Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What are ye eatin'? (NOW WITH DRINKING!!!)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,102 ✭✭✭greencap

Two varieties of chocolate biscuit.

I had to get up and go to the shops for them.

Had to or I'd get withdrawal.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,087 ✭✭✭✭Grandeeod

The sesh from last night. Pork Ribs, Chicken Wings, Pork Chops, Chicken Fillets, Sausages, Dips, Sauces and BEER! I feckin knew it would be a meat fest. I didn't even have room to try a burger!

For the day that's in it. Mrs G made me breakfast this morning! Bacon, sausages, black and white pudding and beans. Toast on top. She knows I'm worth it.:D In return she was offered dinner and drinkies out or stay at home and get spoiled. Due to circumstances she opted to stay at home. So lunch was a toasted special (ham, cheese, onion and tomato) with King crisps and a mug of tea. Coming up shortly is a Youngs Cod fillet in beer batter with beans and homemade chips. Little G was at a party so she's sorted.

I'm still thinking about it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,036 ✭✭✭wheresmahbombs

Yellowfin sole and jacket potatoes for dinner.

Currently having popcorn chicken.

So I'm lazy tonight or so I thought. Decided, feck it I'll phone in a takeaway from the one and only Chinese. Up to an hour and half wait I was told.:eek: Mothers Day comes to the little place I live because on a usual Sunday night, they'd have it up in less than 15 feckin minutes.:rolleyes:

Therefore I looked in the fridge and its gonna be a repeat of breakfast with some homemade chips.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,910 ✭✭✭Gwynplaine

Just back from McDonald's. Large Grand Mac meal, 2 double cheeseburgers and a McFlurry. Deadly.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,794 ✭✭✭Aongus Von Bismarck

Flying to Australia on important company business. I've mixed feelings about this, as I despise Australia, and to a slightly lesser extent, Australians.

Fruit, croissants, and a bottle of Dom to start. The Dom to wash down the taste of the coffee, which always manages to be horrific. Followed up with a wild mushroom and feta omelette, sweet potato hash, roasted beetroot, sautéed spinach.

OlvS8Gj.jpg

Gwynplaine wrote: »
    Just back from McDonald's. Large Grand Mac meal, 2 double cheeseburgers and a McFlurry. Deadly.

So whats this grand mac like?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,910 ✭✭✭Gwynplaine

Grandeeod wrote: »
    So whats this grand mac like?

Delish man

• Registered Users Posts: 2,102 ✭✭✭greencap

Flying to Australia on important company business. I've mixed feelings about this, as I despise Australia, and to a slightly lesser extent, Australians.

Fruit, croissants, and a bottle of Dom to start. The Dom to wash down the taste of the coffee, which always manages to be horrific. Followed up with a wild mushroom and feta omelette, sweet potato hash, roasted beetroot, sautéed spinach.

OlvS8Gj.jpg

That looks like a mass altar.

From what I remember.

• Registered Users Posts: 32,634 ✭✭✭✭Graces7

Welcome back Graces7!! Looking forward to all your nice food stories.

Now i feel guilty as I am stuffing my face with biscuits! Although after a dish of leftover veg reheated; there are so many kinds of cabbage in the cheap sections just now so I am working my way along...

There is a goose egg sitting in the kitchen too. I was taught 8 minutes from cold ie in cold water for a perfect egg.
    Shared the leftovers with the dog who wolfed cabbage, carrots etc,

• Registered Users Posts: 22,239 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Mint ice cream

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,587 ✭✭✭DunnoKidz

tea and toast

first solid food I've had in awhile, can't taste it but I know its there.

I love you tea and toast.

toffee and coast with runny honey.. always gets out of control does runny honey.

Veg soup

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,587 ✭✭✭DunnoKidz

porridge

cos that is what is in the cupboards. not bad, not bad at all.

DunnoKidz wrote: »
    porridge

cos that is what is in the cupboards. not bad, not bad at all.

At least its healthy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,434 ✭✭✭northgirl

Cashew Nuts

Grandeeod wrote: »
    At least its healthy.

Hmmmm.. depends on what you make it will and put on it ;)

Hungry here and no idea what will fix it:(

• Registered Users Posts: 14,772 ✭✭✭✭Whispered

Mash, veggies and quorn "chicken" roast. Like a mini Christmas dinner.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,014 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Chicken sandwich, Brenanns bread,cupan tae (bewleys tonight :3)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,010 ✭✭✭La.de.da

Spaghetti Bolognese. Too full.

Fish Fingers, Baked Potato.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,130 ✭✭✭Surreptitious

Soft tacos with some filling left over for baked potatoes with cheese on top.

Spaghetti Bolognese

Now quality street that I found

Toasted pitta bread with butter and marmalade... Coffee of course ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 14,772 ✭✭✭✭Whispered

Greek yoghurt and strawberries. Coffee too - I'm no good without it.

Cornflakes. Feicin starved!

Early dinner as am needed in the night hours so need some sleep.. Chicken steak and simple potatoes ,carrots and Sweetheart cabbage..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,036 ✭✭✭wheresmahbombs

A rather conventional dinner, with a porkchop, mashed potato and a mix of peas, carrots and sweetcorn.

Currently having a chocolate muffin.