Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What are ye eatin'? (NOW WITH DRINKING!!!)

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Regional East Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators, Regional Abroad Moderators, Regional North Mods, Regional West Moderators, Regional South East Moderators, Regional North East Moderators, Regional North West Moderators, Regional South Moderators Posts: 9,036 CMod ✭✭✭✭Fathom

Fruit smoothie

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,036 ✭✭✭wheresmahbombs

Some chicken tenders and fries, along with churros dipped in chocolate.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,772 ✭✭✭✭Whispered

Cinnamon and raisin bagel toasted and covered in butter with a salted caramel green tea.

• Registered Users Posts: 32,634 ✭✭✭✭Graces7

Too many Malted Milk biscuits; they were the only thing within reach you see :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 12,109 ✭✭✭✭Grandeeod

Graces7 wrote: »
    Too many Malted Milk biscuits; they were the only thing within reach you see :rolleyes:

Welcome back!

• Registered Users Posts: 7,073 ✭✭✭Rubberlegs

Graces7 wrote: »

Welcome back, Graces7 :)

For dinner I had Stand n Stuff taco yokes with chili , wedges and salad. A glass (or two) of Shiraz on the side.

• Registered Users Posts: 22,249 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Welcome back Graces7

Spaghetti hoops and garlic bread

Autosport wrote: »
    Welcome back Graces7

Spaghetti hoops and garlic bread

Dessert?

Bombay aloo - spicy and delicious

A chickpea curry, mostly made by the toddler, I obviously helped but he added the spices, chickpeas, tomatoes, yoghurt himself. Stirred. Tasted and adjusted the flavour (okay he said "more garlic Mam" he's a garlic fiend) Squeezed the lime. All I really did myself was chop the onion. It was delicious.

Accompanied by a glass of Tescos 3.99 red wine and followed by a handful of cherries.

Forgive if off thread but I have never heard of most of the foods mentioned here let alone eaten them ... ah well!

Grandeeod wrote: »
    Dessert?

Ice cream and jelly :D

Coffee... and more coffee.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,658 ✭✭✭✭OldMrBrennan83

• Registered Users Posts: 397 ✭✭js35

Just had a sandwich made from (butchers) white pudding and a mug of tea it was devine :pac:

First of three sandwiches from a half price tesco "triple". Nearly as good as ALDI Club triple layer. Cleared headache with coffee...

Very bold today. Had a Supermacs.:o

Don't know if I'm looking forward to tomorrow. Heading to a party of sorts and its looking like a BBQ meat fest!

Very bold today. Had a Supermacs.:o

So did I.

2 lamb chops with mashed potatoes and gravy from the chops

Followed by banana ice cream and strawberry jelly

• Registered Users Posts: 7,073 ✭✭✭Rubberlegs

Salmon , mashed sweet potato and roasted cherry tomatoes, onion, garlic and peppers. Followed by a slice of pizza.

Roast Chicken. Roast spuds. Carrot/Parsnip mash and gravy on a little oval plate. I miss oval plates. Oval plates used to be so cool.:D

Can I come and visit please? Ar dinner time ;)

I'm off to Autosports gaff, so follow me there!

But seriously, that particular dinner was nice. Thank you!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,010 ✭✭✭La.de.da

Cadbury caramello. Not as nice as I remembered them to be.

Snacking on strepsils

Grandeeod you are always welcome to Chez Sport :)

Finishing off my pizza, along with a Mooju.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,693 ✭✭✭Lisha

La.de.da wrote: »
    Cadbury caramello. Not as nice as I remembered them to be.

Cadbury’s chocolate now seems to be a soy laden gloop filled with sugary meh. It is such a pity.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,130 ✭✭✭Surreptitious

Welcome back Graces7!! Looking forward to all your nice food stories.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,064 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Lisha wrote: »
    Cadbury’s chocolate now seems to be a soy laden gloop filled with sugary meh. It is such a pity.

I couldn't agree more, also why could they just have left the gold wrapper!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,102 ✭✭✭greencap

I am eating beans and some bread bun type things.

In bed.

Its almost 7pm.

Vegetable soup and garlic bread :)

Aloo tikki, creamy chickpea curry and brown rice. All topped with fresh coriander and a dollop of yoghurt because as usual, I went too heavy on the spice.