭✭humberklog

Are you really saying that attacks of such a serious nature where one is hospitalised from being attacked with a baseball bat and another armed Garda is bitten by a dog wouldn't get reported in the newspaper?

humberklog wrote: »
    Are you really saying that attacks of such a serious nature where one is hospitalised from being attacked with a baseball bat and another armed Garda is bitten by a dog wouldn't get reported in the newspaper?

Yes, but only if the perp is Irish home grown. However, the poster then goes on to try list things that did happen. Bizarre arguing style.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,094 ✭✭✭Gravelly

Nice try, but you and I both know that you've just made yourself look even more foolish.

You've supplied several links to statistics on Garda injuries, both inflicted by others and not, which give us no indication of who did commit attacks and in what manner. You've provided a couple of links to a case where a Garda sued after being punched while trying to arrest somebody, a case where a Garda was attacked by some dogs (including a Yorkshire Terrier!) while searching a house, and a link to an incident that involved a mix of Irish and Nigerian scumbags.

Did you think nobody would read the links and just take your word they were to incidents similar to the OP? :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,809 ✭✭✭Hector Savage

cd07 wrote: »
    Most other African people dislike Nigerians because of the unrest there and piracy. I mean go on YouTube and watch Nigerian pirates ambushing cargo ships. They aren't European so imo they shouldn't be here. Anyone unfortunate enough to be on the social here will know that these people know every trick in the book and get everything they want whereas the genuine paddy is made jump through hoops! Call me racist I couldn't give a ****e! It is what it is

There was a time I would have thought this was racist, but there does seem a consensus in Africa that Nigerians are not to be trusted.
    A good friend of mine worked in Ghana and Gambia and he told me there the people there had a problem with Nigerians.

I went to South Africa and Namibia myself and spoke with a lot of locals, they had the same opinion, I was pretty shocked.

Having said that any Nigerians I have dealt with in Ireland were sound.

But these lads need to be convicted and deported.

end off.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 302 ✭✭Wildcard7

Gravelly wrote: »
    It's only a matter of time before the Gardaí will have to be tooled up like a SWAT team any time they are called out to any of the "diversified" housing estates.

There's still a bit of room between Gardaí being unarmed, and driving around in armored vehicles, sporting automatic weapons and body armor.

How about every Guard gets issued a firearm, as is the case with police forces in almost every other country so they can defend themselves against criminals, no matter if they're white, yellow, black, brown, green or blue?

If it's such a great idea to not arm your police force, I can't help but wonder why it's not more widespread in Europe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,781 ✭✭✭weisses

I said it before

You do not confront a drug dealing gang with unarmed Guards ... That is asking for trouble... What were they thinking, seriously

So how do you know they happen daily? :confused:

How do you think?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,621 ✭✭✭✭Potential-Monke

While I don't want to make a blanket statement about all assaults on Gardai, bubblypop is right to a degree. This is in the media because others saw it. Most of the assaults on members happen behind closed doors where the general public don't see it, so it doesn't get reported to the media.

Source: I was a Garda for 10 years.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,030 ✭✭✭thebull85

Wildcard7 wrote: »
    There's still a bit of room between Gardaí being unarmed, and driving around in armored vehicles, sporting automatic weapons and body armor.

How about every Guard gets issued a firearm, as is the case with police forces in almost every other country so they can defend themselves against criminals, no matter if they're white, yellow, black, brown, green or blue?

If it's such a great idea to not arm your police force, I can't help but wonder why it's not more widespread in Europe.

But the gardai specifically given fire arms are afraid to use them, as in this case for example.

Armed gardai called in and then have to retreat, so them being armed made no differnce whatsoever.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,781 ✭✭✭weisses

thebull85 wrote: »
    But the gardai specifically given fire arms are afraid have a strict protocol as how to use them, as in this case for example.

Armed gardai called in and then have to retreat, so them being armed made no differnce whatsoever.

fixed that for you

It’s in the media because it was in broad daylight with loads of witnesses and it was especially barbaric and brazen. Bubbypop is talking pony about incidents like this happening all the time going unreported or not commented on because the perpetrators are gone grown. While I think the OP has an agenda, bubbly pop is pushing one just as much from the other side.