Fair City [News, Spoilers and Discussion v8] Read Post #1 Before Contributing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Thanks. I was working late every evening that week, then went away for Easter. I never got around to catching up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,792 ✭✭✭✭Muahahaha

Lol the attic is back !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,810 ✭✭✭✭evolving_doors

Muahahaha wrote: »
    Lol the attic is back !

Feckin knew it ...
    The Ram's back to his old tricks again

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,743 ✭✭✭Wanderer2010

Why is your woman mentioning Charlottes grandma so much? Definitely something there...

They should set Long Lost Families in Carrigstown, the amount of sons/daughters and fathers that turn up out of the blue.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,512 ✭✭✭Gadgetman496

Why is your woman mentioning Charlottes grandma so much? Definitely something there...

They should set Long Lost Families in Carrigstown, the amount of sons/daughters and fathers that turn up out of the blue.

Maybe she's Charlotte's mother?

"Everybody is a genius. But if you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing that it is stupid."

Maybe she's Charlotte's mother?

Yeah, sounds just like the lazy storyline that FC would pull up, they have done this several times already!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,407 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

Yeah, sounds just like the lazy storyline that FC would pull up, they have done this several times already!

....but I thought Paddy raped Vivienne and Charlotte was the result. Not that that would get in the way of a 'good ' storyline.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 92,394 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Sharon is a Bishop or one of Sharon's kids is a Bishop

I hope Eileen Bishop returns

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 22,860 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

Wayne looks like a Canadian from Southpark

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 22,860 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

Speaking of paddy Bishop, can you spot him in this overly dramatic americanised trailer for a very dublin movie....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,499 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

I hope the killer strikes again and kills Aoife!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,417 ✭✭✭threetrees

Oh Wayne you are in trouble (with Orla, I don't think the guards see you as a killer, just a stupid fool). Orla pet, your secret Ram encounter is out now. So much for your "walk".

I think Sharon definitely had something to do with the Bishops somewhere along the line. It's a wonder Sash hasn't copped the link yet.

Jeez, sexy cop with glasses, get me a fan till I cool meself down, phew, phew, phew.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 659 ✭✭✭MsWesterosi

Fiolina wrote: »
    Hi all, don't think I posted here before but have been following the thread and loving all the comments and theories.

I wonder is this a red herring?

https://www.independent.ie/entertainment/television/tv-news/i-played-aoife-as-if-she-was-the-killer-says-fair-citys-lesley-conroy-36822208.html

I'd say so....

I know FC has some crappy storylines, but even the writers/producers - especially after seeing all the ''Aoife did it'' comments, almost immediately after Karen's death on Twitter - are that stupid, if it were true they'd want to throw people off the scent, not tell them ''you were right, thus losing a fair few weeks of viewership.. I actually think they had the actress who plays Karen's mum give that interview in that particular manner, dropping all those '''hints'' so viewers would go, ''ha, I was right!''.(Besides, she never left the Station all night until she arrived at the park, she was still there when Wayne got home and found Karen) If it turns out to be her, then its a Houdini type mystery and the most woeful continuity of all time, because she was clearly visible in the pub all night, ringing Karen, worrying when she couldn't get hold of her, then wanting to go and look - until Robbie volunteered that is - how can someone be in two places at once.) They got so much flack over the Katy kindnap saga, as everyone and their dog sussed Ciaran from the beginning, along with everyone's WTF reaction when Niamh left off-screen, I doubt they wanted to go down the same route too... But that's just my opinion... :)

I'm thinking Robbie, I know it sounds daft, but he'll probably get away with it too......

Haven't posted as regularly as I used to, so here are some quick thoughts and predictions over what's been going on.

1. Damo/Laura/Mark - where the hell have they gone, when they were right in the middle of a storyline, which I thought would culminate in Damo's suicide.

2. Hayley and Harmony's brother ''Lee''.

Can clearly recall Hayley phoning their brother Lee and finding out that Harmony failed her college exams, yet when the parents showed up, there wasn't a mention of him.....

3. Why haven't the cops questioned Farrah, albeit informally and without suspicion - after all, she did live with Karen for a bit and might be able to give them some valuable insights into WTF was going on with Karen.

4. Did Hughie tell Kevin that his ex is dead? And if so, will he be coming back?

Predictions:

1. Orla and Wayne to split.

2. Harmony and Katy to get together.

3. Oakley isn't remorseful at all - he's just devised yet another game.....

4. Jim and Miriam to get together. (Conveniently, he's not her doctor anymore)

5. Robbie killed Karen and Carol helped him cover up. Not that I believe he intended to kill her, but she started behaving in that unreasonable psycho way of hers, and he saw red, saw Dan instead of Karen and did what he did, then phoned Carol in a panic, who thought she was already dead and got him to leave the scene.

Which is why Carol is not being b****y towards Aoife and helping get Oisin off her case, etc. And why Robbie has that look on his face - that some might take for suspicion of others, but IMO it's a mixture of guilt and relief every time another Carrigstown resident comes under suspicion. He feels guilty now that he knows Karen was still alive and he left her to die, and knows Aoife will never forgive him if the truth comes out....

But all of the above are only my own opinions feel free to disagree. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,183 ✭✭✭leche solara

Haven't posted as regularly as I used to, so here are some quick thoughts and predictions over what's been going on.

1. Damo/Laura/Mark - where the hell have they gone, when they were right in the middle of a storyline, which I thought would culminate in Damo's suicide.

2. Hayley and Harmony's brother ''Lee''.

Can clearly recall Hayley phoning their brother Lee and finding out that Harmony failed her college exams, yet when the parents showed up, there wasn't a mention of him.....

3. Why haven't the cops questioned Farrah, albeit informally and without suspicion - after all, she did live with Karen for a bit and might be able to give them some valuable insights into WTF was going on with Karen.

4. Did Hughie tell Kevin that his ex is dead? And if so, will he be coming back?

Predictions:

1. Orla and Wayne to split.

2. Harmony and Katy to get together.

3. Oakley isn't remorseful at all - he's just devised yet another game.....

4. Jim and Miriam to get together. (Conveniently, he's not her doctor anymore)

5. Robbie killed Karen and Carol helped him cover up. Not that I believe he intended to kill her, but she started behaving in that unreasonable psycho way of hers, and he saw red, saw Dan instead of Karen and did what he did, then phoned Carol in a panic, who thought she was already dead and got him to leave the scene.

Which is why Carol is not being b****y towards Aoife and helping get Oisin off her case, etc. And why Robbie has that look on his face - that some might take for suspicion of others, but IMO it's a mixture of guilt and relief every time another Carrigstown resident comes under suspicion. He feels guilty now that he knows Karen was still alive and he left her to die, and knows Aoife will never forgive him if the truth comes out....

But all of the above are only my own opinions feel free to disagree. :)

You post your theories very early in the morning. Do they come to you in your dreams?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 187 ✭✭jenny wren 1950

Still think karen did it herself :(

Yeah, the simplest answer is usually the correct one. Its not going to be a long termer, not a chance is Carol Orla Wayne or Robbie going to leave because they need 6 months worth of will they wont they get back together between boring snarler Carol and Robbie again.

Its either Karen herself or Aoife.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,267 ✭✭✭jos28

My money is still on Karen, I'm now thinking that the SLUT refers to Orla. Maybe Karen saw Orla with the ram just before she died.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,378 ✭✭✭BuilderPlumber

jos28 wrote: »
    My money is still on Karen, I'm now thinking that the SLUT refers to Orla. Maybe Karen saw Orla with the ram just before she died.

Would be very surprised if it was anyone other than Karen. Of course, anything is possible here but there is no plausible alternative here. The two Wills do not seem to be murderers either and do not seem to be Richard Hillman types. Will associated with Charlotte is a conman and sexist scammer but not a killer. Will associated with Ronan has just disappeared out of view.

You post your theories very early in the morning. Do they come to you in your dreams?

:D:D:D Nah, if only I had the luxury of a full night's sleep! :pac:

Up early - work.

Late to bed - insomnia. :pac:

Yeah, the simplest answer is usually the correct one. Its not going to be a long termer, not a chance is Carol Orla Wayne or Robbie going to leave because they need 6 months worth of will they wont they get back together between boring snarler Carol and Robbie again.

Its either Karen herself or Aoife.

Maybe you're right, because Karen was my own original thought too, but I still don't think it's Aoife.

Then again, re the FC lifers, in Emmerdale Robert Sugden got away with killing Katie and he's still there and no - one but Aaron is any the wiser, because they revamped his personality a good deal and now he's gone from being loathsome to being one half of most people's favourite couple.

So, yeah, I still think it's Robbie, but he won't get found out, unless the actor decides to leave. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,235 ✭✭✭Sparko

Well considering the interview process appears to be based on whoever Deegan and the new lad bump into in Spar or the pub, I guess they've just not been lucky enough to catch Farrah yet!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

Katie, Harmony, and Harmony's mammy have got together in the last few days just to protect Charlotte from the rather dodgy Will.
    They've banded together to form a #metoo organisation in Carrigstown.
    Which is nice......

The way things are going for Wayne lately it's only a matter of time before he confesses to being Jack the Ripper, admits his part in the Great Train Robbery, and takes full and honest responsibility for the country's Health crisis and Housing shortage (well, it's time someone did!)
    The detective (the fella fancied by so many of our female, and maybe even a few male, members on here!) may be taking his time and drinking way too much coffee in the local hostelries, but like all good TV cops, he'll eventually get his man, (or woman).

Dolores to Órla : "What? Are you telling us that on the night of the murder, you were in Tommy's house? But why? What were you both doing?"
    Aww, Dolly, Dolly! Your innocence and naivety is touching.
    The so-called "writers" have probably forgotten it, but we long-suffering viewers are well aware that Tommy and Orla have a, ahem, 'shared history' and a little babby together.
    We all remember that time when Tommy, eh, 'found a place in his diary' to fit Orla in
    between amorous bouts of mating with Jo, Jane, Jackie, and Judith.
    Maybe at the time Orla felt like the 'special one,' cos Tommy seemed to only seduce people whose name began with J, (even John Deegan didn't feel safe there for a while) but no, the Carrigstown Casanova has no conscience or preference (or indeed, taste) when it comes to women. Remember Debbie?
    And even though little Junior has got himself a new personality, and a fresh head, in the last few weeks, sure we'd recognise him anywhere as being Son of the Stud.......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 92,394 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Why is Tommy staying around, did he not want to move to Kilkenny to be near Zach which is why him and Debbie broke up :confused: Caoimhe is gone and I am sure the hotel could get another handyman to live in the attic

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,347 ✭✭✭CollyFlower

Sexy Steve is getting a lot of airtime tonight... :):)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 430 ✭✭bubbles o hara

This might make me sound heartless, but for God's sake can someone murder Aoife? I'm so sick of her charging in and screaming the same thing at all the suspects. Lather, rinse, repeat. :mad:

Like Carol has been doing for two decades now?

Light up a fag, snarl, whinge about her gangster past, hook up with a fella, drive him away- lather, rinse and repeat over and over and over.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,191 ✭✭✭screamer

I'm watching it on the plus one here. Jaysus does no one remember that Karen was an unhinged bunny boiling little biddy.... You'd swear she was a saint the way they go on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,235 ✭✭✭Sparko

Oisin's face at the bar when it was all kicking off :D

Sparko wrote: »
    Oisin's face at the bar when it was all kicking off :D

He is a brilliant character- witty, a wind up merchant and so entertaining long may he last!