If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

D&D Act Two Scene II - Well met in Clayton

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,558 ✭✭✭✭Fourier

Othegre crawls forward, and falls through the portal on the floor safely.

Aria's beautiful coat is set aflame, she runs into the portal barking wildly in pain.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,643 ✭✭✭✭OldGoat

Flak throws his jacket over Aria to smother the flames.

I'm older than Minecraft goats.

Kal's boots are extinguished, but a treacle of lava goes across his calves. The pain is intense. He crawls using only his hands into the gateway, tears welling in his eyes. He makes it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,485 ✭✭✭✭Banjo

OldGoat wrote: »
    Flak throws his jacket over Aria to smother the flames.

Ooc : Stop stealing my doggie

Lava pours out from the gap Kal made now, flowing into the room. BandyLegs is almost at the gate when it gushes into his face, he screams in agony, skin roasted into bone....

Othegre closes her eyes and mutters something about shoving.

...some unknown force pulls him through, he has no face only exposed bone.

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 58,088 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

Bandylegs tries to cast Cure Light Wounds on himself...

OOC: Although, this isn't that light of a wound

Feeling helpless just looking at Bandys injuries I search the area.
    OOC Wiz check 11

"Woah! That looks sore. Is it sore?"

Othegre resists the urge to poke a cheekbone.

Ooc : can I do anything to help healing wise or is it all cauterized? I have no Cure spells loaded :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,701 ✭✭✭✭Tigger

So Kim ? Where you from ?

Moy is left on his own in the chamber crawling through hot lava and inch thick on the floor, as he makes it to the portal he has burns across his whole body, but he makes it and falls through the portal, out into the air, falls four feet and lands on the sandy streets of ZharrKazad, fortress of the fire dwarves.

OOC: 24HP lost.

BandyLegs rises.

He lives, but now he possess the visage of dwarven death, despite the healing this has remained. Perhaps it was meant to be a symbol, a new Vergadain for this new harsher age. He stares into the streets. The dwarves instinctively recognise him as a Cleric, the skeleton faced symbol of judgement to come.

They kneel before him.

"DrunVergadum" they chant. "Instrument of Divine will"

sKeith wrote: »
    Ekbard quenches any thirst he may have.

OOC: gallons of water loaded on the camel.
    Ekbard is asking about for anybody knowledgeable in magic when he turns a corner and sees his friends burnt and smoking on the ground of a market street, screaming in pain or contorted in a seizure.

Except Othegre, who is doing pretty well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,863 ✭✭✭Mollyb60

Kal patches up his leg as best he can and resolves to buy some healing potions in the city.

BandyLegs feels an odd strength.

OOC: The potion raised your level, you've also gotten enough XP to go to six naturally. So you are now Level 7.

Mollyb60 wrote: »
    Kal patches up his leg as best he can and resolves to buy some healing potions in the city.
    Flesh is burn into clothing on Kal's leg, but he does enough to keep himself from passing out.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,701 ✭✭✭✭Tigger

Knew a beholder once, nice chap bit of a comedian I’m into archery have you any hobbies?

A bunch of well dressed dwarves run down the street to greet the group. The ruling council of the city. they go straight to BandyLegs and drop to the ground with the heads to the sand.

"DrunVergadum, surely you have been sent to save us. The Storm of Wasting is upon the city. It lasts a season and nearly killed one quarter of the population last time. Will you help us weathered it this time around?"

Tigger wrote: »
    Knew a beholder once, nice chap bit of a comedian I’m into archery have you any hobbies?
    "Lair building, em....politics....oh boats. I'd love to own a cruising company and..."

The door springs open, but the room is absent.

No there is only an empty cavern, but the door going East beyond the room is still there.

Othy McGreddles, the dwarf who was totally always in your party if anyone asks, takes a look at Kals leg, because it smells like char sui. But also to apply any healing experience she can.
    (Burly voice) "er.. ahoy lad-dee? Let ol' Othy takin a look-see"

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 58,088 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

Fourier wrote: »
    A bunch of well dressed dwarves run down the street to greet the group. The ruling council of the city. they go straight to BandyLegs and drop to the ground with the heads to the sand.

"DrunVergadum, surely you have been sent to save us. The Storm of Wasting is upon the city. It lasts a season and nearly killed one quarter of the population last time. Will you help us weathered it this time around?"

Bandylegs rises to his feet, hiding the agony (although his face is now essentially expressionless.

'Storm o'Weathering? What do ye mean? Have ye healers fer me friends... fer meself? If ye can sort that out I'll help ye.'

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,404 ✭✭✭✭sKeith

Ekbard is asking about for anybody knowledgeable in magic when he turns a corner and sees his friends burnt and smoking on the ground of a market street, screaming in pain or contorted in a seizure.

Except Othegre, who is doing pretty well.

Ekbard says "well, hey there guys, when did you get into town and why didnt you let me know, i've been struggling to get back to yous and some old witch hag nearly killed me."

Ekbard turns to flak, "Flak, my man, would you do me the honours". Ekbard pass him an unmarked potion. "why don't people label these things."

"Good sir Ekmund! Thank the many short and hairy gods you're alive! We've wounded, son! Give ol Othy a hand and didnee ask nae questions!"

Banjo wrote: »
    "Good sir Ekmund! Thank the many short and hairy gods you're alive! We've wounded, son! Give ol Othy a hand and didnee ask nae questions!"
    A couple in the crowd overhear.

"Aye, that's a real dwarf. Sh' nae cud do be'er if she war me own"

Ekbard turns to flak, "Flak, my man, would you do me the honours". Ekbard pass him an unmarked potion. "why don't people label these things."
    Flak continues to have a seizure fit.

Ekbard says "well, hey there guys, when did you get into town and why didnt you let me know, i've been struggling to get back to yous and some old witch hag nearly killed me."

EDIT: I'm having a seazure...

In a fevered fit Flak dreams...
    "If we labeled potions then no one would have to pay us to identify them. Simple commerce my friend."
    I taste the potion and...

OOC Fourier?

Flak continues to have a seizure fit.

Othy jams an armoured finger between his teeth and puts a restraining arm across his chest, whispering "touch my doggie again and I'll feed your hand to your arse" into his ear.

Ooc : I know nothing about fits beyond preventing tongue biting. Would a Wis check help?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,863 ✭✭✭Mollyb60

Banjo wrote: »
    Othy McGreddles, the dwarf who was totally always in your party if anyone asks, takes a look at Kals leg, because it smells like char sui. But also to apply any healing experience she can.
    (Burly voice) "er.. ahoy lad-dee? Let ol' Othy takin a look-see"

'Errr....yeah thanks Othy'