Affair / Sexual chemistry

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,667 ✭✭✭Hector Bellend

AwareWolf wrote: »
    Did you presume I'm a man? Sorry should have said....I'm a mum.

Have a **** anyway

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,185 ✭✭✭Rory28

Fourier wrote: »
    All three of ye should get together at the other lads place and have a go at Mario Kart 64, it's sixteen courses and just good clean fun. It'll work out all those urges.

I dont know how you and your friends play mario kart. Its never clean. Good craic tho.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,849 ✭✭✭professore

Well, actually we just have the op telling us after the initial post that he accepts it.

I think she said she said "what if I cheated" and he said he would stay. That's not at all the same thing. If he said "what if I hit you" or "what if I raped you" and she said she would stay with him because it's a once off "accident" (what a load of crap that is but how and ever). It doesn't mean she would stay with him if he punched her around for sport every day.

Similarly he is assuming a once off drunken slip up as opposed to actively going out seeking the ride.

I don't believe she said "what if I go off getting sex regularly from other guys" and he high fived her and said "you go girl". OR maybe he did with his pink tight trousers and immaculately manicured nails.

Whaddya think, chore sex guy?

professore wrote: »

Whaddya think, chore sex guy?

I could agree with everything else you said, but what do you mean by this? :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,807 ✭✭✭Iseedeadpixels

policy75 wrote: »
    I suggest you grow up. Dump your boyfriend. Have sex with somebody else. But can you please not have us to put up with your guilt writings. Please do or dont do but please leave us alone. Grow up

You be quiet this is the kinda stuff we love reading!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 42 AwareWolf

Malayalam wrote: »
    If you are genuine, OP...

first of all I don't know what is with all the shock here about people having affairs. Affairs seem to be blooming de rigeur. People are regularly being unfaithful to each other. It's not like OP would be doing something ''special''.

And OP, that is the crux. It's not all that special at all, although you are using it to make yourself feel special. It's not something new, it's very basic biology and psychology. I would imagine you are bored, somewhere inside, in spite of protestations about happy love.

Most of sex - the very very most - is what happens between our ears. The consensual contact between any normalish penis and any normalish vagina is generally within a fairly limited, albeit pleasant, possible range of sensation. It's just physics. It's not like some people have special c0cks or anything, that cause electrical explosions upon contact, etc. So, what you have is not so much physical chemistry with this guy, as mental and emotional chemistry/projection. It is the mind that makes sex sizzle most. And the mind is super powerful.

Most people in long marriages go through periods of lusting after others. Maybe not all, but most, I reckon. And I mean real intense obsessive longing - after all the desire for mind-altering erotic bliss and self-forgetfulness in the body is a very strong one. It can last the space of a thought, or it can be incubated to last for a very long time. It depends what you choose to do with it. It depends how aware you are of yourself. You are a willing participant in the process.

Understanding and accepting your instinctive drives, but then disciplining yourself because you recognise the fundamental fallacies upon which the projection rests and becoming a mature human being is the remedy IF you wish to pursue monogamy.

If you don't wish to pursue monogamy and respect your faithful partner, then do whatever you want. You are your own moral boss. Own yourself like a grown up. Nobody else much cares what people do with their bits and pieces, except those directly involved.

My inclination would be to cultivate the long-time love and sexual relationship that is already there.

Thank you

You'll feel like a degraded filth bag about 15 seconds after the act.

My stomach churns at the thought of that.

worded wrote: »
    Mammy is so 2017

We have the morals of the Roman Empire but as a lot of single parents find out
    Society was built around two parents funding the upbringing of their off spring.

So for those who can’t keep their nickers up, enjoy the short lived fun, but when the bills drop in the letter box, that new love will be out the window probably.

And to think that people put their genitalia beofre their own childerens mental health is astounding. People willing to break up a family for a few orgasms.

If you favour sexual pleaseure versus raising your childeren you are a flawed human being in my opinion. It’s child cruelty. You could have got a puppy instead of bringing a child into the world but a lot of people are not even fit to look after an animal let alone their own off spring

Raise you childeren you hoe

That is incredibly backward. I'm a great mother and just because your morals are different to mine doesn't give you the right to type up an abusive message like that. Go off and have a think about your abusive message and why you felt the need to write that because i certainly don't deserve that. I'm a great mother with a great bond and love for my children. They will always come first no matter what but I am a woman a human being I'm allowed have feelings or lust or what ever you call it. I'm allowed feel like a sexual being for the first time in my life. Im Allowed live and experience things make choices and ask for opinions. Don't berate me like that again. Not further engaging with you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,250 ✭✭✭ardinn

That is incredibly backward. I'm a great mother and just because your morals are different to mine doesn't give you the right to type up an abusive message like that. Go off and have a think about your abusive message and why you felt the need to write that because i certainly don't deserve that. I'm a great mother with a great bond and love for my children. They will always come first no matter what but I am a woman a human being I'm allowed have feelings or lust or what ever you call it. I'm allowed feel like a sexual being for the first time in my life. Im Allowed live and experience things make choices and ask for opinions. Don't berate me like that again. Not further engaging with you.

Although written harshly - Your actions could result in the break-up of your marriage, putting you in financial difficulty, having your children living with you one week and him the next, or worse you lose all respect for one another and start stern court proceedings against eachother - dragging your kids into custody battles etc.

It is not actually that far fetched an Idea - This really could end up with 10 years of torture and for all you know yer man could blow his load after 30 seconds and be gone!

If your that confused OP - I'll ride ye, then you will have a better idea of what to do with the other lad!!

It's really simple actually - PM me your number!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,568 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

I think you should go for it and enjoy it , you deserve to have some fun. I don't see how it affects you being a good mom.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,312 ✭✭✭Nettle Soup

I love these Christmassy threads.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,849 ✭✭✭professore

I could agree with everything else you said, but what do you mean by this? :confused:

It's a running joke here that all threads like this are started by this guy who goes on about chore sex.

I presume hitting the thumbs up sign means I approve of your post which I've done to some there and am grateful for the interesting comments or responses. It's made me think and look at things i hadn't thought about. I'm presuming I feel like this because I lead a very introvert life until I met my husband. I lost my virginity to him. He has changed my world and I will love him until I die. I will never be dishonest lie or cheat on him so all of that doesn't come into it. I suppose I'm just trying to put this in context here ..... I suddenly feel like a sexual being like some thing has awoken inside of me. Do I go to the grave wondering what if? Or do I experience things now once with this one person and be rid of the wondering? The cart came a little before the horse in my life I suppose. I've lost my sexual inhibitions and my sex life with husband has even improved.... And he knows why that is the case I've already talked to him about that. When you get your confidence back in life you must ooze some thing as guys were never attracted to me and two have been in the last year, which of course is flattering. I was never the girl who lads were attracted to. My husband knows I feel that way too. So I suppose this was some thing I wanted views on...in case there wasn't some thing I was seeing. The one main thing I'm now seeing from this thread is...if I did go ahead with this once off..... My husband may feel differently after...even though he's given me permission....and the thought of it being some thing he'd find difficult afterwards is scary and I wouldn't want that. I wouldn't want him scared or for ever changed in a negative way as a result. Quite astounding the amount of you who think this is some kind of wind up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,807 ✭✭✭Iseedeadpixels

In fairness I dont think its a wind up, Im in my early 30s and seem to attract "the bored housewife" so many people settle early and crave attention from the pixel!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,802 ✭✭✭Motivator

If this is genuine, I honestly do think I know who the OP is. It could just be a coincidence but I’ve read through all of “her” posts and I would be utterly astounded if it isn’t who I think it is.

I got a phone call yesterday evening to alert me to this thread and although I don’t know the person too well, I was filled in pretty quickly and was able to join the dots.

I’ve a feeling Christmas Day is going to be VERY interesting as the husband may not be as clueless as everyone, including OP, presumes....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,568 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

Motivator wrote: »
    If this is genuine, I honestly do think I know who the OP is. It could just be a coincidence but I’ve read through all of “her” posts and I would be utterly astounded if it isn’t who I think it is.

I got a phone call yesterday evening to alert me to this thread and although I don’t know the person too well, I was filled in pretty quickly and was able to join the dots.

I’ve a feeling Christmas Day is going to be VERY interesting as the husband may not be as clueless as everyone, including OP, presumes....

But he does know, and gave her the go ahead to fulfil her fantasy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 193 ✭✭Alerium

I presume hitting the thumbs up sign means I approve of your post which I've done to some there and am grateful for the interesting comments or responses. It's made me think and look at things i hadn't thought about. I'm presuming I feel like this because I lead a very introvert life until I met my husband. I lost my virginity to him. He has changed my world and I will love him until I die. I will never be dishonest lie or cheat on him so all of that doesn't come into it. I suppose I'm just trying to put this in context here ..... I suddenly feel like a sexual being like some thing has awoken inside of me. Do I go to the grave wondering what if? Or do I experience things now once with this one person and be rid of the wondering? The cart came a little before the horse in my life I suppose. I've lost my sexual inhibitions and my sex life with husband has even improved.... And he knows why that is the case I've already talked to him about that. When you get your confidence back in life you must ooze some thing as guys were never attracted to me and two have been in the last year, which of course is flattering. I was never the girl who lads were attracted to. My husband knows I feel that way too. So I suppose this was some thing I wanted views on...in case there wasn't some thing I was seeing. The one main thing I'm now seeing from this thread is...if I did go ahead with this once off..... My husband may feel differently after...even though he's given me permission....and the thought of it being some thing he'd find difficult afterwards is scary and I wouldn't want that. I wouldn't want him scared or for ever changed in a negative way as a result. Quite astounding the amount of you who think this is some kind of wind up.

Are you sure you're not the man in the relationship? Cos he sounds like a 12 year old girl.

Post some pics here OP and we'll give you an honest opinion on what you should do. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32 JiminyRickets

Even if it was some great session that lasted a few hours (unlikely), just weigh those two hours against the impact on THE REST OF YOUR LIFE.

Worth it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,613 ✭✭✭fergus1001

Seems you have a lot of love and passion to give, I say go for it. To share your love and passion with another is fine as long as it's not something you feel guilty about. You should not feel guilt if it's all done with love.

Motivator wrote:
    If this is genuine, I honestly do think I know who the OP is. It could just be a coincidence but I’ve read through all of “her†posts and I would be utterly astounded if it isn’t who I think it is.

Motivator wrote:

Oh I do love some Christmas drama yay !

Even if it was some great session that lasted a few hours (unlikely), just weigh those two hours against the impact on THE REST OF YOUR LIFE.

Worth it?

Hello new user. Are you the husband?

Fr_Dougal wrote:
    I miss the good old days when the ‘husband’ would register and call her out.

Your wish has sort of come true, it's a Christmas miracle !

I think we do have the husband in our midst

Xoxo gossip girl

Worth it?

Why unlikely - I can ride for days! Cant everyone??

Alerium wrote: »
    Hello new user. Are you the husband?

No, but it might be the bloke who like your comment?

ardinn wrote: »
    Why unlikely - I can ride for days! Cant everyone??

Riding a horse across the Mongolian plains in your imagination doesn't count

hello sir :)

Lets just cut to the chase. I'm all in for you, angry husband can watch via webcam from the kitchen.

Safeword = imseriosulyregrettingmychoicesinlife

Riding a horse across the Mongolian plains in your imagination doesn't count

No - I was talking about riding the OP - No-one here has any faith whatsoever you can manage it :D

ardinn wrote: »
    No - I was talking about riding the OP - No-one here has any faith whatsoever you can manage it :D

Yeah but you are also imagining that the OP is a Mongolian horse. Check yourself before you wreck yourself.