Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

African gang beat the sh*t out of two gardai with a baseball bat.

1131415161719»

• Registered Users Posts: 12,479 ✭✭✭✭Sand

wexie wrote: »
    Seems to me it could do with a little chlorine to be honest

Oikophobia originally described an irrational fear of the home, most specifically appliances found in the home. It's usage has broadened since then to describe an irrational fear or hatred of ones own country and countrymen. I'm not sure its perfect, but it does adequately describe a certain tendency.

Dr Brown wrote: »
    I think deportations have to form part of the solution if we want to stop Dublin ending up like London.

What's wrong with London?

• Registered Users Posts: 24,647 ✭✭✭✭punisher5112

bubblypop wrote: »

Gangs have taken hold....

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,030 ✭✭✭thebull85

What's wrong with London he asks... ffs.

Nothing at all... All the problems are part and parcel of living in a big city.

https://www.google.ie/amp/s/www.bbc.com/news/amp/uk-43640475

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,495 ✭✭✭✭Billy86

He's probably just got something against the fact that London's murder rate is a lot lower than Dublin's.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,987 ✭✭✭JohnMc1

thebull85 wrote: »

If London's 2018 murder rate continues at it's current pace, it is set to still be less than half of what Dublin's was in 2017.

So is it safe to assume you think Dublin should try to be more like London in that case, in order to get our murder rate down to be closer to theirs?

• Site Banned Posts: 218 ✭✭A Pint of Goo

Some of the highest rates of acid attacks in the world.

Part and Parcel?

Billy86 wrote: »
    If London's 2018 murder rate continues at it's current pace, it is set to still be less than half of what Dublin's was in 2017.

So is it safe to assume you think Dublin should try to be more like London in that case, in order to get our murder rate down to be closer to theirs?

Dublin should be more like London ? LOL

You'd love that wouldnt you?

Dublin should be more like London ? LOL

You'd love that wouldnt you?
    Funny that, I thought you were saying London's murder rate is a big problem? In fact the criteria you used was their murder rate when someone asked what was wrong with London and why Dublin should not be more like them.

Except Dublin's murder rate last year was more than double what London's is on pace for this year. So why is it that you want Dublin to have a higher than Dublin? Or is it that you meant something entirely different to the murder rate when you pointed to the murder rate a few posts up?

• Registered Users Posts: 24,647 ✭✭✭✭punisher5112

Knife crime is huge in the UK and gangs which is a big thing it seems with the African community at a large scale.

Many moped/motorbike gangs stealing other bikes, jewelry stores and phone's etc.

Huge issue over there where gangs pull up and have machetes, knives, guns, Sledge hammers and so on.
    They will go after high end motorbikes and will steal them in broad daylight with many people around using angle grinders and other tools.

They have no problem with throwing acid in ones face to get what they want.

We are in serious trouble of similar happening here if things aren't stopped.

Funny that, I thought you were saying London's murder rate is a big problem? In fact the criteria you used was their murder rate when someone asked what was wrong with London and why Dublin should not be more like them.

Except Dublin's murder rate last year was more than double what London's is on pace for this year. So why is it that you want Dublin to have a higher than Dublin? Or is it that you meant something entirely different to the murder rate when you pointed to the murder rate a few posts up?

The other fella asking 'whats wrong with London' like its some sort of peaceful utopia, i gave an example of whats wrong with London.

Others have also given examples of whats wrong with London.

Do you think we should be more like London?

The other fella saying 'whats wrong with London' like its some sort of peaceful utopia, i gave an example of whats wrong with London.

Others have also given examples of whats wrong with London.

Do you think we should be more like London?
    He was saying that in response to another poster saying "we don't want to wind up like London"and so it's is comparing the two cities to use something like homicide rates as an example.

I would certainly like our homicide rate to be as low as London's for a start, wouldn't you?

He was saying that in response to another poster saying "we don't want to wind up like London"and so it's is comparing the two cities to use something like homicide rates as an example.

I would certainly like our homicide rate to be as low as London's for a start, wouldn't you?

Who wouldnt like less murders? We know we have plenty of lunatics in Dublin, the high murder rate shows that.

Which is why we should be careful about adding other lunatics into the mix from elsewhere.

Its predominantly Asians and Blacks killing each other in London.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,205 ✭✭✭mattser

Any chance of a thought for the Gardai that were assaulted? I thought not. Sure that might get in the way of yet another Boards racefest.

Who wouldnt like less murders? We know we have plenty of lunatics in Dublin, the high murder rate shows that.

Which is why we should be careful about adding other lunatics into the mix from elsewhere.

Its predominantly Asians and Blacks killing each other in London.
    It's not a matter of some genetic makeup that makes black or Asian people more prone to murder though, is it? Hence us having a considerably lower migrant community (across first, second, third etc generations) but a considerably higher murder rate.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,907 ✭✭✭Stephen15

Knife crime is huge in the UK and gangs which is a big thing it seems with the African community at a large scale.

Many moped/motorbike gangs stealing other bikes, jewelry stores and phone's etc.

Huge issue over there where gangs pull up and have machetes, knives, guns, Sledge hammers and so on.
    They will go after high end motorbikes and will steal them in broad daylight with many people around using angle grinders and other tools.

They have no problem with throwing acid in ones face to get what they want.

We are in serious trouble of similar happening here if things aren't stopped.

They have no fear of the police or the law coming down on them. The police in the UK are too busy policing mean 'racist' tweets than solving actual crime. Sadiq Khan is more worried about not being called racist and giving out about Trump than policing the city which he is meant to be mayor. He has reduced police powers to stop and search in order not to be branded racist. As face it a young black male in scummy clothes is more likely to be searched than a well dressed white person.

As a result we get people living of these scum which are sadly taking over London's streets. If the police did their job and intimidated and put fear into these scum then there would be no issues.

mattser wrote: »
    Any chance of a thought for the Gardai that were assaulted? I thought not. Sure that might get in the way of yet another Boards racefest.

It would be nice to get a bit of information on how the injured gards are, but there doesnt seem to be any...

Everything went quiet after they released the guy they arrested for it without charge.

Stephen15 wrote: »
    They have no fear of the police or the law coming down on them. The police in the UK are too busy policing mean 'racist' tweets than solving actual crime. Sadiq Khan is more worried about not being called racist and giving out about Trump than policing the city which he is meant to be mayor. He has reduced police powers to stop and search in order not to be branded racist. As face it a young black male in scummy clothes is more likely to be searched than a well dressed white person.

As a result we get people living of these scum which are sadly taking over London's streets. If the police did their job and intimidated and put fear into these scum then there would be no issues.

But London has a lower murder rate than Dublin so its all grand!

Sorry to have burst your bubble like that.

• Registered Users Posts: 84 ✭✭Dude89

Little Excerpt from The Independent,

Another Department of Housing source said some foreign nationals were coming to Ireland because the country is viewed as a "soft touch".

"We have people coming off planes and at train stations who we then have to provide emergency accommodation for without them going through immigration. It's been going on for a while but it's been increasing recently," the source said.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,205 ✭✭✭mattser

It would be nice to get a bit of information on how the injured gards are, but there doesnt seem to be any...

Everything went quiet after they released the guy they arrested for it without charge.

Obviously their injuries are wayyyyy less important than the issues of skin colour.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,165 ✭✭✭Captain Obvious

Surely the more relevant pictures would be the suspects?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,105 ✭✭✭Kivaro

Some posters talk about deporting these African criminals, but as Germany is learning, this is an extremely difficult thing to do.

As an example, last week German police tried to deport a 23-year-old Togolese man at a refugee hostel but the 150 other Africans at the hostel wouldn’t allow it, and forced the police to to hand over the keys of the man’s handcuffs. The police had to retreat. They eventually got their man after returning 3 days later with a much larger force.

How do the Germans expect those 150 Africans to integrate and become part of the community when they already defied law-and-order and the hospitality of their host nation?

And then on the liberal side of German society, you have a court system that will not deport the bodyguard to Osama bin Laden because there is no guarantee that he will be treated fairly back in his home country of Tunisia. Meanwhile massive resources are expended watching the man by domestic intelligence as a potential terrorist and of course he has been receiving social services aid in Germany since 2006.

In 2016 and 2017, 406,153 people were denied asylum in Germany. For those two years, only 12% were deported, or left voluntarily under pressure from authorities. And some of them returned to Germany like the asylum seeker who drove a truck into a Christmas market in Berlin in 2016.
    Where are the other 88% of the failed asylum seekers?

Even though the question has been asked a number of times on why Ireland will be different in handling these situations and why we will be successful where other countries with vastly superior resources have failed, the reality is that we must accept that the stories mentioned above will be replicated in Ireland or will be much worse.

Here is the link with more information on Germany's deportation issues (from the Irish Examiner): Germany’s difficulty deporting refugee exposes system flaws

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,987 ✭✭✭JohnMc1

Kivaro wrote: »
    Some posters talk about deporting these African criminals, but as Germany is learning, this is an extremely difficult thing to do.

As an example, last week German police tried to deport a 23-year-old Togolese man at a refugee hostel but the 150 other Africans at the hostel wouldn’t allow it, and forced the police to to hand over the keys of the man’s handcuffs. The police had to retreat. They eventually got their man after returning 3 days later with a much larger force.

How do the Germans expect those 150 Africans to integrate and become part of the community when they already defied law-and-order and the hospitality of their host nation?

Shoot enough of them and the rest will fall in line. Enough of the kid gloves treatment and Soft bigotry of low expectations.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,487 ✭✭✭Mutant z

The Aussies chuck foreigners out straight away for thuggish behavior Irish among them the same approach should be taken here in relation to foreign criminals.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,165 ✭✭✭Captain Obvious

Kivaro wrote: »

And then on the liberal side of German society, you have a court system that will not deport the bodyguard to Osama bin Laden because there is no guarantee that he will be treated fairly back in his home country of Tunisia. Meanwhile massive resources are expended watching the man by domestic intelligence as a potential terrorist and of course he has been receiving social services aid in Germany since 2006.

In 2016 and 2017, 406,153 people were denied asylum in Germany. For those two years, only 12% were deported, or left voluntarily under pressure from authorities. And some of them returned to Germany like the asylum seeker who drove a truck into a Christmas market in Berlin in 2016.
    Where are the other 88% of the failed asylum seekers?

Even though the question has been asked a number of times on why Ireland will be different in handling these situations and why we will be successful where other countries with vastly superior resources have failed, the reality is that we must accept that the stories mentioned above will be replicated in Ireland or will be much worse.

No we don't.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,633 ✭✭✭✭Buford T. Justice XIX

JohnMc1 wrote: »
    Shoot enough of them and the rest will fall in line. Enough of the kid gloves treatment and Soft bigotry of low expectations.
    Mod note: JohnMc1, don't post in this thread again.

Buford T. Justice

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,315 ✭✭✭mynamejeff

• Registered Users Posts: 1,192 ✭✭✭TeaBagMania