Not The Annoyingly Trivial Things-Bitches be cray cray week.

• Moderators, Arts Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 79,759 Mod ✭✭✭✭New Home

not to mention cycling at night with no lights or reflectors while wearing dark clothes.

Ditto for pedestrians at night, wearing dark clothes, no reflective gear whatsoever, walking side by side on the verge of a busy national road with no street lights. I was about three metres away from two of them last night before I spotted the white soles of the runners of the guy closer to the road. I nearly had a heart attack, and they nearly had their trousers pressed in a rather unpleasant way. :/

Damn you, Whoops, now I want them! :mad::(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,070 ✭✭✭LadyMacBeth_

Missing my missus :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,058 ✭✭✭whoopsadoodles

I'm not clicking that - it's the baby pitbulls isn't it ????

Got me earlier on FB! I want them all!!!!

Tis. Would love them all.

Pity people are overlooking them. I mean, look at them. So fierce. Blood thirsty killers the lot of them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,753 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

Number of errands to run this morning. Mentally scheduled them so I would hit the furthest shop first, and loop back around to the car via the other stops. Streamlined everything to a tee. Stopped in Lidl on the way home to do the shopping. Again efficient and didn't have to queue that long.

But then disaster......I get home and realise I forgot tomato ketchup (my guilty pleasure). So now I will look like some weirdo going to the shop ONLY to pick up ketchup. For the third time this month.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41,151 ✭✭✭✭ohnonotgmail

Pity people are overlooking them. I mean, look at them. So fierce. Blood thirsty killers the lot of them.

they would lick you to death if you dropped your guard for a moment.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 23,443 ✭✭✭✭Tell me how

To be fair, part of the problems with dogs is people see them just as they are in that video without realising the care and attention they need or what they are going to end up like as adults.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,761 ✭✭✭storker

erica74 wrote: »
    I don't care what people think, I'm just going to come out and say it - I love Judge Judy.

Some people would go further. If I remember correctly, she featured in an unusual-people-you-fancy thread. :)

No, it wasn't me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 437 ✭✭Vela

The dude I was meant to meet who I thought was whoring it about online in the interim, wasn't actually whoring it about at all. He's still lovely, and hot, and lovely.

So, technically, all should be good... right?

No! :(

I feel like I've lost my rose-tinted glasses and the texts that made me go "aww" last week are making me go "ah here, you ****ing sap!" this week:rolleyes:

When it comes to online dating, I think my ability to give a fcuk has an expiration date.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,177 ✭✭✭PeterParker957

I'm not clicking that - it's the baby pitbulls isn't it ????

Got me earlier on FB! I want them all!!!!

Truly terrifying fur balls the lot of them !!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,130 ✭✭✭Surreptitious

I went out shopping and had a packed bag coming out of the shop when the bag burst and stuff went everywhere. The woman behind me started mocking and laughing at me and wouldn't even help. It was awful :(

• Moderators, Arts Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 79,759 Mod ✭✭✭✭New Home

I went out shopping and had a packed bag coming out of the shop when the bag burst and stuff went everywhere. The woman behind me started mocking and laughing at me and wouldn't even help. It was awful :(

What a complete cow! The woman, that is, not you.

New Home wrote: »

What a complete cow! The woman, that is, not you.

I'm no lawyer but shouldn't it be legal to deck someone who does that??

Yes. Yes it would.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,058 ✭✭✭whoopsadoodles

I came to one of my favourite pubs for a quiet drink. Haven't been in here in a while. The six one news is on and it's louder than I expect the gig I'm going to later to be. Fcuking Sharon Ni Bheolain's voice is drilling through my brain. Wish I'd copped it before I got my drink.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 437 ✭✭Vela

Go to see a place: luas is delayed and then so packed I've to wait for 3 to go by before I get one.

Get to the luas stop: house is like a 30 minute walk away (not the 5minutes it said in the advert)

Get back on the luas and go home, because fcuk that.

AND IT'S COLD.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,753 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

The phone manner of people providing a service.

Just back from my regular walk that was disrupted by happening upon a woman who had her car locked in to the local community park. The gates were locked despite no prior warning or signage up informing of closing times. By pure chance, she turned out to be a neighbour and family friend so felt it my duty to keep her company in the dark.

Anyway, the only useful info they did have on the signs were two phone numbers to call in case of emergency: the local county council offices and the emergency 112 number. When the first one rang out (outside opening hours of course), I rang the emergency number only to met with a bint who basically was shouting down the phone at me. The wind was blowing in the background so distorted the signal to an extent, but still she was all "where is the Showgrounds", "I can't here what you are saying"....."that's not emergency" etc in a very dismissive manner.

Now I appreciate its reserved for more pressing matters, and I felt bad for essentially wasting her time, but jaysus a bit of manners wouldn't go astray either. Eventually anyway she forwarded me on to the local garda station, who contacted the elusive key-holder. Why is being a good citizen so stressful? :D

As an aside, surely it would make sense for some of the houses right beside the entrance to the park to have a spare key in case of emergencies? Seems to make sense. Very popular for walkers/joggers etc- never know what could happen by accident.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,898 ✭✭✭✭Ken.

I am getting so old. I just pulled my hamstring.

How did you do that Ken I hear you ask, Try saving tackle, last ditch sliding tackle to save a goal. Rescuing burning children from a house.

No. I got the fücking thing giving the missus a hug.

Conspectus wrote: »

How did you do that Ken I hear you ask, Try saving tackle, last ditch sliding tackle to save a goal. Rescuing burning children from a house.

It must have been a naked, sweaty feverish hug :p

TA my back in it bits

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,898 ✭✭✭✭Ken.

TA my back in it bits

Nope. She was sitting on the couch. Said give me a hug, I bent over and pop.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

TA my back in it bits

Are these connected injuries.

Ted_YNWA wrote: »
    Are these connected injuries.

I'm no hubby thief! :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

TA after cleaning out my biscuits press.

twE7cRI.jpg

Anyone would think I had a problem :o

Not if you're ugly, blue and covered in fuzz and you keep repeating "Coooookiiiiiiessss!!! Nomnomnomnom!!!"

New Home wrote: »
    Not if you're ugly, blue and covered in fuzz and you keep repeating "Coooookiiiiiiessss!!! Nomnomnomnom!!!"

You calling Cookie Monster ugly?????

You. Me. Outside now you slaaaaaaag!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,455 ✭✭✭maudgonner

Why were you hugging her with your legs? Is this some weird sex thing? Xenia Onatopp kinda style?

branie2 wrote: »
    When a song you like ends early on the radio for an ad break

Or when they talk over the end of a song to tell you how they're a "More Music Station: Less Talk, More Music".... eh you're literally making less music and more talk right now by talking over the fcuking music. Good gravy granules.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,495 ✭✭✭KatW4

My mum was telling me about a 30 year old woman she knows who's mother won't let her go out or buy nice things for herself. What is wrong with people that they would be so controlling.

I really hate people sometimes!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,407 ✭✭✭Pac1Man

anna080 wrote: »
    TA after cleaning out my biscuits press.

Anyone would think I had a problem :o

I'd be focusing on the fact that you have a press just for biscuits. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

Pac1Man wrote: »

Doesn't everyone?? :eek:

anna080 wrote: »
    Pac1Man wrote: »

Doesn't everyone?? :eek: