How can I sober up in less than an hour?

• 31-12-2017 07:38PM
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,500 ✭✭✭

Basicly I went on the lash with the lads last night and it ended up a 5 o clock in the morning job. Suffering today and I I met one of my friends from last night who suggested the cure. We had 3 pints. I'm just back from that and I feel locked. I have dinner with the in-laws at 8 o clock. Any suggestions? Don't say coffee that will only make me worse.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,455 ✭✭✭✭pjohnson

Yester wrote: »
    Basicly I went on the lash with the lads last night and it ended up a 5 o clock in the morning job. Suffering today and I I met one of my friends from last night who suggested the cure. We had 3 pints. I'm just back from that and I feel locked. I have dinner with the in-laws at 8 o clock. Any suggestions? Don't say coffee that will only make me worse.
    Litre of whiskey. Drink it in 90 seconds. You wont be worried about dinner then.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 24,767 ✭✭✭✭Tell me how

Yester wrote:

Upset stomach, need to stay near/on toilet. Avoid dinner.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,779 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

Speed.

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,166 ✭✭✭Are Am Eye

Tea.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,397 ✭✭✭✭Digital Solitude

Start horsing pints of water into ya, drink until you're sick and then drink some more.

Stop at 10 or so though, hyperhydration isn't nice

• Closed Accounts Posts: 429 ✭✭JimmyMcGill

Pfft. Typing whilst drunk. No such thing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,500 ✭✭✭Yester

Upset stomach, need to stay near/on toilet. Avoid dinner.

I'm feeling great. I'm more worried about my impending behaviour.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,105 ✭✭✭Kivaro

Another 3 pints will definitely cure you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,131 ✭✭✭ceadaoin.

Power nap? And no more booze!

• Administrators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 78,543 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Beasty

Speed.
    FFS!! Don't encourage him to get in a car:eek:

Speed.

I'm horsing pints of water and tea from other considerate posters. You just want to watch the world burn don't you?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,813 ✭✭✭Noveight

May God have mercy on your soul.

ceadaoin. wrote: »
    Power nap? And no more booze!

Tried that. Way too amped up for power nap and now I'm sourcing spped. Thank you Princess Consuela Bananahammock.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 898 ✭✭✭Schwanz

If you're locked I can't imagine an hour would cure ya?

Water I suppose might help to get the gargle out of ya

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,116 ✭✭✭RDM_83 again

Cold shower a short time before you meet them

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,046 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

Freezing cold shower.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,304 ✭✭✭Chrongen

Kivaro wrote: »
    Another 3 pints will definitely cure you.

Once you start eating the dinner you'll be grand. Have a litre of water and then crack open another can of beer. They'll think you only had a cheeky pint even though you've been on the piss for a day and a half.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,971 ✭✭✭✭bear1

**** and force a drunk poop out.
    Be grand.
    Other than that and with utter seriousness don't go near the ****ing in laws.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,166 ✭✭✭Are Am Eye

I have dinner with the in-laws at 8 o clock. Any suggestions?

Trying to be on your best behavior for these people is giving them the upper hand. Have a few more drinks and try to make yourself look (more) like a tramp. Let them know who's running the extended family now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 3,889 ✭✭✭dmc17

Have a bottle of beer with them when you meet them. They'll just think you're a lightweight

My main problem is my mouth when I'm drinking. So If (and it is an if ) I can stay quiet for the first hour or so, I might get away with it. I suspect I look like death though. I will drink tea and water in a freezing cold shower,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 870 ✭✭✭Lemsiper

I'm horsing pints of water and tea from other considerate posters. You just want to watch the world burn don't you?

This is definitely a legitimate suggestion. Enough to stimulate but not so much that you get high.

Are Am Eye wrote: »
    Trying to be on your best behavior for these people is giving them the upper hand. Have a few more drinks and try to make yourself look (more) like a tramp. Let them know who's running the extended family now.

Thanks a fu$$king million! Thats in my head now. I'm going to have another drink and walk in there and show them who is boss. ( Only joking. They are actually lovely people, just a little less wild than me)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,029 ✭✭✭xabi

Vomit

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,452 ✭✭✭JackTaylorFan

swallow some activated charcoal... or if no charcoal lick a lump of ordinary coal

Lemsiper wrote: »
    This is definitely a legitimate suggestion. Enough to stimulate but not so much that you get high.

I'm sure it is and thanks. It just makes me more talky to be honest. I don't have any anyway.

xabi wrote: »
    Vomit

NEVER!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,561 ✭✭✭hairyslug

There's a thread around here somewhere about how to kill the mother in law, maybe considered a bit extreme but might be worth a quick read, could save you a lot of hassle in the long run.

swallow some activated charcoal... or if no charcoal lick a lump of ordinary coal

Seriously? I do have coal, but it's not like I'm pregent or anything. How does that work? I have coal and I will lick it if it helps.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 2,344 ✭✭✭Littlehorny

dmc17 wrote: »
    Have a bottle of beer with them when you meet them. They'll just think you're a lightweight

Put water in beer bottles and skull them fairly quickly in front of them and say things like, jaysus I'm in the mood for a few beers tonight. They will think your just getting a bit tippsy for the night that's in it.