Affair / Sexual chemistry

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,867 ✭✭✭✭BattleCorp

I'm currently single, but i'm rattling an wife/mother who's partner knows about it. She rings him when she gets to the hotel and tells him shes with me and he tells her he wants all the details when she gets home. She reckons its like they are teenagers again when she gets home from being with me.

I'd be the jealous type. That wouldn't be for me.

If you haven't read the OP and the OP's comments you aren't in a position to give "advice". The thread isn't even that long. :rolleyes:
    New to this so hope I'm posting in right place. Never had an affair. Very happily married. Clicked with someone recently. And the chemistry was unreal! Didn't have sex nearly did. Married 15 years. Have never experienced this sexual chemistry. Now can't get it out of my head and want him NOW! But afraid of how I'll feel afterwards, and can I really forget it if I get it out of my system? ]

Rather indicative of the desire to cheat. edit: should, of course add in,:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,311 ✭✭✭✭weldoninhio

BattleCorp wrote: »
    I'd be the jealous type. That wouldn't be for me.

I'm not sure how i'd feel about it either. But to attack the OP and call her husband gay or weak or that he is having an affair is ridiculous. Maybe that's just his sexual predilection and he honestly doesn't mind his wife being with another man, or the thought of it really turns him on.

Rather indicative of the desire to cheat. edit: should, of course add in,:rolleyes:

AwareWolf wrote: »
    I already mentioned the possibility of it. And said I wouldn't go there if it meant the end of marriage and he said it wouldn't. He's amazing really. Will love him til the day I die. Fact. As I say that's not the issue......[/QUOTE]

There is no cheating involved. He knows about it and said it would not make a difference to him. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 245 ✭✭Hack12

It'sust plain and simple lust and also your selfworth or attention from husband. Look at your reply in relation to a ****/frig "I am a mum" says it all. You don't see yourself as a sexual woman by the sounds of it and maybe your husband doesn't either. Try spice things up at home and take it from there. If you choose to go the route of sex elsewhere just make sure you can live with it and also that you are willing to risk everything for a bit of fun. It's your choice but I don't know why you think it will be amazing with this new person as you say you have not had sex with him....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,867 ✭✭✭✭BattleCorp

I'm not sure how i'd feel about it either. But to attack the OP and call her husband gay or weak or that he is having an affair is ridiculous. Maybe that's just his sexual predilection and he honestly doesn't mind his wife being with another man, or the thought of it really turns him on.

^^^^^^^^^^

Just for the record, it wasn't me that said that.

Yep, agreed that some lads get turned on with the idea of sloppy seconds.

I reckon this is a troll thread and the OP isn't genuine but if they are, I wonder how much conversation went on with the husband about the topic? Was it a conversation along the lines of me watching a film and seeing Salma Hayek and saying that I'd love to ride her and my wife saying that she wouldn't mind if I did? That might be a bit different from telling her that I wouldn't mind riding her sister.

And saying that you would be ok with your wife riding someone else doesn't necessarily mean that you would be ok with it. The conversation is theoretical for now. Might be different if she told him that she had it arranged. And it might be very very different once she goes through with it. Who knows how the husband would feel afterwards.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,593 ✭✭✭Elmer Blooker

New to this so hope I'm posting in right place. Never had an affair. Very happily married. Clicked with someone recently. And the chemistry was unreal! Didn't have sex nearly did. Married 15 years. Have never experienced this sexual chemistry. Now can't get it out of my head and want him NOW! But afraid of how I'll feel afterwards, and can I really forget it if I get it out of my system?
    Don't tell me, he was charming, complimentary, attentive, a bit of a rogue, made you feel good.
    Its entirely up to you to not have "nearly" sex but to actually go the whole way.
    But be aware, the chances are he is a bit of a charmer with the ladies.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 4,010 ✭✭✭Beta Ray Bill

I'm currently single, but i'm rattling an wife/mother who's partner knows about it. She rings him when she gets to the hotel and tells him shes with me and he tells her he wants all the details when she gets home. She reckons its like they are teenagers again when she gets home from being with me.

That's mad, I've heard of these kind of relationships.
    Is this your first one of these kind of relationships?
    I'd be terrified I'd be murdered.

I wouldn't be for me, maybe I'm a bit to old fashioned.
    There's no mention of an affair, she just wants a one off. You are projecting your childhood onto her. She's not your mother, she is also not your ex.

Possibly, however I can only judge/offer advice based on my own experience.

And my experience tells me:
    Everyone thinks about cheating on their partner from one time to another. (wouldn't be human if you didn't). Unless you're partner agrees to it as in the situation you are in don't do it.

But a lot of the time when people cheat and get away with it, they do it again... and again... and again. And then they get complacent and get caught.

^^^^^^^^^^

Just for the record, it wasn't me that said that.

Yep, agreed that some lads get turned on with the idea of sloppy seconds.

I reckon this is a troll thread and the OP isn't genuine but if they are, I wonder how much conversation went on with the husband about the topic? Was it a conversation along the lines of me watching a film and seeing Salma Hayek and saying that I'd love to ride her and my wife saying that she wouldn't mind if I did? That might be a bit different from telling her that I wouldn't mind riding her sister.

And saying that you would be ok with your wife riding someone else doesn't necessarily mean that you would be ok with it. The conversation is theoretical for now. Might be different if she told him that she had it arranged. And it might be very very different once she goes through with it. Who knows how the husband would feel afterwards.

I was talking in general terms of the thread, sorry if it came across as if I just meant you. She's already told him that she had kissed him, so I'm sure its not a Selma Hayek situation.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,756 ✭✭✭demanufactured

Fcuk sake. Don't you know mums don't ****.

Only dirty dirty dirty dirty men do that.

And dirty sexy housewives.

There is no cheating involved. He knows about it and said it would not make a difference to him. :rolleyes:

Yup. You were right I missed the part about her husband giving permission for it.

I still think it's a disaster in the making for a married person. I've encountered people in open relationships before and they invariably break up. I can't imagine too many Irish men being able to ignore the knowledge that his wife is having sex with someone else.

And it's highly unlikely this will be a once off. If the sex is in any way good or better than sex with her husband, she'll be interested in experiencing it again with others. With or without the husbands "consent".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,915 ✭✭✭worded

S.T.D clinics are busy over xmas and new year

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,801 ✭✭✭✭suicide_circus

You'll feel like a degraded filth bag about 15 seconds after the act.

grahambo wrote: »
    That's mad, I've heard of these kind of relationships.
    Is this your first one of these kind of relationships?
    I'd be terrified I'd be murdered.

I wouldn't be for me, maybe I'm a bit to old fashioned.

Possibly, however I can only judge/offer advice based on my own experience.

And my experience tells me:
    Everyone thinks about cheating on their partner from one time to another. (wouldn't be human if you didn't). Unless you're partner agrees to it as in the situation you are in don't do it.

But a lot of the time when people cheat and get away with it, they do it again... and again... and again. And then they get complacent and get caught.

Yeah first time. I don't know if I'd do it if i was in a relationship, but its grand as it is at the moment.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,556 ✭✭✭SuperSean11

Monogamous relationships aren’t the only type, if it fits into your view on life go for it.
    Who can say what’s right and what’s wrong?

Chore sex guy/the OP...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,613 ✭✭✭fergus1001

Absolute nonsense. This has zero to do with her children.

"Mommy where is daddy ?"
    "Oh I let some lad I fancied ride me sideways so dad doesn't want to be with mommy any more"

Don’t know what that means

Chore sex??

fergus1001 wrote: »
    "Mommy where is daddy ?"
    "Oh I let some lad I fancied ride me sideways so dad doesn't want to be with mommy any more"

“Daddy’s in a huff so that’s why he’s abandoned you guys. And yet I’m the bad parent...”

“It’s ok mammy we want you to be happy”

fergus1001 wrote: »
    "Mommy where is daddy ?"

Wow, speculation! :rolleyes:

Daddy has already said that he doesn't mind if she does.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,915 ✭✭✭worded

“Daddy’s in a huff so that’s why he’s abandoned you guys. And yet I’m the bad parent...”

“It’s ok mammy we want you to be happy”

Mammy is so 2017

We have the morals of the Roman Empire but as a lot of single parents find out
    Society was built around two parents funding the upbringing of their off spring.

So for those who can’t keep their nickers up, enjoy the short lived fun, but when the bills drop in the letter box, that new love will be out the window probably.

And to think that people put their genitalia beofre their own childerens mental health is astounding. People willing to break up a family for a few orgasms.

If you favour sexual pleaseure versus raising your childeren you are a flawed human being in my opinion. It’s child cruelty. You could have got a puppy instead of bringing a child into the world but a lot of people are not even fit to look after an animal let alone their own off spring

Raise you childeren you hoe

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 36,496 Mod ✭✭✭✭pickarooney

grahambo wrote: »
    Course it does.

I'm going through this **** right now, my stupid Ex decided to have an affair with someone else.

Now I only get to see my kid (He's 2) twice a week.
    She's f*cked up his life and my life.

My son is gonna grow up the way I did only seeing my Dad twice a week, I can tell you now that NOTHING affected me more in my childhood than not having my mam and dad live together.

How would you have fared living with two people who couldn't stand one another and were constantly fighting or giving the cold shoulder? It's not really any better.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,167 ✭✭✭Fr_Dougal

I miss the good old days when the ‘husband’ would register and call her out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 4,010 ✭✭✭Beta Ray Bill

How would you have fared living with two people who couldn't stand one another and were constantly fighting or giving the cold shoulder? It's not really any better.

True.

However when I was growing up single parent families were not at all common.
    No one else I knew was in that situation. (IE I was different, and ya know what kids are like when they notice someone is different)

Single parent families are a lot more common so it's not so much of an issue as it was 30 odd years ago.

Ideally, they both should have just been honest with one another and stood up for themselves. One should never had married the other had they not felt the same way the other person did (If that males sense :o ).

Wow, speculation! :rolleyes:

Daddy has already said that he doesn't mind if she does.

Well, actually we just have the op telling us after the initial post that he accepts it.

But in any case, who really knows the mind of another person? He could be totally agreeable to the situation 'now'. Doesn't mean he will keep the same opinion after the fact... or that he has the same actual idea she does about it all. I have to wonder just how much they've talked about the whole situation, and what comes afterward.

Is it definitely going to be a once off? Will he believe her that it's a once-off? Since she's sleeping with someone else, does that automatically give him permission to do the same? What if she manages to get pregnant or get a std from the encounter? Will he know the guy or is he a complete stranger? The list of questions that should be properly explored is quite large.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,563 ✭✭✭dd972

New to this so hope I'm posting in right place. Never had an affair. Very happily married. Clicked with someone recently. And the chemistry was unreal! Didn't have sex nearly did. Married 15 years. Have never experienced this sexual chemistry. Now can't get it out of my head and want him NOW! But afraid of how I'll feel afterwards, and can I really forget it if I get it out of my system?

Just pray your wife doesn't find out...:pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,379 ✭✭✭donegaLroad

Sex is in the head OP, this is one reason that I think that those robots may not be such a bad idea.

If I knew the OH was experimenting with robot malarkey, not a damn would I give. (It's weird when you think about it)

Compare that to the far reaching consequences of having a real affair. You did say that you are happily married.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,621 ✭✭✭✭Buford T. Justice XIX

worded wrote: »
    Mammy is so 2017

We have the morals of the Roman Empire but as a lot of single parents find out
    Society was built around two parents funding the upbringing of their off spring.

So for those who can’t keep their nickers up, enjoy the short lived fun, but when the bills drop in the letter box, that new love will be out the window probably.

And to think that people put their genitalia beofre their own childerens mental health is astounding. People willing to break up a family for a few orgasms.

If you favour sexual pleaseure versus raising your childeren you are a flawed human being in my opinion. It’s child cruelty. You could have got a puppy instead of bringing a child into the world but a lot of people are not even fit to look after an animal let alone their own off spring

Raise you childeren you hoe
    Mod note: Don't post on this thread again, personal abuse is not welcome here.

Buford T. Justice

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,568 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

I'm not leaving anyone. Read my posts or go away.

Seems you have a lot of love and passion to give, I say go for it. To share your love and passion with another is fine as long as it's not something you feel guilty about. You should not feel guilt if it's all done with love.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,558 ✭✭✭✭Fourier

All three of ye should get together at the other lads place and have a go at Mario Kart 64, it's sixteen courses and just good clean fun. It'll work out all those urges.