Fair City [News, Spoilers and Discussion v8] Read Post #1 Before Contributing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 708 ✭✭✭Niall_76

Great discussion by the group on what to do with Charlotte.. Miriam and the Doc didn’t take off their shoes tonight.. must be worth 3 days of chaperoning for that. And since when is the doc back in the group anyway, taking calls for them and everything tonight.

Ah the Christmas sagas of where to have dinner. Caoimhe just appeared back from Munich just like that to have a drama. And where is this non-Christmas dinner taking place? The group are ensconced in Eoghans place.. hope they have room for Charlotte and her chaperone!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,509 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

Does anybody miss the old Tommy?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,490 ✭✭✭amtc

In the Group's kitchen there is a wine rack built in...which used to have bottles of wine in it? Did they get through all six in the space between two episodes as is now filled with jars and tins?

When Katy is sitting outside with Eoghan she excuses herself to get a menu from vinos? Why...they practically live there?

Given that the Group is voluntary I presume they are signing on...any evidence of looking for work?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 659 ✭✭✭MsWesterosi

I have a feeling we're in for nine months of Kerri-Anne running around her handbag awkwardly bumping into Mondo!

25151999_1768169933224646_7455229940440959174_n.jpg?oh=25822c8353f3becc6270401f677aae52&oe=5AC4A01B
    Ah, I bloody knew it! This sh**e is going to drag for months, judging by the longevity of FC storylines, KA's pregnancy will be the same duration as that of an elephant! :mad:

I do; especially the scene in the car with him singing a few bars of Carrickfergus, and again when he was spying on Judy via the Tommy cam when she was eating the sandwich - laughed my a*** off at those scenes! :D

I do - especially the scene in the car where he was singing the few bars of Carrickfergus and the one where he was spying on Judy eating the sandwich via the Tommy cam! Laughed my a*** off at those scenes! :D

Oops - auld internet going haywire - double posted there, sorry all!

nagdefy wrote: »
    There'll be a great oul session at Aunt Kitty's funeral. Fair City should do a one hour special from Kilkenny with the Ram on the rampage with women all over the city and county.
    I'd love to see the fabled Aunt Kitty, and for that matter I'd love to see Dearbhla again, but she'd be likely to return with a completely different face and attitude as in the case of Louise Doyle.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,323 ✭✭✭happyday

I'd love to see the fabled Aunt Kitty, and for that matter I'd love to see Dearbhla again, but she'd be likely to return with a completely different face and attitude as in the case of Louise Doyle.....

At least Caoimhe said she hadn't seen her for 5 years. (After all the trauma we went through of her doing the Leaving Cert). Was it just 3 sisters and Zac or am I forgetting something? I wonder if Judy will turn up for her family reunion and finally meet her first grandchild.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 708 ✭✭✭Niall_76

Was Caoimhe not just in Munich with the child?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,951 ✭✭✭SB_Part2

Are we suppose to on Damien or Caoimhe's side?

The way Damien loses his temper would lead me to believe that Caoimhe is right but she's taking the child away from him at Christmas which isn't on.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 141 ✭✭Never Say Never Again

Are many brother and sisters in their 30s joined at the hip all day like Damien and laura ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Are many brother and sisters in their 30s joined at the hip all day like Damien and laura ?

They'll make up for it by not seeing each other for three months.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51 ✭✭braxen5

Charlotte could easily leave the group and get away from Dr. Shipman

• Closed Accounts Posts: 141 ✭✭Never Say Never Again

Will charlotte be supervised at the toilet ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,743 ✭✭✭Wanderer2010

braxen5 wrote: »
    Charlotte could easily leave the group and get away from Dr. Shipman

Not really. Oakily Dokilly seems to now know that Charlotte killed her dad and he can use that info on her to keep her in line, even if he revealed it in a false "caring" way, she could face a lot of trouble if that fact came out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,323 ✭✭✭happyday

Not really. Oakily Dokilly seems to now know that Charlotte killed her dad and he can use that info on her to keep her in line, even if he revealed it in a false "caring" way, she could face a lot of trouble if that fact came out.

How could he have found that out?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 819 ✭✭✭dixiedan

Maybe I missed something, but what exactly gave rise to the "feud" between Charlotte and Longshanks?

And why is Charlotte going on as if she is completely on her own? Has she forgotten about Decco?

happyday wrote: »
    How could he have found that out?

He could have asked around, it woudnt be hard to find out locally that she comes from a rough family but hes an expert at manipulation so her threat means nothing to me. As for the killing her dad, its fair to assume that Charlotte fears revealing that to Katy and that this may have come out during her little trip to Donegal. Either way, if and when Oakley finds out that's real danger for her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51 ✭✭braxen5

Charlotte should do some investigating of her own about the Dr. I'd say he has more than a few skeletons in his cupboard.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,520 ✭✭✭nagdefy

He could have asked around, it woudnt be hard to find out locally that she comes from a rough family but hes an expert at manipulation so her threat means nothing to me. As for the killing her dad, its fair to assume that Charlotte fears revealing that to Katy and that this may have come out during her little trip to Donegal. Either way, if and when Oakley finds out that's real danger for her.

She should take her chances.

Regarding her father it's all he said, she said stuff. She told KT, you could argue KT is off her rocker after the year's captivity if she said anything. And what physical proof does Oakley have, none. Just using classic bullying techniques. She should have walked and told them all to go f themselves.

She should take her chances.

Regarding her father it's all he said, she said stuff. She told KT, you could argue KT is off her rocker after the year's captivity if she said anything. And what physical proof does Oakley have, none. Just using classic bullying techniques. She should have walked and told them all to go f themselves.

True, but id say shes thinking long term as well, she doesn't even want the possibility of Oakley looking into that and raking it all up for the whole family, potentially ruining Kerri Ann and Deccos relationship. Its interesting to see how submissive she has become though, I really though she would tell Masnon to fcuk off after lastnight.

Probably. What I don't get is why she just doesn't go home and tell Decco and then ring the family in Spain to let them know what's going on. Or else do another runner to Spain for a while like she did before.

Imagine, though, if they did have a toilet supervision scene (but they never will, because in the land of soap the only time the toilet is ever used is when someone has morning sickness and needs to vomit, has a hangover, or gets some sort of bug, but (unless it's the morning sickness thing we never get to see the bathroom and unlike the films, we don't see the person heaving their guts out)
    If they did do a toilet scene, they'd be calling it a ''bold, never before charted move, and a first for soaps, and of course it would be post watershed, even though all that would be shown, after all the publicity is Charlotte's top half (not that I have any desire to see anything else, sitting on a toilet, while Miriam sits patiently on the side of the bath. This is how I imagine the scene.

Charlotte: ''Would ya ever f**k off and stop staring at me, ya psycho?'' (they can swear because it is post water shed :D)
    Miriam: ''I understand your hostility, Charlotte, you need to release it..... Just take calm, cleansing breaths and picture the circle of healing bathing you in it's light''
    Charlotte: ''I can't go with you there looking at me; are ya getting a kick outta this or something, ya freak?''
    Miriam: ''You have so much negativity inside you Charlotte' ---
    Charlotte: ''I have something inside me, but it isn't negativity! I'm bleeding constipated' cause ya won't let me go to the jacks in peace, and ya keep staring at me!''
    Miriam: Good.... That's a start..... You've admitted to a physical weakness. We're all here to help you, no one judges each other.... Constipation is nothing to be ashamed of.... One second, please....''
    Miriam briefly leaves the bathroom and calls in one of the female mutes who takes her place.
    Miriam: ''Dr Oakley should have something in his bag to help with that constipation.... We''ll be right back.''
    Charlotte looks aghast and distressed - cuts to ad break. :D:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,355 ✭✭✭✭branie2

And Deegan and other guards make a raid on the place

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,355 ✭✭✭✭branie2

Too much information there, I think

dixiedan wrote: »
    Maybe I missed something, but what exactly gave rise to the "feud" between Charlotte and Longshanks?

And why is Charlotte going on as if she is completely on her own? Has she forgotten about Decco?
    She found out that he put some sort of laxative that looked like it came in a bottle of aromatherapy oil into the water boiler and gave everyone the scuts at the coffee morning, after pointing the finger of blame by whispering in Miriam's ear (he pretended to be sick himself) that Charlotte was the only one not to get sick, and how she was in charge of thetea and coffee.

SB_Part2 wrote: »
    Are we suppose to on Damien or Caoimhe's side?

The way Damien loses his temper would lead me to believe that Caoimhe is right but she's taking the child away from him at Christmas which isn't on.
    I'm on poor Saorsie's side. The poor child must be over a year old now and no one has seemed to notice that she hasn't really developed or grown at all.... She's still being carted around in that pram like a newborn. :P

Probably. What I don't get is why she just doesn't go home and tell Decco and then ring the family in Spain to let them know what's going on. Or else do another runner to Spain for a while like she did before.

Imagine, though, if they did have a toilet supervision scene (but they never will, because in the land of soap the only time the toilet is ever used is when someone has morning sickness and needs to vomit, has a hangover, or gets some sort of bug, but (unless it's the morning sickness thing we never get to see the bathroom and unlike the films, we don't see the person heaving their guts out)
    If they did do a toilet scene, they'd be calling it a ''bold, never before charted move, and a first for soaps, and of course it would be post watershed, even though all that would be shown, after all the publicity is Charlotte's top half (not that I have any desire to see anything else, sitting on a toilet, while Miriam sits patiently on the side of the bath. This is how I imagine the scene.

Charlotte: ''Would ya ever f**k off and stop staring at me, ya psycho?'' (they can swear because it is post water shed :D)
    Miriam: ''I understand your hostility, Charlotte, you need to release it..... Just take calm, cleansing breaths and picture the circle of healing bathing you in it's light''
    Charlotte: ''I can't go with you there looking at me; are ya getting a kick outta this or something, ya freak?''
    Miriam: ''You have so much negativity inside you Charlotte' ---
    Charlotte: ''I have something inside me, but it isn't negativity! I'm bleeding constipated' cause ya won't let me go to the jacks in peace, and ya keep staring at me!''
    Miriam: Good.... That's a start..... You've admitted to a physical weakness. We're all here to help you, no one judges each other.... Constipation is nothing to be ashamed of.... One second, please....''
    Miriam briefly leaves the bathroom and calls in one of the female mutes who takes her place.
    Miriam: ''Dr Oakley should have something in his bag to help with that constipation.... We''ll be right back.''
    Charlotte looks aghast and distressed - cuts to ad break. :D:P

I'm always amazed how athletes can provide urine samples after/before events or out of competition testing. I couldn't perform under that sort of pressure:D

I can't even go if I'm in a house that doesn't have a lock on the door or if it's a public loo and there's a queue outside. :D God! Aren't we supposed to be talking about FC - then again, I suppose the whole bodily waste thing is a psychological whisper that FC is a load of s***e..... God! Miriam is getting inside my head now, with all my forming of mental/psychological links..... I need to stay away from that group.

Now, back to FC; wonder how are poor auld Charlie's bunions? :D And while I'm on the subject of Charlie, when is Esther's funeral..... :P

I can't even go if I'm in a house that doesn't have a lock on the door or if it's a public loo and there's a queue outside. :D God! Aren't we supposed to be talking about FC - then again, I suppose the whole bodily waste thing is a psychological whisper that FC is a load of s***e..... God! Miriam is getting inside my head now, with all my forming of mental/psychological links..... I need to stay away from that group.

Now, back to FC; wonder how are poor auld Charlie's bunions? :D And while I'm on the subject of Charlie, when is Esther's funeral..... :P

Aren't you lucky you are a girl MsWesterosi...urinals!! I went to boarding school and the older lads in 5th and 6th year used hang around the juvenile toilets pusing us into the urinals as we went...then pulling us back and we did it on ourselves.

I can't go in a urinal since. If i got those gurriers now i'd bate 7 shades out of them:mad:

Anyway i hope Charlotte's experience isn't as bad.