Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Garda Trainee April Intake 2018

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 92 ✭✭RedDragon386

I am also Sept 2016 low 600s and my file was awaiting sign off earlier from senior management when I rang this morning. I am praying for an offer soon.

I'm the exact same sept low 600s. I forked out big money for eye surgery. I'll be raging if I don't get in. Does anybody hear of anyone who passed everything getting rejected over recent campaigns?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 373 ✭✭stiimpreza1984

I'm the exact same sept low 600s. I forked out big money for eye surgery. I'll be raging if I don't get in. Does anybody hear of anyone who passed everything getting rejected over recent campaigns?

Yes I forked out a great deal of money, time and effort into the whole process too. But yes it is rare but you do hear of people receiving that dreadful generally unsuitable letter at the very end of the whole process. But we will remain positive :)

Hopefully soon we will receive an offer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14 Wigman18

Bit of a joke over looking people from September 2016 for this intake.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10 paddyp123

I just got an offer!! September 16 OOM 800. Delighted is an understand. I do just wana say anyone that didn’t get one. I am the definition of don’t give in. Just be patient, i had things I thought would go against me.. but I was just thinking the worst. I’ve missed a few intakes. It will come!! Yupppp. My misses that reads this board all the time for updates, you the best!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1 Rabbitfoot

I'm in, oom 700's September 16, been waiting since july, second round of offers should be out next week if it's anything like the past recruitments.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 92 ✭✭RedDragon386

Yes I forked out a great deal of money, time and effort into the whole process too. But yes it is rare but you do hear of people receiving that dreadful generally unsuitable letter at the very end of the whole process. But we will remain positive :)

Hopefully soon we will receive an offer.

I like your positive attitude lad! I think it's for a decat of the rosary ffs! 😉

That's true

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 64 ✭✭Mowley

Anyone from June 2017 get an offer?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8 PabloEstevez

Sept 2016 oom of 500s, everything complete since last July. Vetting still not complete. Is there anyone else in the same boat who hasn’t delayed anything but is still left waiting?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15 Ada89

wlynch1984 wrote: »
    Ada89 wrote: »
    Anyone starting a what’s app group like the January campaign did? Based on the last campaign the offers kept coming out during the next few days even a week later

Good to hear bud, I’ll say a prayer to St Anthony so.

St Anthony is the man. That’s who I’ve been praying to

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15 Ada89

wlynch1984 wrote: »
    Anyone starting a what’s app group like the January campaign did? Based on the last campaign the offers kept coming out during the next few days even a week later

Good to hear bud, I’ll say a prayer to St Anthony so.

St Anthony is the man. That’s who I’ve been praying to

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12 Servo91

The wait continues 🙈

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 93 ✭✭Keeper34

Got an email offer there this evening. Not sure if I'll take it. The wife had a baby in January.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 101 ✭✭diddlybo

What's the craic with the induction week, I know we have to go down suited and booted for the 23rd. But surly not for the induction week?

Keeper34 wrote: »
    Got an email offer there this evening. Not sure if I'll take it. The wife had a baby in January.

Congratulations on that news ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 93 ✭✭Keeper34

Congratulations on that news ;)

Thanks, appreciate it.

Of the people who have received offers already induction is the 9th to 12th of April I believe and the actually start date is the 23rd then? Will the second induction week of the 16th to 19th be offered to second round offer candidates I wonder?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 101 ✭✭diddlybo

Of the people who have received offers already induction is the 9th to 12th of April I believe and the actually start date is the 23rd then? Will the second induction week of the 16th to 19th be offered to second round offer candidates I wonder?

You'd imagine that the next round if offers will be up the 2nd week alright.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23 Mango167

Got an offer today. Delighted was feo. Sept 2016 campaign long long long wait! Any whatsapp group set up yet.?

Mango167 wrote: »
    Got an offer today. Delighted was feo. Sept 2016 campaign long long long wait! Any whatsapp group set up yet.?

What's your oom?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9 AF2017

Mango167 wrote: »

Got an offers myself today .. if there’s whatsapp group set up can somebody let me know. Thanks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15 Donegal2018

Sep 16 OOM low 400's

Hey Hun.
    Sep 2016 300s

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12 spara83

Congratulations to all on the offers - especially those who are from older campaigns! I'm wondering if anyone from 2017 received any offer ??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 92 ✭✭kerryman85

Huge congrats to everyone that got offers! Best of luck!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 64 ✭✭Mowley

spara83 wrote: »
    Congratulations to all on the offers - especially those who are from older campaigns! I'm wondering if anyone from 2017 received any offer ??

Yes big congrats to those that got offers today..especially the ones waiting ages. Well done. No one from June 2017 appears to have commented...please do if ye were successful. It would be good to know. Thanks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10 paddyp123

Any what’s app group let us know cheers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 285 ✭✭mutter_man

Happy day for some on here. Best of luck in Templemore folks ;)

Sine Timore Aut Favore

Mutter Nutter

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23 Mango167

Wigman18 wrote: »
    What's your oom?

Rang HRM just now and was told the second round offers are to coming out in the next three days. Better get the candles lit lads.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 70 ✭✭SinWin

I'm Sept 2016 OOM late 800's

Applied Sept 2016, Interview April 2017, Medical July 2017, PCT Sept 2017 ..

Offer received March 2018

It's a long way to Tipperary

Those waiting hang in there lads your time will come!!!