If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

D&D Act Two Scene II - Well met in Clayton

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,701 ✭✭✭✭Tigger

Fourier wrote: »
    "Lair building, em....politics....oh boats. I'd love to own a cruising company and..."

The door springs open, but the room is absent.

No there is only an empty cavern, but the door going East beyond the room is still there.

Kim they are gone ? I like boats what type of politics ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,643 ✭✭✭✭OldGoat

"Geh yor 'ingrr ouh oh meh mouf"

I'm older than Minecraft goats.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,485 ✭✭✭✭Banjo

OldGoat wrote: »
    "Geh yor 'ingrr ouh oh meh mouf"

"Poor fella, avin a fit he is!"
    Othegre moves her restraining arm up and behind Flak's head to lock his arm and brace his head.
    "There there" she coos, "all be better soon..."

Ooc : no really, you are having a fit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,558 ✭✭✭✭Fourier

Necrominus wrote: »
    Bandylegs rises to his feet, hiding the agony (although his face is now essentially expressionless.

'Storm o'Weathering? What do ye mean? Have ye healers fer me friends... fer meself? If ye can sort that out I'll help ye.'
    "Of course, our best apothecaries will see to it. Please follow us."

Tigger wrote: »
    Kim they are gone ? I like boats what type of politics ?
    "I think they are gone. Politics, oh just the city level. Cities are actually..."

They hear a gust of wind. The sandstorm has entered the cavern, Kim shuts all of her eyes to keep the dust out.

"AAhhhh!!" she screams.

Goodie's flesh is being cut by the sand.

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 58,086 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

"Of course, our best apothecaries will see to it. Please follow us."

Bandylegs helps Moy to his feet and motions to the others to do the same.

'Ekbard, can ye help Kal there? Othegre seems to be fine with Flak. Let's follow these lads and get fixed up.'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,643 ✭✭✭✭OldGoat

OOC: I cast Fireball. Well, not caste it, I just invoke it so the fireysphere manifests in my hand where Oth can see it.

"Leh me uph. I'n ahrite an yur 'ingrr tasts lik ... yuchh"

I'm older than Minecraft goats.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,862 ✭✭✭Mollyb60

Kal struggles to his feet.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,404 ✭✭✭✭sKeith

Ekbard grabs Kal and Flak by the shoulders and pulls them along following Bandylegs.

Kal uses his warhammer as a crutch to help himself along.

sKeith wrote: »
    Ekbard grabs Kal and Flak by the shoulders and pulls them along following Bandylegs.

As Othy is still holding Flak by the shoulders, she's dragged along.
    "Ol' Othy didnee signing be uppen fer this!"

"I think they are gone. Politics, oh just the city level. Cities are actually..."

They hear a gust of wind. The sandstorm has entered the cavern, Kim shuts all of her eyes to keep the dust out.

"AAhhhh!!" she screams.

Goodie's flesh is being cut by the sand.

I thought you could force shield agin this ?
    If you can then do

I thought you could force shield agin this ?
    If you can then do
    "This is too strong, ahhh..."

The storm cuts into one of her eye stalks.

"This is too strong, ahhh..."

The storm cuts into one of her eye stalks.

Comon back intobthe cave, I grab her and drag her after me

The council leaders bring the group into the main hall, from here they can see the whole of ZharrKazad. The head of the council speaks.

"This storm lasts a whole season. It is magic in origin, but we have never found the cause, save that it comes from the pyramid to the south.

To add to that, news has reached us of an enormous explosion in Kyrtas and Dwarrowtown, our allies, seem to be silent. Soetrard is under siege by some terrible lord. The whole world in short has gone mad, something of worldly importance is upon us.

Whatever is going on, as dwarves we'll be ready and we'll follow you Cleric. Our own Clerics have had visions of ye. we know you oppose this Lord attacking Soetrard.

However nobody can leave here until the storm passes.

Would you agree to help the town survive this season and once the storm ends go to the pyramid of the star lords to end it?

If so, this town and its warriors are yours and that..."

He points to a stronghold in the distance, currently covered in the storm.

"..will also be yours and we will help you in your quest."

Comon back intobthe cave, I grab her and drag her after me
    OOC: The original entrance cave?

Ook innback in towards the statues room

The storm has not penetrated the main tomb room, yet.

The sand is only annoying in here.

...and once the storm ends go to the pyramid of the star lords to end it?

Vo6da.gif

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 58,086 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

The council leaders bring the group into the main hall, from here they can see the whole of ZharrKazad. The head of the council speaks.

"This storm lasts a whole season. It is magic in origin, but we have never found the cause, save that it comes from the pyramid to the south.

To add to that, news has reached us of an enormous explosion in Kyrtas and Dwarrowtown, our allies, seem to be silent. Soetrard is under siege by some terrible lord. The whole world in short has gone mad, something of worldly importance is upon us.

Whatever is going on, as dwarves we'll be ready and we'll follow you Cleric. Our own Clerics have had visions of ye. we know you oppose this Lord attacking Soetrard.

However nobody can leave here until the storm passes.

Would you agree to help the town survive this season and once the storm ends go to the pyramid of the star lords to end it?

If so, this town and its warriors are yours and that..."

He points to a stronghold in the distance, currently covered in the storm.

"..will also be yours and we will help you in your quest."

Bandylegs steps forward.

'I have been to Dwarrowtown. Ye should know.... The Judge has returned. He attempted to slaughter the entire city... but I made a deal with him to spare the survivors. I intend to honour the deal, but then I'll be returnin' to Soetrard to cut his head off with this....'

He shows them the axe.

'I got this from Vergadain himself. I righted the wrongs at Dwarrowtown. I turned the Judge into a mere man. I am Vergadain's head cleric, and in his name I will ask... when we weather out this storm.

When I return from Dwacatra.

When I am ready to face The Judge in single combat.

Will ye follow me?'

Bandylegs bangs the axe sharply on the floor waiting for a response.

The storm has not penetrated the main tomb room, yet.

The sand is only annoying in here.

Ook
    How does my spell sword work
    Can I cast itvon Kim?
    Am I still goantbstrengthbits the same day still

Othy McGreddles bangs her flail off her chest and bellows a loud "Aye!" before she can stop herself.

Ekbard says "Excuse me fine sirs, but my throat is very dry, can you get somebody to run out and get us some tankards of beer and ale to fix our throats."

Necrominus wrote: »
    Bandylegs bangs the axe sharply on the floor waiting for a response.
    The council withdraws to their chambers.

They then return with their war axes which they also bang against the ground.

"WE SO PLEDGE!" they shout.

sKeith wrote: »
    Ekbard says "Excuse me fine sirs, but my throat is very dry, can you get somebody to run out and get us some tankards of beer and ale to fix our throats."
    A council member signals to some of the keeps staff to fetch ale and beer.

They return with two jugs each for everybody.

Ekbard shouts "WHERE'S THE BEER!"

"oh, there you are, thank you sirs"

Ook
    How does my spell sword work
    Can I cast itvon Kim?
    Am I still goantbstrengthbits the same day still
    OOC: It can be cast on Kim. Not sure what you mean in the last question there.

Bandylegs takes his jug of ale and drinks deep, spilling most of it down his now skeletal face.

'Tell me the origins of this storm. Maybe we can help put an end to it forever.'

Banjo wrote: »
    Othy McGreddles bangs her flail off her chest and bellows a loud "Aye!" before she can stop herself.

Kal grins at Othy and bangs his hammer off the ground with the dwarfs.

OOC: It can be cast on Kim. Not sure what you mean in the last question there.

Ook
    Giant strength last a day is itvsame daub

Inc
    I cast cure lw on Kim
    Kim what will we do