Not The Annoyingly Trivial Things-Bitches be cray cray week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,559 ✭✭✭✭RobbingBandit

wally79 wrote: »
    What’s this now?

Go buy river rock and volvic pour them in the same glass, it's like poltergeist.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,705 ✭✭✭Mountainsandh

anna080 wrote: »
    I just caught my boyfriend pouring the remnants of the old milk into the new milk.

I think I may have to murder him.

Feckin' hell !
    KatW4 wrote: »
    I was dying for a McDonald's so I searched one in Dublin and got it up on Google maps. I was so excited but the bloody thing brought us to a cul de sac!

To make it worse, Google said "bon appetite" :'(

Who would be so cruel and put a fake McDonald's on Google???

Right. Now I'm TA at your "appetite", it's "appétit" no e, and while we're at it, your one Katy Perry's pronunciation really TAs me.
    It's pronounced :

BONN AH-PETTY

she says this weird "bwon" sound.

Sorry. Just being petty there. :p

I've started Breaking Bad, it's good. But I'm TA that I thought I'd do a bit of work at home this evening, then I lost track of time (bloody pitch dark) and realized it was 10 pm and I hadn't sent the kids to bed, aaaand it was late to start watching anything tonight.

edit : oh, and I'm not synchronized it seems.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,407 ✭✭✭Pac1Man

There's a mouse in the house. :(

I hear him running in the ceiling above me!

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,219 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

anna080 wrote: »
    I just caught my boyfriend pouring the remnants of the old milk into the new milk.

I think I may have to murder him.

That is rank, my dad use too do it as well.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,177 ✭✭✭PeterParker957

Pac1Man wrote: »
    There's a mouse in the house. :(

I hear him running in the ceiling above me!

How do you know he's a he ? Does it sound like he has five feet.. ahem!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,901 ✭✭✭Gunslinger92

My wankstain of a neighbour is playing ****ty rap music so loud I can almost hear the lyrics. I hope the **** gets papercuts on all their fingertips

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,299 ✭✭✭JenovaProject

Ta'd struggle to afford santy presents AND daddy presents for my boys...looks like daddy is getting the short straw again...cmon hurry up and grow up boys,yis don't know the half of it.

When's ok to tell them?Scratch that I'm sure they'll figure it out,the 7yo knows I think but is keeping schtum in case he gets no pressies..lol.
    I'm sure the little feckers wouldn't care as long as they get what they ask for.
    Bah humbug I hate Christmas the only good thing is watching my boys get their pressies and that won't happen till St.Stephens day.FML.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4 AerRyan

Been sick for around 3 weeks straight, finally kicked it last week and now it's back again.

Seriously sick of it now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,299 ✭✭✭JenovaProject

Im ta'd that I was unshaven when I went driving the continent the other week and have grown myself a bushy aul beard but 1 in 5 times I a sip of my can of beer a hair from my tash gets caught in the ring pull:eek::eek:...stings like hell:mad:
    Ta'd at unexpected hair plucking.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 712 ✭✭✭Bitches Be Trypsin

Ta'd struggle to afford santy presents AND daddy presents for my boys...looks like daddy is getting the short straw again...cmon hurry up and grow up boys,yis don't know the half of it.

When's ok to tell them?Scratch that I'm sure they'll figure it out,the 7yo knows I think but is keeping schtum in case he gets no pressies..lol.
    I'm sure the little feckers wouldn't care as long as they get what they ask for.
    Bah humbug I hate Christmas the only good thing is watching my boys get their pressies and that won't happen till St.Stephens day.FML.

I wouldn't til 10/11 :)

Could give each child one less present and buy something for your partner out of that then? :)

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,219 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Woke up feeling fed up, no motivation for anything.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,734 ✭✭✭Iseedeadpixels

My son only gets Santa gifts, thank god because I'd be broke!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,468 ✭✭✭✭OldNotWIse

On the shark week, I am due to be away for a couple of days after Christmas with my boy, and really don't want shark week to hit then. It may or may not, depending on when it hits now. I am waiting, no pun intended, with baited breath to see how this pans out. Massive TA. Go away shark week, I don't want babies yet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,029 ✭✭✭SusieBlue

My brother has asked me for a loan as he's very stuck for money at the moment, its only €500 but its €500 I hadn't accounted for and this month was already going to be a struggle as it was.
    No way could I say no, he does so much for me, is very generous, and has lent me money in the past. I know he wouldn't ask if he wasn't desperate, and he's never asked me for a penny in his life.
    However I'm now in a situation where I'm just as f*cked as he is and I think I'm gonna have to get a loan off my boyfriend to see me through the month.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,095 ✭✭✭Wurly

The way when you buy a french baguette, a big amount is just sticking out of the bag. God knows how many hands and general sh*te this part of the bread has touched. Not to mention it's grim dalliance on the dirty conveyor belt. So it's rendered useless for me which means I only ever get half a baguette as the dirty part goes out to the birds.

I know they want it to look 'all France' but this is not France, it's Ireland. So put the roll in a proper f*ckin' functional bag and lets get on with our lives! :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,434 ✭✭✭northgirl

The above. And to add to this. All the pastries, muffins, cakes, scones etc. that are left out on café and petrol station counters where before purchase the general public can paw and breathe their germs over. Ugh.:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,967 ✭✭✭Pyr0

People who crowd around the only exit on a bus and refuse to budge an inch for the people trying to get off the bus, absolutely drives me up the wall :mad:

• Moderators, Arts Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 79,774 Mod ✭✭✭✭New Home

And that's also a prefectly good reason as to why all fruit and veg should be washed thoroughly before cooking and/or eating, even without taking into account all the pesticides and preservatives that are sprayed on them. Yes, even if you peel them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,468 ✭✭✭✭OldNotWIse

When I am getting a sandwich or wrap in a deli. I hate being a diva, I really do. And I hate people who are precious about their food for the sake of it, but for the love of God can you stop with the cross contamination of meat and non-meat? This is not me being a diva, this is basic f*cking common sense. Every time, I have to ask people if they would mind changing their gloves. They cop straight away that it's because I'm veggie but then still insist on using the same preparation board and then the same knife to cut it. How hard can it be to have two knives, two boards and change the gloves between meat and non-meat customers? Last time I got a veggie wrap, the deli worker actually used a knife that had chicken tika smeared on it. Yuck. I hate having to ask because it makes me feel like a plonker :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,344 ✭✭✭bonzodog2

I won an ebay auction for £0.01, free postage. Won't send here tho :(

• Moderators, Arts Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 79,774 Mod ✭✭✭✭New Home

OldNotWIse wrote: »
    When I am getting a sandwich or wrap in a deli. I hate being a diva, I really do. And I hate people who are precious about their food for the sake of it, but for the love of God can you stop with the cross contamination of meat and non-meat? This is not me being a diva, this is basic f*cking common sense. Every time, I have to ask people if they would mind changing their gloves. They cop straight away that it's because I'm veggie but then still insist on using the same preparation board and then the same knife to cut it. How hard can it be to have two knives, two boards and change the gloves between meat and non-meat customers? Last time I got a veggie wrap, the deli worker actually used a knife that had chicken tika smeared on it. Yuck. I hate having to ask because it makes me feel like a plonker :(

Absolutely! There's a lady here who has a little shop that sells everything in the way of groceries. She's always wearing a pair of blue nitrile gloves. Good? Not so much - she wears them when she's getting you onions or potatoes, slicing ham, weighing cheese, handling bread rolls, taking a box of washing powder and working at the till. It's always the same pair, and it's used for every customer. I stopped going in there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,967 ✭✭✭Pyr0

When I am getting a sandwich or wrap in a deli. I hate being a diva..

Something along the same lines as this but a lot more petty..

I have a bit of a thing when it comes to grease, hate getting it on my hands after touching off something. I'm privy to the occasional saussie baguette or a few goujons from the deli but I hate, absolutely hate when the assistant grabs the food with their gloves and ends up smearing the grease on the outside of the roll or container. I'd never say anything as it's just one of those mental things but it just creeps me out :o

But that's just how you roll! (See what I did there? :pac:)

Pyr0 wrote: »
    People who crowd around the only exit on a bus and refuse to budge an inch for the people trying to get off the bus, absolutely drives me up the wall :mad:

I came as close as I have ever coming to committing murder this morning. Twice.

Once I decided not to attempt to get on the LUAS because it was already at breaking point, so eejit behind me pushed past to try to get on - only to fail and nearly knock me over.

I let two trams go past, get on third - packed but not mental. Time comes to get off and two people stand either side of the door whilst just behind them is a MASSIVE (and I mean, hiding a body inside size) suitcase.

I ended up having to use the elbow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 616 ✭✭✭Jrop

When I am getting a sandwich or wrap in a deli. I hate being a diva, I really do. And I hate people who are precious about their food for the sake of it, but for the love of God can you stop with the cross contamination This is not me being a diva

TA
    that I'm Coeliac

The reaction I just got to "I think I'll go for a pint on the way to the train this evening".

Now I'm wondering did I actually say "I know, I think I'll go snort coke off a midget hooker's arse".

The looks! I even got a "on a school night ??". Lads I'm nearly 48, I have had school nights since the 80s. Chill.

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,740 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

The reaction I just got to "I think I'll go for a pint on the way to the train this evening".

Now I'm wondering did I actually say "I know, I think I'll go snort coke off a midget hooker's arse".

The looks! I even got a "on a school night ??". Lads I'm nearly 48, I have had school nights since the 80s. Chill.

A pint of cocaine is a lot though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41,157 ✭✭✭✭ohnonotgmail

good luck finding one of those on a tuesday.

Boom_Bap wrote: »
    A pint of cocaine is a lot though.

Fair point there - just a half so dealer!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 957 ✭✭✭MuffinTop86

My bf’s colleague broke his pen and didn’t record two meetings because he booked time off over Christmas that she wanted.
    He told me about it and I’m raging since.