Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Belfast rape trial - all 4 found not guilty Mod Note post one

• Closed Accounts Posts: 755 ✭✭✭NAGDEFI

RuMan wrote: »
    Fair enough if ur both happy good luck 2u. Others prefer alternative lifestyles and you shouldnt project your own personal morals on them no more then they should on you.

Personal morals. A lot of the so called 'alternative' lifestyles you wouldn't see animals behave like that. A lot of it is depravity. F*cking eadgits thinking they're pornstars and probably not enjoying it as much as one on one sex.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,536 ✭✭✭Silentcorner

Some of the posts I had to actually delete because it could have lead to trouble for the site.
    My aunt also said it that a woman would never take part in group sex. This isn't the case in my experience.

Sorry now, you deleted posts where people demonstrated prudishness? Where they said women would never take part in group sex!! Because it would get the site in trouble???? If you only deleted some, they're be more left...

Like I said, we get it, you have had threesomes...it's to be expected with legends like you!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,929 ✭✭✭✭FrancieBrady

NAGDEFI wrote: »
    Personal morals. A lot of the so called 'alternative' lifestyles you wouldn't see animals behave like that. A lot of it is depravity. F*cking eadgits thinking they're pornstars and probably not enjoying it as much as one on one sex.

So you do want to be in other people's bedroom laying down the moral law. :rolleyes:

So they don't talk like that with you.

That is all you know.
    I can tell you in the big bad world they do.

I have worked in a bar, on and off and I cann assure you they do. It is nothing abnormal and it isn't about 'womankind' it is about specific types of women. They will also talk in the same way about specifiC types of males, 'horndogs' and even male 'sluts'.

Among some Francie. I'm not naive. But it's not the road youth should go down. Look where it's heading..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,878 ✭✭✭facehugger99

I have seen friends get very upset after sex they consented to.

Really?

Seen this regularly have you?

What were the circumstances?

So you do want to be in other people's bedroom laying down the moral law. :rolleyes:

I'm just giving my opinion. That's what ye're all doing Roll your eyes all you like. Whether mine is popular on here or not won't bother me too much!

I went to college in the late 2000's went out to night clubs. I saw women get very upset for a lot of reason be it they slept with somebody and cheated, they did things that they regretted, they were afraid people might find out.

Getting upset in the toilets of niteclubs, or after a nightclub is one thing...if a woman gets upset after participating in group sex, which is what you implied, you should be very very careful...it's like playing with a loaded gun!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,520 ✭✭✭✭GreeBo

To the people who don't think women have threesomes...who do you think the men are having their threesomes with exactly?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,001 ✭✭✭p1akuw47h5r3it

Clearly you know nothing of these alternative lifestyles you speak of.

Really?

I'm not agreeing one way or the other facehugger here but i just want to say from a lot of experience freshpopcorn is a very genuine, in offensive poster.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 469 ✭✭RuMan

Its not ur thing we get it.

I'm pretty indifferent on the sex lives of others myself as long as there is consent. I'm really not sure why you are getting so upset its not like they're calling around to your house and forcing you to partake.

DanDan6592 wrote: »
    Clearly you know nothing of these alternative lifestyles you speak of.

I know enough. And don't want to know any more.

When it comes down to it one on one relationships lead to less complication and more happiness in my opinion. One in the threesome is always a gooseberry.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,815 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

Sorry now, you deleted posts where people demonstrated prudishness? Where they said women would never take part in group sex!! Because it would get the site in trouble???? If you only deleted some, they're be more left...

Like I said, we get it, you have had threesomes...it's to be expected with legends like you!!

I deleted posts that could have lead to legal issues for the site and nothing to do with prudishness.
    If you actually read my posts previously in the thread. You'd know I am not into kinky sex but just have seen it at house parties.

I'm pretty indifferent on the sex lives of others myself as long as there is consent. I'm really not sure why you are getting so upset its not like they're calling around to your house and forcing you to partake.

Expressing an opinion. Upset:D I think most of us have bigger problems in life.

I deleted posts that could have lead to legal issues for the site and nothing to do with prudishness.
    If you actually read my posts previously in the thread. You'd know I am not into kinky sex but just have seen it at house parties.

Fair enough, I may have misunderstood.

Your more worked up and upset than me. Will you need counselling when 'Jacko' never plays again for Ireland?

Ryle Nugent 'and now coming on for the injured Sexton we have Paddy Jackson!! Listen to the noise in the stadium! Paddy hasn't played in 2 and a half years since he stared on the Tour to South Africa, which Ireland lost, South Africa were beaten subsequently in the autumn of 2016 by Italy'.

Never fear Jacko's here!! Apparent from all the other little issues he's going to be very rusty. I think Carberry, Ross Byrne and even Ian Keatley are better bets for the no. 2 role to Sexton.

Really?

I saw it a good bit at college to be honest. I mixed well with lots of groups. I got on well with women and guys.
    I saw women get historical after sex sometimes it was because they cheated on a boyfriend, others was because they were afraid mammy and daddy would find out and once because she was sore after words. In all these cases the women agreed to have sex but regretted afterwords. I often get left trying to calm them down because apparently I was understanding and nice.

I saw it a good bit at college to be honest. I mixed well with lots of groups. I got on well with women and guys.
    I saw women get historical after sex sometimes it was because they cheated on a boyfriend, others was because they were afraid mammy and daddy would find out and once because she was sore after words. In all these cases the women agreed to have sex but regretted afterwords. I often get left trying to calm them down because apparently I was understanding and nice.

Fair play for listening fresh.

Only way forward is education, parental awareness etc.

I'm just giving my opinion. That's what ye're all doing Roll your eyes all you like. Whether mine is popular on here or not won't bother me too much!

No, you are moralising about the behaviour of others. And it is totally irrelevant.

Struggling to understand what any of this has to do with the case this trial was about.

Did any of these hysterical and regretful women decide to make a formal complaint to the relevant authorities?

Why bring it up?

No, you are moralising about the behaviour of others. And it is totally irrelevant.

You're advocating your opinion and definition of 'banter'.

I'm standing up for what i believe is appropriate behaviour. You have your old word 'moralysing' to bandy around and you think you're *****ng miracles debating.

Well you're playing the 'lads banter card'. 'We can say what the fc*k we like in groups of lads, doesn't matter if there are young impressionable young men there, we can say what we fc*king like so ye can fc*k off! Are ye all a bunch of wimmin or wha?'

Struggling to understand what any of this has to do with the case this trial was about.

Did any of these hysterical and regretful women decide to make a formal complaint to the relevant authorities?

Why bring it up?

No they didn't.
    The reason why I brought it up was because some people can get very upset/historical after sex and it doesn't mean they were raped.

You're advocating your opinion and definition of 'banter'.

I'm standing up for what i believe is appropriate behaviour. You have your old word 'moralysing' to bandy around and you think you're *****ng miracles debating.

Well you're playing the 'lads banter card'. 'We can say what the fc*k we like in groups of lads, doesn't matter if there are young impressionable young men there, we can say what we fc*king like so ye can fc*k off! Are ye all a bunch of wimmin or wha?'

You ok there?

The 'lads' used a few rude (not rude among their peeRs) words and this is enough for you to be happy their careers are ruined. You are positively salivating about it.

Sooner that moralising bolleexs is gone in this country the better.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,338 ✭✭✭✭jm08

GreeBo wrote: »
    To the people who don't think women have threesomes...who do you think the men are having their threesomes with exactly?

With themselves mostly (according to Jacko, Olding & McIlroy anyway).

Consent classes needed here.

Consent classes are badly needed.

Will you be taking them yourself?

You ok there?

The 'lads' used a few rude (not rude among their peeRs) words and this is enough for you to be happy their careers are ruined. You are positively salivating about it.

No you get idiots who don't know the boundaries of banter. They also don't realise that anything sent by phone, twitter etc is the same as spoken on the training ground or in the pub.

I have more concern for the lads, in that they weren't educated properly. But i have problems with lads like you who see nothing wrong with the 'banter' and start a cycle of similar events because young fellas think 'idols' like 'Big Francie' thinks it's ok. You need to sharpen up in the head boss. What age are you?

No they didn't.
    The reason why I brought it up was because some people can get very upset/historical after sex and it doesn't mean they were raped.

Sure, and some people can get very upset/hysterical after sex and it does mean they were raped.

So what?

None of us actually know what went on in that room that evening.

But for a young woman to put herself through the public ordeal that she went through after some ‘regret-sex’, well, that’s just doesn’t seem a plausible reason to me.

You ok there?

I think i'd rather be the former than one of the thick 'bolleexs'. Lads i wouldn't let train my children because they wouldn't have the mental sharpness to manage the many types of behaviour that occur. Bullying, crude language.

The best setups are all about respect. You don't curse at a Jim Gavin training session.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 469 ✭✭RuMan

Your more worked up and upset than me. Will you need counselling when 'Jacko' never plays again for Ireland?

Ryle Nugent 'and now coming on for the injured Sexton we have Paddy Jackson!! Listen to the noise in the stadium! Paddy hasn't played in 2 and a half years since he stared on the Tour to South Africa, which Ireland lost, South Africa were beaten subsequently in the autumn of 2016 by Italy'.

Never fear Jacko's here!! Apparent from all the other little issues he's going to be very rusty. I think Carberry, Ross Byrne and even Ian Keatley are better bets for the no. 2 role to Sexton.

Ur the one ranting about "depravity" and sounding like a Priest from the 1950's!

I'll be happy if our top 2 outhalfs are selected based on form on the rugby field rather then who sent the worst private messages. !

No you get idiots who don't know the boundaries of banter. They also don't realise that anything sent by phone, twitter etc is the same as spoken on the training ground or in the pub.

I have more concern for the lads, in that they weren't educated properly. But i have problems with lads like you who see nothing wrong with the 'banter' and start a cycle of similar events because young fellas think 'idols' like 'Big Francie' thinks it's ok. You need to sharpen up in the head boss. What age are you?

'Boundaries of bantering' are set by those bantering. That is why you are blissfully unaware and think those around you are paragons of virtue.

People since Socrates have been decrying the crassness of youth. That is what all involved in this sorry shambles are, young people who will turn out fine, just like the majority of us.

I am in my mid 50's. Why that is important I know not.